We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, amazing hotel in the forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect, amazing hotel in the forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in a bungalow room which was in amongst many beautiful trees, so pretty. Staff could not do enough for you here, and any little issues we had- bed too hard- was swiftly resolved. Really wonderful service. The restaurants were amazing- we loved the Japanese and the greek, they really go all out for you. So much for children here, we couldn't fit it all in in a week, our daughter loved it. The only thing I would improve for kids was the kids menu t the a la carte restaurants, it was basic and didn't really have anything healthy. The hotel itself is huge, well kept and even though when we went it was very full, they kept things running smoothly. The shows in the evening were great- for kids and adults.
It really is a super all inclusive, the ice creams in the day were magnums and cornettos- double choc magnums- yum! not great if you are on a diet- we all put on weight!
On the downside and its not the hotels fault- the transfer took 1 hour 40 mins and the rep was nowhere to be seen- first choice sort it out!
Would def return to this hotel- would book a private transfer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaystravellingKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear “AlwaystravellingKent”,

Thank you for your nice review and taking your time for it. Positive feedback from our guests motivates us more to provide them an exclusive stay at Voyage Sorgun. We are happy to know that we could contribute to a memorable holiday with our facilities and high quality service.
We are already looking forward to welcome you and your family again!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    383
    139
    47
    38
See reviews for
1,024
540
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is our second time here at the sorgun , the hotel and grounds are perfect .food at all restraunts perfect ! I would recommend this hotel , it's everything you want for a perfect holiday . Just one problem Russians just walking up to a queue and pushing in front of you (bar & waiting in omllette que ) ! There sould be someone watching to stop this happening especially in the restraunts . But don't let this put you off this faboulous hotel . You've got to try it .bungalow rooms are fantastic , but only the single type ones 4 apartments per block . Oh and get a private transfer from and to airport 40 mins approx better than 1 1/2 - 2 hrs on coach transfers .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guitarmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear “guitarmad”,

Thank you for your review and for recommending Voyage Sorgun. We are glad to hear that you had a great time and also enjoyed your second stay at our hotel with lots of different facilities. We would be pleased to welcome and serve you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

we've stayed in many all inc hotels and this hotel is by far up there with the best,, the food is super duper with lots of variety,,staff very friendly and helpful,, owe Rep Deane was awesome a down to earth girl we really got on with and came out with us,,,, the hotel is set in loverly pine forest&all the grounds very well kept,,all the pools are spotless with plenty to choose from depending how you feel during yr stay,,lots of bars restaurants scattered through out the complex,, the entertainment was good we was at the beach bar&disco most of the holiday having a dance!!!,,the rooms more than adequate cleaned&towels changed every day,, we did all the A La Carte restaurants&enjoyed all of 'em finding Ela Ela and Mexican being owe faves!,, looking round there was people there of all ages&back grounds and there was something there for all,, very well run&put together hotel free to do what ever ya liked,,the beach is very good clean lots of water sports to do,, deffo recommend the jet bikes 40euro 15 minuets!,,had an amazing stay here&will return thank you to all the staff for making owe holiday fab,,x

Room Tip: regarding the rooms we was in G-Block,,top end right near reception very quiet room 7322,,rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifityShadesOfHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear “FifityShadesOfHolmes”,

Thank you for letting us know that you had an awesome stay at Voyage Sorgun and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the wide range of facilities together with your family. We would be happy to welcome you back at our hotel, where a 5* service awaits you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited this hotel in May and found it absolutely wonderful. We've been to several all inclusive hotels from the Canary Islands to Egypt but this one is the best by far. The food in the main restaurant was lovely and the selection and quality was very good. All the drinks were branded and the service at the Beach Bar was phenomenal. The service in general was top quality from the chamber maids to the staff who work on the front desk (Tolga in particular).
We intend to visit this hotel again in October and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the main building are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear “Fern S”,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay and for calling us “the best hotel by far”. We are glad that our high quality service contributed to a nice holiday at Voyage Sorgun. It is also a pleasure to know that we will welcome you back again.
See you soon!

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was probably the best all inclusive holidays I have experienced. The food was brilliant the choice of 8 restaurants, they might need you to be organised but really not a problem. The rooms on trip advisor has been described as basic but the rooms were clean comfortable and had everything you needed perhaps a couple more plug sockets. We were in the main building that has been said the room were better but to honest we spent so little time in there i could not complain about them. There was so much to do the entertainment was amazing and they offered so many activities which I did not join in as I was having a wonderful time relaxing on the pier or round one of the wonderfully clean swimming pools. We arrived back today being 4th june 2014 and normally I would not write on this but felt a great urge to share the most wonderful holiday, so, if anyone is worried about this hotel dont be its brilliant!! First hand information is that it is being revamped over the next year however in my experience it does not need it its my first time here but someone we got talking to who has been back every year for 9 years said its looking a little tired... What a reccommendation!!

Room Tip: main building rooms are nearer all the restaurants and facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyHarris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear “TraceyHarris68”,

Thank you very much for your nice words in your review on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us again to provide a high quality service, which is very important for us to ensure every guest feels well and has an enjoyable stay at Voyage Sorgun. Therefore, we are happy that you had a nice stay at our hotel.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from another lovely holiday at this hotel and my partner proposed to me on the first day on the beach! We did request a bungalow room by the adult pool prior to us going over but this unfortunately wasn't actioned and we ended up in a bungalow room next to the one we had last time which was fine but we would have liked a different location. Drinks are all major brands and they don't skimp on the measures! All in all a great hotel with great service and food. Two negatives, bed was sooooo hard and no English channels on the TV apart from a music one.

Room Tip: Always pay for a bungalow room rather than being in the main hotel block, rooms are much nicer and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear “Deborah W”,

First of all, congratulations on your engagement and thank you for visiting us the third time. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Voyage Sorgun and that you enjoyed the food as well as the delicious cocktails and drinks. In order to your comment about the channels, we want to inform you that our Guest Relations team, who are always available for all of our guests, would have helped you in this case because we have four different English TV channels in our hotel. Please note that it would be a pleasure to see you and serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, set in a wooded area with lots of trees and greenery. We arrived in the early hours of Friday morning after a long transfer from the airport. The “60 minute” transfer quoted in the Thomas Cook brochure actually took more than two and a half hours. It probably would have been closer to two hours but for the fact that the coach driver kept getting lost and having to stop to ask directions!! At one point we thought we'd have a whip round and buy him a satnav. The rooms, it has to be said, are nothing special, quite small and basic (think "Travellodge" is the best way to describe them). Our "garden room" (as it’s quoted in the Thomas Cook brochure) would have been more aptly named "carpark room" because that (and the service road) was all we could see from the tiny balcony. It’s fair to say that initially we were quite disappointed. On reflection however, it was very clean and had everything we needed including a minibar (which was restocked daily), very efficient air conditioning, a room safe and free WiFi. As somewhere to sleep it was more than adequate. We got friendly with the maid who was lovely; we would leave her a few Turkish Lira on the bed each day and she would arrange our towels in heart shapes and sprinkle petals on the bed, very sweet. As I’ve said, the rest of the hotel is beautiful with lots of trees, well kept gardens and a lovely beach. There are numerous bars and cafes spread throughout the grounds. The staff are all warm and friendly and always happy to help, they seem appreciative if you try at least a few words of Turkish. The food and drink is simply superb, how anyone could criticize it in anyway is beyond me. We have stopped at 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and the food here has to be amongst the best. We used the ala carte restaurants for all but one night and they are all amazing, they are "proper" restaurants not the half hearted affairs you find at some all inclusive hotels. We loved the food at the Italian and Chinese restaurants but the Turkish restaurant is also a must. The staff at the Turkish restaurant were particularly good, very attentive and friendly. One of the waiters made my wife a rose out of a napkin, “a beautiful flower for a beautiful lady” he said, it took the rest of the night to wipe the grin off her face. Much of the alcoholic drinks are branded (Bacardi rum, Absolute vodka for example) and the cocktails are all made from scratch (none of this premixed rubbish). Even the ice creams are Magnums and Cornettos. The evening entertainment was also very good, again amongst the best we have seen at any hotel, we especially liked the Moscow circus acrobats who have to be seen to be believed. The small town of Side is about a 4km walk along the beach (about 45 min walk) and well worth a visit to see the roman temple and amphitheatre and the local bazaars. Walking there and back can be a little tiring so I would suggest getting a taxi there (about 8 euros) and walking back. The walk along the beach is lovely so you should do it in at least one direction. The majority of guests seemed to be German, Dutch and Russian, its always interesting to see the cultural differences. If you don’t build up your expectations too much for the rooms this truly is a lovely hotel. Would we go back? Definitely!!

Room Tip: A suspect rooms in the main block are better than the "garden rooms" in the annex. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natallia K, Yönetici at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear “Robin P”,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in general and that especially our hospitality as well as the variety of offers make your vacation outstanding and enjoyable. It is a pleasure to know that you will definitely return for another nice holiday at Voyage Sorgun.

Kind Regards,
Kadriye Özçelik CRM Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
19.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
23.8 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Property: Voyage Sorgun
Address: Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Sorgun Forest, where every shade of green finds light, Voyage Sorgun is built on an area of 87,000 m² offering excellent services and an unforgettable holiday for couples and families with children. 75 km from Antalya's city centre and 65 km from Antalya Airport, Voyage redefines the meaning of excellent service, blending hospitality with the magnificent natüre of Sorgun. Offering ravishing flavours prepared by experienced chefs within its 'ultra all inclusive' concept, Voyage Sorgun presents you with amazing open buffets and à la carte restaurants, bringing the best flavours from all around the world, for an unforgettable gastronomic journey. Make the most of your holiday relishing countless domestic and imported alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages at one of Voyage Sorgun's bars off ering unique concepts. Voyage Sorgun off ers a 350 m private pebble-sand beach with 2 piers and 5 swimming pools, including an indoor pool, and elegant sun beds for guests to enjoy and relax. One of the piers and a part of the beach serves guests over the age of 16 only. Completely renovated at 2015, the facility offers elegantly decorated standard rooms as well as bungalows surrounded by lush greenery for nature-lovers. You are invited to crown your holiday happiness with Voyage Sorgun's Blue Flag beach, its beachfront location opening to the magnificent blue of the Mediterranean, and a colourful world full of day-long animation shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing