We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was probably the best all inclusive holidays I have experienced. The food was brilliant the choice of 8 restaurants, they might need you to be organised but really not a problem. The rooms on trip advisor has been described as basic but the rooms were clean comfortable and had everything you needed perhaps a couple more plug sockets. We were in the main building that has been said the room were better but to honest we spent so little time in there i could not complain about them. There was so much to do the entertainment was amazing and they offered so many activities which I did not join in as I was having a wonderful time relaxing on the pier or round one of the wonderfully clean swimming pools. We arrived back today being 4th june 2014 and normally I would not write on this but felt a great urge to share the most wonderful holiday, so, if anyone is worried about this hotel dont be its brilliant!! First hand information is that it is being revamped over the next year however in my experience it does not need it its my first time here but someone we got talking to who has been back every year for 9 years said its looking a little tired... What a reccommendation!!

Room Tip: main building rooms are nearer all the restaurants and facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyHarris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear “TraceyHarris68”,

Thank you very much for your nice words in your review on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us again to provide a high quality service, which is very important for us to ensure every guest feels well and has an enjoyable stay at Voyage Sorgun. Therefore, we are happy that you had a nice stay at our hotel.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    405
    146
    47
    39
See reviews for
1,198
602
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from another lovely holiday at this hotel and my partner proposed to me on the first day on the beach! We did request a bungalow room by the adult pool prior to us going over but this unfortunately wasn't actioned and we ended up in a bungalow room next to the one we had last time which was fine but we would have liked a different location. Drinks are all major brands and they don't skimp on the measures! All in all a great hotel with great service and food. Two negatives, bed was sooooo hard and no English channels on the TV apart from a music one.

Room Tip: Always pay for a bungalow room rather than being in the main hotel block, rooms are much nicer and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear “Deborah W”,

First of all, congratulations on your engagement and thank you for visiting us the third time. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Voyage Sorgun and that you enjoyed the food as well as the delicious cocktails and drinks. In order to your comment about the channels, we want to inform you that our Guest Relations team, who are always available for all of our guests, would have helped you in this case because we have four different English TV channels in our hotel. Please note that it would be a pleasure to see you and serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, set in a wooded area with lots of trees and greenery. We arrived in the early hours of Friday morning after a long transfer from the airport. The “60 minute” transfer quoted in the Thomas Cook brochure actually took more than two and a half hours. It probably would have been closer to two hours but for the fact that the coach driver kept getting lost and having to stop to ask directions!! At one point we thought we'd have a whip round and buy him a satnav. The rooms, it has to be said, are nothing special, quite small and basic (think "Travellodge" is the best way to describe them). Our "garden room" (as it’s quoted in the Thomas Cook brochure) would have been more aptly named "carpark room" because that (and the service road) was all we could see from the tiny balcony. It’s fair to say that initially we were quite disappointed. On reflection however, it was very clean and had everything we needed including a minibar (which was restocked daily), very efficient air conditioning, a room safe and free WiFi. As somewhere to sleep it was more than adequate. We got friendly with the maid who was lovely; we would leave her a few Turkish Lira on the bed each day and she would arrange our towels in heart shapes and sprinkle petals on the bed, very sweet. As I’ve said, the rest of the hotel is beautiful with lots of trees, well kept gardens and a lovely beach. There are numerous bars and cafes spread throughout the grounds. The staff are all warm and friendly and always happy to help, they seem appreciative if you try at least a few words of Turkish. The food and drink is simply superb, how anyone could criticize it in anyway is beyond me. We have stopped at 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and the food here has to be amongst the best. We used the ala carte restaurants for all but one night and they are all amazing, they are "proper" restaurants not the half hearted affairs you find at some all inclusive hotels. We loved the food at the Italian and Chinese restaurants but the Turkish restaurant is also a must. The staff at the Turkish restaurant were particularly good, very attentive and friendly. One of the waiters made my wife a rose out of a napkin, “a beautiful flower for a beautiful lady” he said, it took the rest of the night to wipe the grin off her face. Much of the alcoholic drinks are branded (Bacardi rum, Absolute vodka for example) and the cocktails are all made from scratch (none of this premixed rubbish). Even the ice creams are Magnums and Cornettos. The evening entertainment was also very good, again amongst the best we have seen at any hotel, we especially liked the Moscow circus acrobats who have to be seen to be believed. The small town of Side is about a 4km walk along the beach (about 45 min walk) and well worth a visit to see the roman temple and amphitheatre and the local bazaars. Walking there and back can be a little tiring so I would suggest getting a taxi there (about 8 euros) and walking back. The walk along the beach is lovely so you should do it in at least one direction. The majority of guests seemed to be German, Dutch and Russian, its always interesting to see the cultural differences. If you don’t build up your expectations too much for the rooms this truly is a lovely hotel. Would we go back? Definitely!!

Room Tip: A suspect rooms in the main block are better than the "garden rooms" in the annex. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear “Robin P”,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in general and that especially our hospitality as well as the variety of offers make your vacation outstanding and enjoyable. It is a pleasure to know that you will definitely return for another nice holiday at Voyage Sorgun.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at Voyage Sorgun and have had such a fantastic time whilst being here.

On arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by the lovely reception staff, who were so helpful and efficient to check us in to our rooms at such an early time in the morning.

They all spoke very good English and they informed us straight away if we were hungry or thirsty of the restaurant that was open. We received our welcome pack from our First Choice rep inviting us to her welcome meeting.

We met our rep Deanne who was the best rep we've had and very informative of the area of Side, she explained where she would be around the hotel and how to get in touch if she wasn't around. And we wish her all the best for her future.

A La Carte restaurant was easy to get in to and the hotel provides excellent food and has a gorgeous Patisserie with delicious snacks.

The bar staff and waiters were always on hand and eager to help you, nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

We will definitely be recommending this hotel to our friends and look forward to coming back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear “Linda M”,

It was a pleasure to read that you have had a great and comfortable stay in a pleasant atmosphere with us. Thank you for your kind words especially dedicated to our staff. Our main aim is to allow all our guests to enjoy a perfect holiday. It would be great to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from a week at Voyage Sorgun, excellent settings ,beautiful pool areas, the food was amazing with plenty of choice and the staff are so friendly and helpful will defo be returning here.A visit into Side for a walk along the beautiful promanade well worth a visit bus stop just outside hotel

Room Tip: Perhaps book into the main building instead of the separate lodges
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbiegirl2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear “Barbiegirl2124”,

Thank you for your lovely words and your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and looking forward seeing you again at Voyage Sorgun.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Couple aged 24.

Reasonable price for all inclusive and lovely hotel.

No Thompsons rep on our coach transfer. No one was checked off when getting on so could have easily got on the wrong coach. A foreign woman was shouting hotel names from the front of the coach which caused some confusion with the passengers who were all English.

Receptionist spoke very poor English at the hotel.

The room was a good size and clean.

Day 4 the Thompsons rep finally made contact however the note she left said she wasn't available til Day 6 which was pointless. And no welcome meeting!

We also arrived back to our room one day and door was left wide open from the cleaners which we believe was left open for at least 3 hours as our room wasn't cleaned til 3pm.

Hotel staff spoke very poor English and didn't understand when asking for water. Sometimes can across quite rude.

A la carte restaurants were difficult to book and not even busy in the evenings.

Food was good in the main restaurant but wouldn't rush back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksefton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear “Ksefton”,

Our gratitude for your feedback, which allows us to progress our service and product and to be aware of areas of improvement. We would like to inform you that foreign language lessons are given to our whole personal in order to ensure proper communication with our guests, as well as othe trainings regarding your mentioned issues.
It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Voyage Sorgun.

Best Regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I would echo the good comments about the hotel. The room we stayed in was in block 7 and whilst basic had all the amenities, there was however a smell of drains a lot of the time. The buffet food was very good but the highlight was the a la carte restaurants which we ate in most nights. The service was generally good and a some of the staff went out of their way to really give exceptional service. It was nice to have the adults only areas for a more peaceful experience. If we had any minor problems the guest relations manager went out of her way and made sure things were sorted out.
Diving.
The dive hut on the beach is run by Jes and Senan -the dive instructor. The equipment is of a high standard and they are extremely helpful. The dive sites are not of the variety of the Red Sea or the Caribbean but there were large turtles and Senan rose to my challenge and found an octopus to play with. The wreck is worth diving for experienced divers and the cave dive is a bit tame but good if you haven't tried it before. Please note that they only take CASH, sterling, euros or Turkish Lire are accepted. Allow £40 per dive.
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: It can be a bit noisy if you are near the reception area as the all night bar is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gastroknome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear “Gastroknome”,

It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your experiences and highlights like diving. Thank you for the praise and for preferring Voyage Sorgun for intended holidays. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again.

Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,208 reviews
23.8 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Property: Voyage Sorgun
Address: Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing