We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotel on turkey”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

voyage sorgun is the one of best hotel in turk ye.....belewe me..I come back 28.08.avg .
I was with my famili(son 12)..rooms is the trendy with plasma...food you has 24 h all the days.....one restoran(bistro with waiters )opened 24 h....drinks is original..(COOPY JUS,VISKI BALANTAJNS AND CHIVAS IS FREE)..ESPRESOO,cpucino,efes bears....on the bear house you have and foster and tuborg and dark bears.Bear house is opened 17-24 h. lobby bar with free wireles internet opened 24 h. Beach ckub is opened untill 02 h and in the this ckub every night you have disco time exelent..every night is diferent(live music,karaoke,white party,prison party...) white party=EVERYBODY MUST has white t-sirts...prison party=everybody must have prison t-sirts (animator team give you)....
After beach club we going to underground disco (opened 02-07)..it is super for teen....
You have 6 a la carte(free)...every is this hotel is free...exept motor sports..etc...jet sky 15 min=40 e......paraslading 20 min for one person 25 e.....it is ok.
The see is special....super...on the morning untill to 12 h no wafes....Beach have two ponton beautiful...(of course is free).
I am from belgrade -serbia but no more peaple from my country...Voyage have 2 200 peaples in same moment...first (to much guest) is italian,second germany,belgium,england,french,russian,turkey...
A nimator team is very,very good...amfiteatar every night is full 21-23 h....(HY FROM NINA AND TATJANA)...
So if you want good holiday Voyage sorgun is the best..

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank nebojsa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 3,064 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2009

I travelled with my fiancee and her two children, aged 10 and 13. We have never been on an all inclusive holiday before, but we were so pleased with our week at the Voyage Sorgun that we have already booked for next year - 10 days this time!
Let's go over the good bits first. The setting of the hotel is absolutely stunning. The whole site has been sympathetically built into an existing pine forest, and the landscaping is very understated to preserve the natural beauty iof the grounds. The cleanliness of the place is jaw-dropping - there must be an army of cleaning staff here but they never seem to be under your feet. We stayed in the bungalows, and although there wasn't a great deal of space, the rooms were functional and convenient. (And clean of course!) We really liked the food, despite the fact that this was our major worry before going out there due to the fact that my fiancee's children are fairly fussy eaters. However, they both returned to the table with mountains of food after their circuits of the buffet restaurant, and we really did forget what it was like to be hungry that week. We only visited the A La Carte restaurants once, we didn't need to go anywhere else. The pools were fabulous; our two loved the water slides, and there was enough going on in the main pool to keep them happy, although some pool games for the kids as well as the adults wouldn't have gone amiss. The entertainment kept the kids occupied every night, although there doesn't seem to be a lot else to do at this time. However, there was a good variety of stuff to watch, and the entertainment staff worked their socks off the whole week we were there. (You do have to keep a fairly open mind when watching some of the shows; they have a job on their hands addressing the different european senses of humour!) A visit to the local town, Side, is highly recommended; get all your fake clothing and jewellery and head to the harbourside for the impressive Roman ruins and a freezing cold beer.
The down sides. Not the hotel's fault but many of the other guests were rude and thought nothing of pushing into the front of a queue. In fact, there was an attendant at the top of the waterslides actually showing some of the children how to queue! The whole 'towels by the pool' routine is something I have never experienced before but you do have to 'play the game' and get your towel on the sunbeds at the main pool by 7.30. It was actually quite nice to be around to take in the stillness of the grounds, but I would imagine that some people would not like this. I think it's probably par for the course wherever you go in the Med. The bungalow rooms were quite noisy if families came back early in the morning, and better soundproofing on the doors would be more in line with a 5 star hotel. The waiter drinks service in the main restaurant was very hit and miss, ranging from constant attention to DIY. (I wonder if a few euros would solve any inconsistencies?)
To sum up; if you go out to this place expecting UK 5-star standards, generally you won't get them. But you 'work with it' it pays back dividends. Learn a few turkish greetings, please, thank you etc and the staff seem genuinely pleased and go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. I think the number of families we met who spent their hard-earned money on a third or fourth return visit is proof of how good this place can be. Yes, I read the mixed reviews before we came out, and we heard a few English guests moaning about 'no way was this a 5 star hotel' but we found very little to complain about; next year is already booked.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caje888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

The gates leading up to the hotel grounds is truely something special~ made the whole place appear very luxurious and exclusive
The reception area was immaculate and extremely clean with a lovely decor
The staff on reception were admittedly a little difficult as their English was quite basic and we had a few misunderstandings just checking in however this was just down to language barriers
After checking in staff are so quick to be at your every beck and call driving us to our rooms in a golf cart with our luggage and when we asked for extra fresh fruit in our room it was attended to almost immediately without hesitation
Our rooms were in a seperate building to the main hotel itself but the rooms were pleasant however the views from the rooms werent ideal as the staff used the area next to our balconies as a place to go for their breaks ~ most of the time this wasnt a problem as there is so much to do and places to sit and relax that we were hardly at our balconies
there is a safe in the rooms which are very secure and a mini bar restocked daily with soft drinks water and fresh fruit and also satellite tv in which there are a couple of BBC channels for english speaking guests and numerous other channels for all nationalities

The grounds were covered in well kept vegitation and every morning there would be gardeners out maintaining the area

The buffet service in the main hotel building for breakfast lunch and dinner is average as the food was edible but not the greatest and there wasnt a great deal of turkish food just mainly food that catered for the German palette

The Al la carte restaurants were exceptional
There is a choice of eight different restaurants and all were well themed and the food and decor was amazing

The entertainment team are a delight
They put on shows every night ranging from Beauty and the Beast pantomines to Salsa dancing and were suitable for not only children but also adults
In the daytime there are numerous pool games every hour or so and every evening down by the beach there was either a party on the pier or live music

For the kids there is a miniture fairground near the main entrance which all the kids seemed to enjoy

There are a few bars around the resort including an english themed pub and a cocktail bar
we found the lobby bar in particular to be of exceptional standard with two extremely kind and welcoming barmen who would happily chat away to you all night and make up any drink you requested even if it wasnt on the drinks menu

There are also numerous places to eat around the resort with al la cartes and buffets but also pasterries burger bars and a toastie place

The pools are superb and even though the main pool can get a little crowded there is an over sixteens only pool along with kiddies pools and flumes

there are multiple watersports to do also from jet skiing to paragliding however these are a little expensive for what they actually are

the only thing that let the holiday down was the staff
while most were pleasant and would go out of their way to please you quite a lot of them spoke limited english and misunderstandings came aplenty
in the buffet restaurants sometimes the staff would just avoid coming over to take your drink order!

all in all this was a dream holiday the best i have been on and am planning on going back to again next year ~ definately seemed like paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tayside_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

This was an excellent holiday, the hotel was so clean. Food was lovely
8 Al a Carte restaurants which you book before 12 each day, best to book at 9
Every time you walked through the complex the staff were cleaning, you never see litter.
you can get food at any time of the day. There were 4 of us , two in there 40s a 18 yr old and 16yr old. We would eat quite late, then the kids would go to the beach club til 2am then on to the underground disco on the complex til about 6am. My husband and I would go to a couple of the bars then finish at the English pub. The English pub is open 24hrs.
The entertainment is not to bad especially if you have young children. The dancers are very good. While we were there they did a fantastic tribute to Michael Jackson. The rooms were great, lovely and clean. The cleaners were excellent and you always got clean towels and your fridge topped up. There are clean beach towels for you every day.
The staff are great and helpful. I asked for the kids room to be moved nearer to us and it was done in a day, i could not ask for more.
The Markets are close, it costs 1 euro on the bus or 8euros by taxi.
There were not loads of English when we were there , but the kids made lots of mates of all nationalities. The hotel has its own beach and you got drinks at the bar food.Thereare lots of pools.
We used the over 16s Restaurants for our meals which was great
We had a great time, thankyou Thomas Cook

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Went with a friend in May.
Excellent service...we arrived late 4am and we were unaware that the ALL INCLUSIVE meant 24hours as most AI are only till midnight which meant if we were hungry at night we could pop in to the 24 hour Bistro.

There were 7/8 diifferent restaruants to book..before 12. We only managed one as we had to book before 12 and we didnt know but it was heaven.

Staff were amazing . The witers had a drink on standby when we were running low so we hardly got up to go to the bar.

Wi fi in all areas

Pools were clean and parasols were proper parosols and the sun lounger were 5*

Accomadtion was 1st class. Top up drinks daily in fridges.

Own Beach area and jetty

Be aware though thast this complex is out of the way but if you want a relaxing holiday its ideal and the settings are really nice. There is a taxi service outside holtel costing 7 euro or 15 turkish lira or you can catch the local bus to all area for 1 turkish lira

All in all it was a great holiday and we didnt know it was 5* but it lived up to it.

Restraunts were amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angesouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I will try to write an honest and fair review, unlike many who are full of hate or glowing praise:

THE GOOD: The landscape and design of the place is beatiful and clean. Very green and natural. There is a great selection of activities. The food was fresh, clean, and tasty. The Spa was professional. For my wife's birthday, the staff decorated the room and brought a personalized cake for a small fee.

THE BAD: Noise! The bungalows have woefully inadequate sound insulation. You can hear everything that goes on around you. We did not sleep well at all for the entire week. Quite frankly, this ruined it for us. A beautiful resort is worthless if you can't sleep due to the noise. Also, service could be slow, and even non-existent a couple of times.

MIXED BAG: The place is extremely "family friendly." We do not have children, so this wasn't so good for us. But you decide based on your situation. About 3/4 of the customers are Russian. You can infer what you like from that. Finally, many of the workers don't speak English. Russian and German are the dominant languages.

CONCLUSION: This is a beautiful resort with good food and family friendly activities, but the noise is a deal breaker. If it weren't for that, I would have given it four or maybe even five stars. I would not recommend this resort to an English-speaking couple without children.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CBS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

This place is billed as 'child friendly'. This adjective is true only if one considers the large number of families with kids that probably visit here because the place is described this way. It does provide a separate main dining facility for families with children under 16 years of age, which helps blend the crying, fussing, and tantrums into one undifferentiated wall of noise. However, for those of us with kids under two years of age, every visit to the main restaurant, whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, was accompanied by at least 10 minutes of searching for a high chair, which the service staff seemed usually pained to wipe off from the previous kid's use. I'll get back to restaurant service and service in general forthwith.

There are two child swimming pools, one closer to the beach and one closer to the hotel. Again, both are more ideal for kids aged four or older, of which there were many in evidence careening down the water slides. We finally smartened up by our fourth day there and starting using the one closer to the hotel, next to the indoor pool. It was much less crowded--almost empty and relatively more enjoyable. However, again, both required hauling our pram up or down flights of stairs (hello, child friendly?).

The service in the restaurant was lacking, done by poorly trained and overworked staffers. We were always looking about for someone to pour our alcoholic or fountain beverages, when we could have fetched them much faster by ourselves if that option were available. The quality of the wine and beer was terrible, and after one try, we ceased ordering them. As usual, for a low-priced Antalya all-inclusive resort visit, there were too many boorish diners pushing and shoving to grab as much food as they could put in their mouths--probably a lot of the same people laying their beach towels on the chaise lounges for hours without actually lying on them.

Down near the patio, where the main outdoor pool and child pool are, we had a few unpleasant experiences connected with the place that makes the grilled cheese sandwiches (Turkish: tost). One day, it was harassment by other clientele, one of whom made sudden inappropriate movements while passing by, and the next day, it was the sandwich maker himself, a young man-boy, trying to give a sandwich to one of us that had just been opened and returned by another guest, right in front of our eyes!

One of our biggest problems arose with a visit to the doctor. The clinic is supposed to be open 24 hours a day, but it really isn't. It should be noted that the doctor/practioner is there only three hours a day, half of that time in the morning and the other half in the late afternoon. When our son started to rub one of his eyes out of irritation after a visit to the seaside (unfortunately, our first and last trip there during our visit), we had to visit the clinic, only to find a very lazy, unhelpful assistant, who seemed to be interested only in collecting a paycheck without really having to do much work. We had to return four hours later to see the doctor that day. Then there were 2-3 more subsequent visits to enquire about our bill (for the purposes of getting insurance reimbursement). The same assistant had to be forced to retrieve the printed invoice from the hospital (Ozel Sevgi Hospital) in Antalya proper, so that we could take it back with us to Ankara.

The room was satisfactory (we had a nice bungalow near the main entrance pathway), but the shower nozzle snapped on the second day, spraying water in all directions from the plastic hose underneath. This was easily repaired. However, by the end of our trip, our son managed to remove the low-quality combination keypad from the cash safe, so we had to remove all of our possessions to avoid them from being locked inside and cart them around with us. This of course defeats one of the main purposes of an all-inclusive resort, which is to relax and not to have to watch your possessions all the time. Another irritation with our room is that it was slow to be tidied up, usually by 12:30 or 1 in the afternoon, even after we hung the "please clean up our room" sign on the door several hours earlier.

They are more expensive, but Rixos Bodrum and Letoonia Fethiye are higher in quality and more 'child friendly', besides being in the Aegean. This hopefully was our third and final trip to an all-inclusive resort village in Antalya!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
0.5 mi away
TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Sorgun
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
20.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Pegasos Royal
Pegasos Royal
#1 of 9 in Incekum
1,614 reviews
22.6 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.5 mi away
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
#11 of 230 in Side
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Address: | Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range: £137 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing