We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated It”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
“Hated It”
Reviewed 19 June 2008

What a beautiful setting. That is the only praise i have for this Hotel/
site. Cold food, practically NO evening entertainment. Sickness& dihorea all around us (probebly caused by the cold uncooked food) This site does not cater for the English, it is full of Russian guests (need i say anymore) Would definately not reccomend it to anyone

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank burgangray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    458
    169
    50
    41
See reviews for
1,519
630
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

My Girlfriend, my cousin, her fiancee and myself travelled to Club Voyage Sorgun in October 2007. This was my second trip in 2 years and i certainly havent been dissappointed by any of them!

The whole complex is in a fantastic setting - The magnificent Sorgun forest and is situated right next to the beach.

Ok, where to start. Well, first of all, a brief description of the complex. There is a main hotel block in the centre which contains over 350 rooms, there are then loads of blocks of rooms and individual chalets dotted all around the complex. The buildings are well built and blend in perfectly with the trees (with some trees actually in the middle of buildings!)
The main hotel houses the main restaurant, indoor pool, patisserie, shops, 2 bars, gym, sauna and the 'wellness' centre (massages etc) There are 5 pools, one with water slides and one of them a quiet relax pool. Other amenities include poolside snack bar and bar, tennis, boules, darts, full size football pitch, games room, cinema, ten pin bowling and an ampitheatre. There are even two local women preparing crepes and pancakes by the side of the main pool every afternoon!

Having read other reviews, the main complaint seems to be about the noise in the main restaurant - COME ON PEOPLE, of course its noisy, it is busy! the hotel caters for over 1000 guests! The food can certainly not be moaned at, with the buffet serving up a wide variety of fresh, well cooked and tasty food every day. The trays are constantly refilled if they run low and the waiters are prompt and efficient in getting you your drinks and clearing the table.

There are also 8 a la carte restaurants which you have to book on the day you wish to eat via an automated telephone system. Do this at 10am on the dot or you will not get in! The Italian and Chinese are particularly good. As well as all this, there is a snack bar, a patisserie, a midnight buffet and even a sandwich cart in reception (open from 1am-7am) there is literally not a minute of the day where you cannot get anything to drink or eat!

The Rooms are spacious and contain everything you really need in a room and are thoroughly cleaned every day by an expert team of maids.

The reception staff are friendly and check in is always prompt. They always speak English to you (although they do naturally assume you are German until you speak) and are always happy to help.

The Entertainment team are always fun and lively and do there utmost to make you enjoy whatever activity it is you participate in.

The Pools are all large and very clean and there is always plenty of room to sunbathe.

The beach is not the best, but the sea is warm (but rough)

We went in October and the average temp was 25degrees and it was always sunny (it tends to rain and thunder during night)

All in all, there really is nothing to fault about this hotel and as for some comments on here about noisy restaurants and rude staff - absolute rubbish.

This really is a fantastic place to go if you like sun and value for money. We have thoroughly enjoyed both our trips there and did not want to leave either time and we are already looking at going back sometime next year.

  • Liked — Pretty Much everything
  • Disliked — Coming home!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank closey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. We would recommend it to anyone as it was first class. From the moment we arrived we experienced real quality in service and accomodation. Everything is spotless, rooms bars restaurants pools gardens etc. They have 9 a la carte restaurants which can be reserved at 9 am for that evening. We went to the China Garden and had a first class meal. The 2 main restaurants are the "Family one "(open till 1am) and the" Adult only" open till around 10pm. We chose the latter and the food was so good and varied that we didn't bother with the other Ala Carte's. There is food available all day long if you wish at a variety of venues and obviously drinks too. The two main pools are close together but there are also2 others both in quiet peaceful locations. There are lots of activities going on for those that want it. Some you have to pay for i.e Tennis which we did a couple of times the fee was 7 euros for the two of us for an hour- but as its not free you have no trouble getting a court. The gym was good too. Evening entertainment was the usual holiday style -with the family shows being out doors and there was a live band in the lobby bar.The hotel lies on the beach (plenty of sunbeds everywhere)and there is nowhere to walk outside the hotel,but the dolmus stops at the hotel gate and for a Euro you can get to Side and see the ruins and shopping area . We also went into Manavgat for a Euro which was a large town 6kms away on the Dolmus. Lovely shops and really good prices plus a very large market for those that like to barter. We would definitely stay at a Club Voyage hotel again and hope to visit the one in Belek next time. We also found we got better value for money using turkish lire) Not that we spent much being All Inclusive. Excellent hotel excellent value for money- if you are travelling with Thomas Cook expect an uncomfortable journey as their planes have poor legroom and the seats look nice but are really uncomfortable

  • Liked — cleanilyness
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WiltshireSnuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2008

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!!
Club Voyage Sorgun was a great surprise. We (me, my wife and 2 kids 3 & 6) stayed there for 3 nights and had a wonderful time.
Although the rooms are defiantly not 5 stars (and especially not the bathroom) the hotel provides a great experience to all. The public areas, 4 huge swimming pools, pleasant sandy beach and marvelous garden compensate for that.
The "all inclusive" concept was a real success however to get a table in the "a la carte' restaurants" was a mission impossible.
I believe that we will come back!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2007

My girlfriend and I have just got back from the CV Sorgun Select Side. We thought it was a fantastic hotel and would certainly recommend it. The facilities were all very good and the food was excellent. The staff were always helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the weather was perfect. It hit 40 degrees C in the last week of September.
There aren't many Brits staying at the hotel but all the staff speak varying degrees of English so you'll have no probs there. Its mainly Germans with a good few Russians, too. We'd read that the staff can't be bothered with you if you re not German but did not find that to be the case. I can speak some German which came in handy sometimes, though.
We did a couple of day trips during our time there. We went to Manavgat for the 'market/cruise/lunch' trip. It was OK but to be honest the town is not exactly pretty and neither is the river. That said, it's a good chance to get into the market and practice you're bartering and the lunch on the boat is quite pleasant. It cost about £17 per person.
We also did a day trip to Antalya which again was only 'OK'. Mind you this trip was only £11 quid each so you can t go wrong really. After all, you do get a coach and a guide for a whole day included in that (as you did for the Manavgat trip) We went to a nice 'mini Turkey' model exhibit; a sand sculpture exhibition; a jewellery factory (!!); the old town (where you stop for lunch) and a beautiful waterfall on the way back. The guide may say you ll stop at the waterfall if you ve got time but thats the best bit so make sure you do. As for the lunch stop thats quite nice. The restaurant they take you to has a fantastic view. It costs 10 euros for a set menu which I would say is only OK. You get a small selection of starters followed by chicken, fish or meatballs and then some fruit. Its quite expensive by Turkish standards though, and I would say that if you want to try something really authentic you should break from the main group and wander into the town. There s lots of shops very close to heroes square which sell all sorts.
We also walked along the beach to Side, which takes about an hour at a leisurely pace. We really enjoyed the town itself. The Roman ruins are quite amazing. If i remember rightly it costs about 7,50 euro for two people to get into the old theatre. I suppose its quite expensive really, but what a place full of history. I'd recommend it. I'm pretty sure that the shops in Side were at least as cheap, if not cheaper, than the market in Manavgat, too. We were worried about getting hassled all the time but that didn't really happen. On the whole, Side has far more Brits in the town itself than in the Sorgun side, so if you want Brits bars/pubs/meals/whatever you should head there.
All these areas around the resort are served well by a sort of mini bus service so you don t have to walk. I didn't use it myself but they seem very regular and I'm told are cheap, too.
In the hotel itself we were very pleasedf with everything. We had a minor problem upon arrival when we discovered we'd been given a twin instead of a double but that was sorted in quick time. The rooms are fairly basic, and not all that big, but they have most things you need. I dont think there was an ironing board or iron though (if you re into that sort of thing!). The TV was almost all Turkish or German, but football is still football whatever the language and thats all that was on most of the time. Great!
The safe costs 3 euro s per day to use.
Food wise it was excellent. Every single a la carte was great (chinese, mexican, turkish, greek, french, italian, indian, fish) and we certainly never left them hungry. The main restaurant was very nice too with a good selection of foods ranging from salads, breads and cheeses through to meat, pasta, fish, breads, and fresh fruits and loads of cakes. There was even a diet area. We also ate in each of the snack areas and bars and found them all to be very nice. I particularly enjoyed the feta pancakes that are available by the main pool every afternoon.
The service everywhere was very good indeed. The bar staff are very proactive and will drinks to your table as often as you want. The inclusive are readily available and the spirits used are just fine.
We had a turkish bath/massage combo and were impressed with the value for money. You got a 20 minute rubdown (to remove dead skin and facilitate a good tan), followed by a 30 min turkish bubble massage and then a 'regular' 30 min massage for 45 euros. There are loads of other packages available too.
There are plenty of activities within the complex - gym, sauna, bike tours, tennis lessons, water sports (like para sailing), football, water polo, aerobics, yoga, belly dancing and all sorts are going on all the time so you shouldn't get bored.
Anyway, enough. In short, we found this to be a lovely hotel with good facilities and excellent food that represents exceptionally good value for money compared to other AI resorts we've visited. We'd certainly go again.

  • Liked — It had everything you would need
  • Disliked — Sometimes the maid was very late to clean our room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stratnumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavre
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Bungalows with airco not functioning
Very loud open air disco bar working every 2 days till 2 am => impossible to sleep.
Far the worst holidays we had.

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — open air disco bar till 2am too noisy => impossible to sleep
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Low Fell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

I stayed in this hotel back in April, but have only commented on the dreadful time I had on the now very long forum. I urge all travellers to not only read the reviews on hotels/resorts, but scratch the surface a little and visit the forums, where you can find out alot more!! I am still suffering the after math of the Salmonella.

  • Liked — The sunshine!!
  • Disliked — The Salmonella!!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Madeleine13LowFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
20.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Property: Voyage Sorgun
Address: Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing