We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"BRILLIANT"”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"BRILLIANT"”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

What a beautiful setting, that was our first impression, then as we walked around the grounds it just got better.
We have just returned from a really great holiday in this hotel, and can say after staying in other Voyage hotels and others in the region this is without exception the best one we have stayed in.
The hotel staff, from the cleaners to management where and are the most naturally friendly collection of people you could wish to meet in one place.
A special mention for one of the bar staff Gultkin, a really nice guy, so happy and friendly.
Our room was in the annexe next to reception, which was a clean well kept building, it is a 2 minute stroll the the Main hotel, bars and meal halls and restaurants.
The bedrooms are very clean and well kept, with the mini bar topped up daily if required.
The bars are well stocked with well known branded drinks, you could even have champagne if you wish.
The two food halls, 1 adult only, where spotless, and the staff where so helpful and polite.
The food selection was over powering, so much to choose from and very diverse, and the deserts out of this world.
There are a number of themed restaurants, Chinese, French and Mexican, there are others, but they only open in the main season.
The French and Mexican restaurants where the 2 we went to and the food and service where exceptional, and are highly recommended
There are various bars and swimming pools outside which are all well kept and open.
There is also an ice cream cabin in the grounds on the way to the beach, which is stocked with a massive variety of Magnums and Cornetto,s among other selections of ices.
We where regularly contacted by the customer service,s staff to see if we had any problems or if they could assist us in anyway, so if you have any issues you can deal with them immediately, you have no need to wait until you get home.
You can always find fault with anything, no matter how good a place is, but there was nothing that was of any importance to me worth mentioning that would spoil, ruin or mar a holiday.
The hotel is a 3km walk into Side, but you can get a bus right outside the hotel at a cost of 2.5lira each way, you will get some hassle from the taxi drivers but unless their 4 or more of you it is cheaper by bus, but you can haggle with them.
Last point, the markets, the Side Saturday market (by the mosque) a nice comfortable one where you can stroll around it with little hassle from the stall holders.
The Manavgat Monday and Thursday markets are something you must not miss, amazing bargains, again the number 10 city bus just outside the hotel, just ask the driver for the bazaar.
It now goes without saying we will be returning to Sorgun Voyage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liverpoolmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear “Liverpoolmaggie”,

Our sincere gratitude for this review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure for us to read your impressions and of course to serve you during your stay.
Personalised service is of great importance for Voyage Sorgun, so we invest heavily to ensure every guest feels special.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    430
    157
    50
    40
See reviews for
1,354
619
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kilwinning, ayrshire.scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hi there we went to voyage sorgun from 1st till 8th march and had a fantastic holiday we had booked a garden bungalow but were upgraded to a family suite as bungalow to small for 3 adults...the hotel and its grounds are stunning and spotlessly clean also the food and its presentation was fantastic from ice sculptures to chocolate statues...the drink was all brand drinks from uk which was great...mini bar was stocked daily...the service we received everyday was fantastic from customer services to bar staff etc...I would highly recommend this holiday to anyone I cannot fault it in anyway and wouldnt hesitate to return again..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear “Weecass”,

Our sincerest gratitude for this review on TripAdvisor and for the motivating compliments addressed to our staff and hotel in general. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our gastronomy and are recommending our hotel to everyone.

Looking forward to see you in Voyage Sorgun again soon.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Firstly sorry for the delay in reviewing this amazing hotel. Myself, friend and her husband stayed here at the end of October for half term week.
The flight out was a bit of a nightmare as we all seemed like sardines squashed in a tin but obviously nothing to do with hotel.

When we arrived we were welcomed by reception staff who were relaxed, friendly and very efficient. I had previously contacted the hotel as it was my friends 30th anniversay. We were given our keys and shown to the main building. As I am alone I had requested our rooms near each other which they had fulfilled and also laid on special treats for my friends. In their rooms they had dressing gowns slippers, wine and fruit as well as scattering rose petals - beautiful!

The resort is set mindfully in a forest even the buildings have been thoughtfully constructed it seems around the trees. A lovely and tranquil setting. Just a pleasure to walk around.

Being 3 adults we particularly liked the fact that you had a choice of main restaurants. One for over 16's and a family one. The food here was great with a vast choice. You also had a choice of many themed restaurants, greek, seafood, mexican, chinese, italian, turkish and french. We tried the chinese which was great, the mexican - best in our opinion! Also the french and Italian. The french we didnt feel was french and the italian didnt live up to the same standards as the others.

Not controlled by the hotel but the weather was absolutely amazing and there are several pools and piers to take advantage of. We did find the pools absolutely freezing and didnt go back in after the first dip as we were unsure if our toes would survive! This resulted in us taking up residency on the beach but we again were not disappointed! There is a pier with posh beds and parasols but this gets full quickly and to be honest we preferred the beach as easier access to the water. I would just mention that the entrance into the water can be stoney so you or children may need beach shoes.

Off the beach there is the opportunity to parasail, my friends husband and I did brave it! So pleased I did and the guys were really lovely.

We three WILL be back again in October as I have exhausted the net to find something of equivalent standard and cost but nothing comes close!

So see you then and thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear “Littlemo2014”

Thank you for taking time to publish this review and to share your impressions about your stay.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Restaurants and the activities in whole.
It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay to make your holiday special and unforgettable.
We will be happy to welcome you again in Voyage Sorgun in October.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

WOW! This holiday was amazing and perfect in every way! There was around 15 of us that went and we were worried because we had never been there before, we had had great reviews from friends who have recently been there before. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we had a once in a lifetime holiday! We have never been so pleased with all the members of staff that went out of there way to please and help all of us in whatever we wanted. All the facilities were outstanding! From the moment we woke up till the moment we feel asleep there was 24 hour entertainment, they were all amazing. We are absolutely so glad that we went there it was so much better than we thought, we came home after our two weeks and booked again for another two weeks for the following year!! We can't wait to come back, we're counting down the days!!!!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear “Diane S”,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your compliments addressed to our staff is a good motivation and a proof of our success in service.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon in Voyage Sorgun in order to contribute to your next unforgettable vacation.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

As I am writing this we are currently waiting to be picked up after an amazing week at Voyage Sorgun. Ok outdoor pools weren't really open as it being February they are very cold but everything else about this hotel complex is absolutely first class. The staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable across all areas. Chinese, French and Mexican restaurants were open but to be fair the variety in the main restaurants was fantastic. We would certainly like to come back again possibly even this August or October. Would be interested in knowing if the pools etc would be open during the last week of October?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear “Andrew M”,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that we could contribute to your great stay at Voyage Sorgun.
As for the pools, they will be functioning due to the summer/winter concept.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was our second time in that hotel. First time we had room in bungalow in the pine forest. Second time - family room in the main building.
Great air, spacious rooms, clean and comfortable, minibar always fool and included. They pay attentions to details like umbrellas at the rain season in the room, tooth brushes ans toothpaste, all for shaving, fruit basket for welcome and so on.
Big plus is attentive personnel. We came for a weekend in the rainy day, we was about to stay in bungalows again but (!) receptionist upgrade our room to the main building before we even ask him before we even arrived, just because he saw that we are with kids and baby. In that rain our vocations could be difficult.
Food is very variative and delicious, cocktails and pastries are well done. And the best thing is that there is a space! Everywhere. Enough tables, enough sun-beds, enough places in the bars, you don't feel it's too crowded.
Mainly Germans and Turkish from Germany. Few Russian and English families, all English I spoke with was from Manchester, is it tendency or coincidentally? )))
All in that hotel is relaxed and comfortable, that is place to rest. Of course everyone has own understanding of luxury. For us comfort and good food is most important and here it's exists. But don't expect golden lavatories for that price, which is very reasonable and not luxury at all.
Oh yeah, and spa! I had a lux-spa program (2 hours of happiness for 60 EU in off season) - strongly recommend!
Great for family with kids and silver-aged couples. Hotel's slogan can be "attention and care".

Room Tip: Wifi properly works just in a main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSarioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear “AlexSarioglu”,

We appreciate your time for writing and publishing this review and even honoring us with the slogan "attention and care". It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay to make your holiday special and unforgettable.
We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our gastronomy and treatments in the SPA.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A great stay at the Voyage sorgun. Staff great but their English could be better on occasion, can't fault the level of service at all. Not all the amenities were open but it is February and work was being done on them that weren't, the choice of food was exceptional but could have been hotter. I had a bungalow near the main building but it was lovely and quiet with air conditioning you controlled, unfortunately the tv channels are not English friendly but you don't go to watch tv do you? You are a bus or taxi ride away from the nearest towns it's true,but it's a nice walk along the beach to Side. I would definitely return at a similar time of year when its quieter and not as hot as it can get here. The downside of the resort is if you have an allergy to cats,they are everywhere! On a different point altogether,if you book excursions don't expect them all to run as they rely on numbers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear “Tim L”,

Thank you for publishing this review and sharing your impressions. Feedback from our guests is extremely important for us, because it helps us to develop our services every day.
We are very happy that we could contribute to a nice holiday you have had at Voyage Sorgun.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you here again…

Looking forward to seeing you soon…

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.7 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Property: Voyage Sorgun
Address: Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing