We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week holiday in Goldcity Tourism Complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1 week holiday in Goldcity Tourism Complex”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family of 2 adults and 2 kids, 7 and 9 went to Goldcity at the beginning of April 14 for a week (all inclusive). I was a bit worried after reading some bad reviews about the resort. We arrived there at 11.30pm and were met by a very nice and friendly receptionist called Huseyn. Unfortunately we found out we had a one bedroom apartment but he quickly arranged a 2 bedroom apartment for us with fantastic views and 2 bathrooms (for an additional charge), it is a 5 start hotel so that was expected. I heard beautiful live singing and music in the background. In the buffet was warm delicious chicken soup, bakery and a hot and cold drinks machine.

While I was there we were entertained well, there was a mini club for the kids 10-12AM and
2-4pm, they played in the outdoor pools, an indoor pool, table tennis, they watched a 4d movie, went in the Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and a mini disco at 8pm everyday. There was entertainment every night at 9pm eg Turkish Night (traditional dancing), karaoke etc.

They had a wide variety of food and desserts and we found it delicious so my wife and I put on weight even though we went to the Gym. Not all the food was warm enough but I have informed the management to resolve this problem. They had lots of tours but we went on one which was very interesting. They have competitions as well eg darts and table tennis.

We are going to go there again next year but for 2 weeks because time passed by very quickly.

Please note that not all activities were operating at the moment eg outside theatre, the outdoor bar on floor 16, outside kids swimming pool and shops were being refurbished (Supermarket was open). Best thing is to ring them first to check when they will be ready before booking your holiday. They can send their own driver to collect you £80 one way from Antalya airport and £35 from Gazipasa airport. We used a private taxi and arrived at the hotel in 2 hours. If you pay for a coach it might take up to 5 hours because other passengers need to be dropped off at their hotel. The staff were excellent, some not because they did not speak good English but they knew the name of the drinks, lol (and need to understand other languages). The hotel was spacious and clean. They had coaches which took us to the city and the beach which was great where they had their bar which offered burgers and chips etc.

I recommend this place but please note that in the Summer holidays it will be very busy so you might not get a sunbed or the buffet might be full.



Kashif - Sutton UK

Room Tip: Ask Huseyn. From my room I could see the beautiful mountains, part of the sea and the city, beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KashifAzhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Public Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guests. Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed the rooms, the facilities, our entertainment and your stay in general. We would like to inform you that your opinions concerning the food warmth and the personnel had been reported to the managers of the departments concerned and the necessary measures have already been taken.
We will be happy to host you at Goldcity in the nearest future. Would you be so kind to get in touch with us via gr@goldcity.com.tr so that we could make your stay even more unforgettable.
Looking forward to your visit.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    259
    155
    73
    56
See reviews for
524
252
27
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at goldcity for 1 week with 3 children last week (April)... it was lovely we all had great time! Food was delious views were beautiful and staff was welcoming. We booked 2 bedroom villa but at our arrival we was told villas are closed therefore, they offered 3 bedroom apartment in the main building, however, we was really happy with the accommodation that was given to us. But it would be better if we was informed of the changes, also the aqua park was closed they opened the park day before we was returning to London again we was not aware of that. Overall we all had lovely time and we
all would love to go back :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razaulsalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guests. Thank you very much for the review. We are very glad to find out you were enjoying your stay. We would like to inform you that your opinions are very important for us . Concerning the facilities, the outdoor facilities were open according to the summer concept 01.04.2014 and they function taking the weather conditions into consideration.
We will be happy to see you among our guests in the nearest future and we will appreciate if you get in touch with us before the arrival via gr@goldcity.com.tr.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietarsaari, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hallo, me and my frend stayd 1 week 2.4-8.4.2014 and we did have a nice holliday, a long way from beach and alanya but they have bus down so that was god, the room was a villa and its was a clean and wery good whit a huge balkoni ,only complayning i do have about the room is that would be nice whit a coffemaker, beds are good. allinclusive is great only the food was a bit cold that was not nice!its not seasson time so they did not open all baar and disco but that was good. The spa is very nice and the massage.Stuff was very helpfull and they can speak ENGLISH , good service! I can only say Thanks for a very nice holliday to goldcity!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Katarina,
Thank you for the review. We are happy to find out you are satisfied with your stay with us. We would like to inform you that your opinions concerning food and the room facilities have been reported to the managers of the departments concerned. We will be glad to see you among our guests in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

been here twice once for 2 weeks and 1 in march 2014 love this hotel coming back in may with my family of 8 peaple just booked carnt wait. nice staff never had problem with them always had laugh with them learning the turkish language. food is good there is always lots of choices. been here in may last year when it was busy and i still loved it. you can get food and drink at the beach plus the hotel has got its own aqua park which is fantastic when you come here with your family. see you soon back in 5 weeks dilks family nottingham england.

Room Tip: last year we had villa this year we stayed in hotel so my tip is staying in hotel was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Public Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Nigel,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we succeded in meeting our main goal which is making our guests happy.
It will be honour for us to please you with our services and facilities in the future.
Would you be so kind to inform us via gr@goldcity.com.tr of the dates of your stay and in case there are any wishes we will do our best to be of assistance.
Looking forward to your visit.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have just arrived back from Turkey yesterday with mixed feelings regarding my holiday to Turkey.

The positive things where the weather in March was amazing and it was very relaxing. I did enjoy the quietness of the hotel and loved having a hot tub in my bathroom.

The negative things where the hotel was not 5 stars and not really 4 stars. I would say it was more like a OK 3 star hotel. The all inclusive was substandard with a choice of only one bar and one buffet restaurant. The customer service in the hotel is a lot to be desired, I have received much better customer service at budget hotels around the world. The staff seemed disinterested in being helpful even though it was quiet. Service was extremely low and unprofessional with dirty chipped glasses and only half fulled at times.

The service in the restaurant was again nothing special and the staff seemed under staffed. The food was very standard and cold every time, It really puts you off eating when you know they can't be bothered keeping it warm for you. Word of warning for you, where is no dress code in this hotel. Some guests seem to think it is acceptable to come to dinner in the evening in hotel slippers which I have never see before.

I will not return to this hotel as I truly believe there is much better hotels with great customer service in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acarse903010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Public Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel as our main aim is the satisfaction of customer needs. However, we would like to assure you that your suggestions and opinions concerning the quality of service and the personnel have already been reported to the managers of the relevant departments and the necessary measures will be taken.
We will appreciate if you could contact us at gr@goldcity.com.tr and provide us with more details as the feedback of every Guest is precious for us.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I had a fab time at goldcity it's just brilliant people are lovely always smile on there face always help you just the downfall most of the staff couldn't understand English but two people I want to mention yunus and ekren or ekrem they both brilliant in service and know good English all the time hotel n rooms cleans fresh towel free shuttle service from goldcity to downtown and want to mention one more thing here people saying bus Is over crowded people push u not right at all we use shuttle bus no one push you all the enough space in bus and last lovely holiday at goldcity just if u want to come here come all inclusive cos shops n resturant r about 30 mins away

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B054mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is our pleasure to find out that your holiday was a success. We would like to inform you that your suggestions and opinions concerning the personnel you mentioned were reported to the managers of the relevant departments, as your feedback is very important for us.We would also like to clarify that all the Front Office and the Guest Relations staff have a good knowledge of English, thus you can address to any of the personnel of these departments if there is a kind of communication problem.
We hope to see you in our hotel in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of August, and it was our first holiday together. Overall we had a good time. The room blew us away, we had our own bath Jacuzzi, and huge bed! It was truly luxurious!
The food was nice in the hotel and on the beach bar. The staff were friendly yet very few could speak good English. We also found there was very few English people which we found difficult as we love to socialise!
Location isn't great, as you are on a hill in the middle of no where and have to wait for buses to the private beach and the local town in the heat! The buses didn't come frequent enough so trips out of the hotel were always a stress as we had to make sure we got back to the hotel. The town was full of shops and stalls selling fake bag, shoes, designers clothes and much more. If you are going to buy something make sure you're a good haggler as they try and make you pay RIDICULOUS amounts of money for fake items. Also I bought a fake tote bag and the straps broke off!
Another disappointment was the beach, it wasn't very sandy and in the shallow parts of the sea there was just a massive sheet of rock.
Also the wifi was very poor which was really annoying!
However, the hotel itself was very beautiful with loads of things to do, such as mini golf, water sports, arcade, waterpark etc...
We did enjoy ourselves however I don't think we'll come back again, as would prefer a hotel near a sandy beach and a nice quieter town (with cute restaurants and bars).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are DEFINETELY worth the extra money. Except they are at the end of the corridors. Ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Public Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Goldcity.
We would like to inform you that before the beginning of the new season the beach of our hotel will get cleaned as all the wishes of our guests concerning the beach have been taken into consideration.
The shuttles to the beach and the nearest town are provided according to the number of the guests. Due to the fact we cater for more than 20 nationalities it may be a good opportunity to socialise internationally.
We would also like to mention that especially the Front Office and the Guest Relations personnel speak good English, who are constantly at our guests' service.
We wish you knew that at the end of the season 2013 a new equipment was installed to provide our guests with better Internet connection.
We hope you find this information useful and select our hotel as your holiday destination again.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
21.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 372 in Alanya
555 reviews
21.9 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#68 of 372 in Alanya
748 reviews
5.8 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#21 of 372 in Alanya
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
319 reviews
6.3 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldcity Tourism Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldcity Tourism Complex

Property: Goldcity Tourism Complex
Address: Kargicak Kasabasi, Kargicak, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Goldcity Tourism Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world of its own that sits on an area of 211.677 M². On the top of the hill sits the impressive luxury hotel which comprises Deluxe Rooms and Luxury Hotel Apartments / Suites. Within the hotel grounds there are clusters of beautiful villas and apartments. Goldcity is equally appealing for holidays and for residential use and we have a variety of freehold property types available for sale, including Detached Villas with private pool, Apart Villas & Penthouses or Luxury Hotel Apartments in the main building. Goldcity is a perfect place to holiday or to invest in your own holiday home. Real estate sales are being continued.Our luxury family suites provide unique opportunity to experience hotel and apartment living at the same time. GOLDCITY offers 5 star luxury family suites, with a choice of one, two and three bedrooms and penthouses.They are superior first class fully furnished suites which consist of generously oversized and luxury living accommodation with sea and/or mountain view. These suites equipped with upscale comforts and modern amenities and all have household appliances and cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Goldcity Tourism Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Kargicak
Goldcity Tourism Complex Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing