We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Utopia World(Kargicak)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drita Hotel(Kargicak)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Hotel Titan(Kargicak)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedir Park(Kargicak)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
453
273
167
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
273
167
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barwashing machinejacuzzi bathaqua parkfamily suiteturkeyshuttle serviceolympic poolantalya airportbar staffmain poolfree mealfantastic holidayrooftop restauranta la carte restaurantprivate taxicash card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Even this is late Review of mine,i want to share our expirience..We were here during Christmas to newyear with all inclusive..We have Family Suite w/2 bedroom and 2-toilet bath. Form Antalya to Alanya Gold City it took 2 hours w/ shuttle Service from Hotel..our Family vacation was good,Suite room,foods Animation..etc..was Super..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kallein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you for the review. We are happy to find out you were enjoying your stay with us.
We will be glad to see you among our guests in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When we reached the bottom of the hill?and saw the hotel at the top I wondered what the hell are we going to.The approach to the hotel was a building site.The hotel itself was wonderful ,the rooms perfect.Thats where it all ended.The food was poor and the same thing lunchtime and evening.You knew what was in each pot before you lifted the lid,and it was always nearly cold.My husband asked if he could have an omlette one evening and was passed to 6 people before he was understood.He ended up with a burger!The kids club is away from the hotel down a hill and steps no good for mums with buggies as is the approach to the aqua park down lots of steps.The hotel itself has no atmosphere whatsoever.The bus into the town does not run frequently enough.If you are British you will hate this hotel and the food they serve do not believe the phony revues on here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guests. Thank you for the review. We would like to inform you that your suggestions concerning the food warmth had been previously reported to the departments concerned and the necessary measures were taken. We would also like to add that we cater for more than 20 nationalities and the represantatives of any country are equally important for us. The food is prepared taking the number of guests into consideration and every day there is a selection of fruit and vegetables, dishes from several kinds of meat and fish as well as sweets.
We wish you knew that apart from the steps both the aqua park and the mini-club have the roads available for the buggies.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our party of 6 (myself and 5 teenagers) arrived late at night, very friendly reception and offered food in the bar, Mustafa the bar man was brilliant! We had a fantastic week, the kids squealed with delight when they saw their Jacuzzi baths in their rooms! The beds are huge, with little animals made with towels everyday, swans, elephants, snakes etc, made you smile each time you entered your room! Bathrooms are huge too, with lovely big showers, and a beautiful sink area! the hotel itself is immaculately clean, room service is brilliant, reception is a large friendly area, great bars, disco, never made it to the cinema as too busy doing other things! The food is as most buffet style hotels are, plenty to choose from, something for everyone! the puddings are to die for, lots of little sweet mouthwatering bite size portions! My only complaint about the food is that its not always hot, but it wasn't really an issue for us! Brilliant free shuffle bus 5 times a day to the beach, and likewise back to the hotel, takes 10 minutes, which is literally going down the mountain to the beach, no distance at all! There is a reasonable bus service in to Alanya, which I believe becomes more regular through the season, its 3.5 turkish lira each way, and takes 25 minutes. We ate at the Ala Carte restaurant one night, and had steak, which was beautifully cooked and also beautifully presented, the staff up there are lovely! As it was the start of the season, the kids had exclusive use of the AquaWaterPark for 4 days, with not another soul to be seen, they loved it! The beach is lovely, with shaded areas for little children to play in, and a shaded sun area to sunbathe, nice clean showers and toilet facilities, and a nice beach restaurant for lunch. We went on a brilliant off road jeeping day, a really good way to see Turkey in its natural splendour! All in all we have had a fantastic week, and can't wait to come back in October! Vera at Guest Relations is very very helpful, as is Huseyin and Atif at reception, and Mustafa in the bar!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlooking the pools are lovely with Jacuzzi baths, but no kettle in the room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaDungarvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Lisa Dungarvan.Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are really happy to find out you enjoyed your stay which means we reached our main goal. We would like to inform you that the food warmth issue had already been reported to the managers of the departments concerned and it had been solved immediately.
Your praises about the personnel were reported to their department managers.
It will be our greatest pleasure to see you among our guests in the nearest future. Would you be so kind to e-mail us via gr@goldcity.com.tr before the arrival.
Looking forward to your visit.
Best Regards
Goldcity Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend both in 20s stayed 30/3/14-6/4/14.
We both wanted to have a cheap break to relax and gold city allowed us to do that.
We landed in antalya which was 2hr30min drive from gold city but when we got there we found our selves up a hill with not much around and a good distance from the beach and town this started ringing alarm bells, but when we arrived we got checked in very quickly and the staff were very polite and their english was quite good.
The room we had was a family suite that was amazing.. A nice kitchen and living space with a twin room
Ensuite (walk in shower) to the left and on the right a double room ensuite with jacuzzi bath very clean and tidy all round and a balcony with seaview (south side floor 7).
At meal times there was alot of choice each day yes some wasnt the hottest but if it was to cold for you there was a microwave as well.
The only thing with the dining area was there are about 4 cats that go around the hotel they do go near the food or jump on tables etc just hang around your feet like a dog at home would.
The snack bar cooks food fresh when ordered so very nice..
The spa and gym were excellent and quite well priced, all pools were clean and tidy but was to cold to go in the outside pool but nothing they could do about that it was only 20degrees when there, the aqua park looks good and the slides we did were excellent but yet to cold to be in there.
We used the irish bar(not inc on all exclusive as separate business to hotel) the manager was excellent and we taught him card games and card tricks that was what we did most nights it was excellent well worth visiting there on floor -1,
The sports complex is a 15min walk down a hill to but a taxi was €3 you do have to pay for the likes of bowling, sports complex activities and pool snooker etc but all very well priced. The onsite shop is expensive but a free transfer into alanya will resolve this.
Overall good friendly staff, nice and clean hotel throughout, and nice food everything you need for a cheap holiday in a very nice hotel to relax if you dont mind staying onsite or a bit of travelling to else where.

Thanks for our stay

Craig and Danii

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Yammmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Craig and Danii,
Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay, the rooms and the facilities.
We wish to inform you that the opinions of every Guest are very important for us, thus we would like to mention that apart from Antalya airport there is Gazipaşa International airport situated in a 30 minute drive from our hotel, so it may be more convenient for you in case you make the decision to select Goldcity as your holiday destination in the future.
Concerning the warmth of the meals: the managers of the departments concerned were informed of the matter and the necessary measures have already been taken.
We hope to see you as our Guests in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family of 2 adults and 2 kids, 7 and 9 went to Goldcity at the beginning of April 14 for a week (all inclusive). I was a bit worried after reading some bad reviews about the resort. We arrived there at 11.30pm and were met by a very nice and friendly receptionist called Huseyn. Unfortunately we found out we had a one bedroom apartment but he quickly arranged a 2 bedroom apartment for us with fantastic views and 2 bathrooms (for an additional charge), it is a 5 start hotel so that was expected. I heard beautiful live singing and music in the background. In the buffet was warm delicious chicken soup, bakery and a hot and cold drinks machine.

While I was there we were entertained well, there was a mini club for the kids 10-12AM and
2-4pm, they played in the outdoor pools, an indoor pool, table tennis, they watched a 4d movie, went in the Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and a mini disco at 8pm everyday. There was entertainment every night at 9pm eg Turkish Night (traditional dancing), karaoke etc.

They had a wide variety of food and desserts and we found it delicious so my wife and I put on weight even though we went to the Gym. Not all the food was warm enough but I have informed the management to resolve this problem. They had lots of tours but we went on one which was very interesting. They have competitions as well eg darts and table tennis.

We are going to go there again next year but for 2 weeks because time passed by very quickly.

Please note that not all activities were operating at the moment eg outside theatre, the outdoor bar on floor 16, outside kids swimming pool and shops were being refurbished (Supermarket was open). Best thing is to ring them first to check when they will be ready before booking your holiday. They can send their own driver to collect you £80 one way from Antalya airport and £35 from Gazipasa airport. We used a private taxi and arrived at the hotel in 2 hours. If you pay for a coach it might take up to 5 hours because other passengers need to be dropped off at their hotel. The staff were excellent, some not because they did not speak good English but they knew the name of the drinks, lol (and need to understand other languages). The hotel was spacious and clean. They had coaches which took us to the city and the beach which was great where they had their bar which offered burgers and chips etc.

I recommend this place but please note that in the Summer holidays it will be very busy so you might not get a sunbed or the buffet might be full.



Kashif - Sutton UK

Room Tip: Ask Huseyn. From my room I could see the beautiful mountains, part of the sea and the city, beautiful at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KashifAzhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Public Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guests. Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed the rooms, the facilities, our entertainment and your stay in general. We would like to inform you that your opinions concerning the food warmth and the personnel had been reported to the managers of the departments concerned and the necessary measures have already been taken.
We will be happy to host you at Goldcity in the nearest future. Would you be so kind to get in touch with us via gr@goldcity.com.tr so that we could make your stay even more unforgettable.
Looking forward to your visit.
Best Regards,
Goldcity Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews