We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING, I will definitely be going back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldcity Tourism Complex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kargicak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING, I will definitely be going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Fantastic hotel, the rooms are fabulous, and the staff are simply amazing, they all work so hard to make your holiday experience one to remember. The food was top notch the whole time, it was irresistible! I had second helpings everyday, the dessert counter was a display of colours and presentation was excellent. The bar staff were out of this world, really relaxed and pleasant, speaking three languages they made it very memorable. Animation team were just brilliant and they have a day centre for children and my two loved it, they asked to go everyday, for a family holiday the overall experience was very memorable for myself and my family, 10 out of 10

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavinbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear GavinBennet,
Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are so happy that your family enjoyed their holiday here in Goldcity. Our staff work very hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our new animation team have introduced new activities for all the family to enjoy and we have recently had The Lion King on stage in our new Ampitheatre. We also offer baby sitting services for your future visits although the way you have spoken about our Mini Club maybe a baby sitter isn’t necessary.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again,
Thanking you,
Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    251
    154
    73
    54
See reviews for
510
246
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent hotel with good rooms, excellent swimming facilities, aquapark, animation team and mini club. What lets it down was the poor vegetarian food ( quality and variety) to the point that the chef thought that boiled rice and carrots were suffice as a meal for vegetarians. However, with the help of Ludmila(Guest relations) and Ali and Husseyin( Buffet Restuarant) we managed to get some decent vegetarian food after day3. One has to consistently pester them for the vegetarian food and time keeping. Also the house keeping needs to improve their service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Mr. Keval,
Thank you for your comments. We have Vegetarian food that was available during your stay in our open buffet. If our guests ask for more vegetarian foods, we are ready to prepare more. Some examples are : Vegetarian Tacos, Casserole, Vegetarian Curry and Bruschetta. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and that this was resolved for you.
We hope to see your family again soon here in Goldcity,
Thanking you,
Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our stay at this hotel was EXcEllent. The staff are more than friendly and very pleasant. All inclusive is excellent value and amenities superb. We will definitely go back again.Food choice is excellent.!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shumssik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Shumssik,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to your next visit and hope you have a lovely summer,
Thanking you,
Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Our holiday was for 7 days on an All Inclusive basis. A 5 star rating that is well deserved. This hotel is spotlessly clean. The accommodation is very comfortable and set within stunning views. There are 16 floors in the hotel which are easily accessed by numerous lifts.
The food is excellent. There are great variations each day although the sweets tended to be a bit repetitive.There was show cooking every day with 1 A la carte choice which needs to be booked in advance.Snacks were freely available and all local produce drinks were available free until midnight. The swimming pools were lovely. There were sun loungers available around all swimming areas. There is also an aquapark with chutes for the children. The staff were very friendly and respectful.The entertainment team try to provide for everyone, not an easy task. The Turkish night was excellent. There is a free shuttle bus service to the beach and also Alanya.
Transfers are NOT provided by the hotel to the airport, which we were misadvised about. The weather is very hot, with an odd bad day here or there. There were more Russian and German holidaymakers than Brits. It didn`t spoil or holiday. I would recommend this hotel and will go back.

Room Tip: Double rooms had twin beds. South side rooms get good sun coverage during mornings and early afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Stuart,
Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy your holiday was so enjoyable. Yes, our new Aquapark is very popular with adults and children alike. We have updated our Shuttle service times also, which include a later shuttle from Alanya and our midday shuttle leaving at 13.30. We have also spoken to a number of Agencies from England because there has been incorrect information given about our transfer services. Our services can be booked directly from our Reservation Department and not by any other means. So to confirm a booking you must speak directly with our staff here in Goldcity.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Enjoy your summer,
Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

An incredible hotel, we stayed bed and breakfast to keep it cheap but there were lots of people staying all inclusive. The pools were beautiful and the views were so beautiful from the pool balconies at sunset. If you have children then there is daily entertainment, a pool and a big trampoline. Our room was beautiful and really clean, room service was really cheap with delicious food. There are also free buses into Alanya and a free bus to Goldcity's own private beach (which is so much nicer and quieter than the public beaches), this takes about 25 - 30 mins but it's included and we were on a budget so couldn't complain. Being outside of Alanya means that our hotel wasn't tiny, cramped in, surrounded by polluted air, noise etc. The only downside is that the bus times are catered to the eating times of the people staying all inclusive, but this wasn't too much of an issue for us, we just planned around it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Tom,
first of all we want to say thank you that you left us a comment.
We hope to see you this year again and maybe as an all inclusive guest.
We want to inform you that you can use one time the all la card restaurant (world cuisine) when you stay more than 5 nights as an all inclusive guest.
We hope we can make your Holiday unforgettable again
your Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed in a very nice superior room with great mountain, pool and ocean view. A big jacuzzi in the bathroom was an extra touch. The bed was unfortunately very hard and the AC was not working properly

We had bought all inclusive as the resort is isolated far from anything, really. The buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner were plentiful with lots of different options. Unfortunately most things were tasteless and bland. A plus for the comprehensive salad choices. The local beer and drinks were decent, the wine not so much (didn't really expect that of course).

The staff was overall nice except the so called Team Animation. They were all over the place trying to attract attention to their activities and events, even disrupting us while eating and clearly not wanting to talk to them. They assumed everybody were Russian and and could not communicate in English. Mostly Russian guests who often come across as rude and unfriendly. To say the least, they are very different from most other nationalities we are used to meet during our travels.

Overall, very nice facilities including a fitness center and a spa. They need to vastly improve the food for us to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
6 Thank monco352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear monco352
first of all we want to say thank you that you choose Goldcity for your Holiday.
We want to Inform you that we serve our service in 4 languages so that even the Animations speaks German, english, turkish, dutch, russian and frence.
Our open buffe restaurant serve every day 14 dissfernt kinds of warme and cold menus.
If you stay more than 5 night as an All inklusive guest you can use one time the World cousine al la card restaurant in the -1 Area if you make a reservation in advance.
We hope to see you again
Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viborg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is so beautiful and you cant get a better view. Everywhere you look there is either mountain or sea view - stunning.
We stayed for a week in a very nice and big family suite. Cleaning and service was good. Breakfast was very well assorted. Staff was friendly and helpfull, the "animation team" was a bit over-enthusiastic for our taste and had a hard time accepting we didnt want to participate ind dart, morning-gym or small ball-games :), but luckely there is a "quiet / relax pool". The spa treatments was superb.
Unfortunately some things at the hotel were closed, I guess its because it wasnt high season yet.
Shuttleservice to Alanya (25 min) and the beach is very good and reliable.
The restaurant at 16. floor serve very good food, and the view over Alanya is great.
I certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fhs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear fhs02
we want to tell you that we are really happy that u left Goldcity satisfied.
Because of the winter konzept some of our facilities are closed but we Infor all agancys befor about this. In the summer Seson you can enjoy our Aquapark or the Beach Snack Bar.
We hope to see you again.
Goldcity Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
21.9 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#40 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 12 in Kargicak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
21.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 369 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
6.3 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldcity Tourism Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldcity Tourism Complex

Property: Goldcity Tourism Complex
Address: Kargicak Kasabasi, Kargicak, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Goldcity Tourism Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world of its own that sits on an area of 211.677 M². On the top of the hill sits the impressive luxury hotel which comprises Deluxe Rooms and Luxury Hotel Apartments / Suites. Within the hotel grounds there are clusters of beautiful villas and apartments. Goldcity is equally appealing for holidays and for residential use and we have a variety of freehold property types available for sale, including Detached Villas with private pool, Apart Villas & Penthouses or Luxury Hotel Apartments in the main building. Goldcity is a perfect place to holiday or to invest in your own holiday home. Real estate sales are being continued.Our luxury family suites provide unique opportunity to experience hotel and apartment living at the same time. GOLDCITY offers 5 star luxury family suites, with a choice of one, two and three bedrooms and penthouses.They are superior first class fully furnished suites which consist of generously oversized and luxury living accommodation with sea and/or mountain view. These suites equipped with upscale comforts and modern amenities and all have household appliances and cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Goldcity Tourism Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Kargicak
Goldcity Tourism Complex Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing