We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word-amazing!”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word-amazing!”
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The Voage hotel was excellent and could not fault in any areas,staff and animators were great and very sociable,plenty to do during the day(this included water park slides,archery,air gun,and more). During the day there was a great breeze from the crystal sea on the beech and there was plenty of sun beds to go around with shade. Pools were a bit cold but were beautiful and spotless,food was great and had a great variety each night. When at the voyage you can book restraunts but be quick! As they always fill up quick, I would recommend the chinese and italian. The hotel grounds are beautiful and is all flat. I would recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone,ignore all the bad comments some people are just too picky! Hoping to go back this year again!

Room Tip: Take euros for in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccaxhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    401
    145
    47
    39
See reviews for
1,181
598
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sherwood forest
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

everything about this hotel was great. im disabled and every assistance was given to me . food was excellent entertainment great couldnt fault it staff were so friendly hope to go again

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delacy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Upon our arrival to the hotel check-in took about 10 minutes. Very polite & helpful staff paying a lot of attention to the children (my special thanks for that). With the small bus we were transferred to our room which was located in one of the dozens small houses on the territory of the hotel. I don't need to tell you about the weather, so you can guess that we were dreaming of entering cool room & taking shower. Well... airco was broken and the shower door got stuck & didn't want to be closed. I have to admit, that everything was repaired within 30 minutes, but that's not what you expect... first impression, you know... Room wasn't tiny, with balcony, flat-screen and free safe.
Hotel had several swimming pools, including the one for kiddies but we've heard gossips about children getting sick after being in that pool, so we decided to avoid it and go the be beach. Please keep in mind that you have to get up early to have a lounge chair, 'cause people are leaving their towels and you really have to search for a place. The beach itself was clean and view was stunning, but when you go into the water you will find really sharp rocks what make swimming with children quite difficult... although if you go to the next beach, it will be all sandy and smooth.
Only once we went to the night club, located on the beach, far from the main houses and bungalows, so music never disturbed the guests and we always had good night sleep.
Spa salon with variety of treatments, but I have to admit, they are really overpriced. Greetings to Ercan & special thanks to Fati.
Two main restaurants (family and adults only) with variety of meals for each taste. Special meals for diabetics and always big choice for children. There is an option to book one time during your stay free a-la-carte restaurant. Be sure to make it early in the morning or even better via the reception.
And again I want to say about the hospitality and a lot of attention to the children. Thank you all very much, you made our stay something to remember!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2011

It was our 5th time in Turkey and I can assure that this was the best hotel we have been to. Its very green area. Its nice place to play tennis. Nice spa center. Perfect food. Definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavenastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We travelled to this resort in September 2010 with 2 other families and never seen this kind of hospitality which I can honestly give 5 star. Voyage Sorgun is probably one of the best hotel in Mediterranean. You could not go wrong staying here food, staff, everything just great. We are definitely going to book for the coming season. Special thanks to Entertainment team which they make a lot of laugh and Chinese cook also F&B department for such a delicious meals which we will never forget.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia_hannahpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

had a lovely new year break away from the horrible british weather, met some lovely people, new years eve was great except the gala dinner, food was geared towards germans with no english menu, just german, lovely bar people who looked after us everyday, hotel was always kept clean, location wise its a fair walk into side and don't believe the rep when she tellls you, you can walk along the beach, we did and it was an assult course and the beach was full of broken glass/bottles and debris, not for children, the entertainment was pathetic to say the least, so we only endured the pain of it for a couple of nights then made our own it was far better, food was ok always something to eat, could do with a few more snack type foods other than cake, the only thing that spoilt the holiday was the german residents they were very rude, obnoxious, ignorant and could do with some serious manners, wouldn't want to stay here during the summer as can imagine it would be mental when fully booked, just to also say the reps here with thomas cook were some of the worst i have seen.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Having stayed in many all inclusive hotels around Europe, I have found the Voyage Sorgun to be the best I have stayed in to date. The food is fantastic not only in the themed resturants but the buffet resturants too. No problems getting into the various Al a Carte resturants, the hotel offers an excellent phone automated system. Just be quick though if you have your heart set on a specific one for that night. The food is of excellent quality and huge variety to satisfy many tastes. We enjoyed the Turkish and Mexican resturants the most and the amount of food you get at the set menus is very generous indeed. Many options for lunch and snacks throughout the daytime, found ourselves in the beach bar most days and the food and service offered is fab-loved the steak sandwiches! You would never go hungry here. Plenty of places to pick up a snack, ice cream, freshly made gozleme pancakes and the gorgeous patissere. Even had plenty of Hipp baby food and formula in the family buffet resturant. Everyone is catered for. Branded drinks are always offered, me and my friend were sure these were watered down but we enjoyed them anyway! We spent most evenings down the beach bar as it had the most atmosphire, was there until 2am most nights. Great local band a few times a week too and in high season they have dj sets. Many other bars to choose from though. Rooms were very modern a little basic but new, fresh and clean, flat screen tvs and wooden floors. No complaints though. A nice modern bathroom with powerful shower and balcony with nice wood chairs and table. We stayed in the bungalows, very peaceful throughout the whole stay. The hotel is set in the lovely Sorgun Forest and when you wonder around the grounds you barely see a sole. Hard to believe as the hotel was full with 2000 guests when we stayed. Felt like only a few. One thing to remember is insect sprays. As the hotel is in part of the forest we did come home with a few bites!! Beach was nice and we always sunbathed by the adult jettys out too sea. Gorgeous thick cushioned sunbeds-but you need to be up early to bag one. The other pool areas are very nice with plenty of cushioned sunbeds. If you are not travelling with children as we were there is many adult only areas. Part of the beach, one of the jettys, pools and an adult only buffet resturant, this I thought was fab. Saying that though the hotel is extremely family friendly with a funfair, waterslides, fun pool, bowling alley and games rooms. The Voyage Sorgun really does appeal to everyone!! Can't comment on the entertainment as didn't really get involved but it looked like there was plenty going on with an evening show every night. Yes the British are the minority at the hotel, its mainly German and Russian. But don't you find the Germans always go to the best hotels? Side is a gorgeous resort, you can get a taxi outside the hotel for 7 euro, catch the dolmus or walk across the beach which is about 30-40 min walk. Nice bars and resturants here, loads of shops, some with the usual tourist tat but local shops too. Lots of history with ruins to have a look around in many parts of the resort. Yes you get hassled but this is Turkey!! I can't recommended this hotel enough, I work for one of the big two UK tour operators and know what to expect from hotels and the Voyage Sorgun exceeded all my expectations and more...............I can't wait to go back next year xxx

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trollydolly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Property: Voyage Sorgun
Address: Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing