We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excursion ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kargicak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excursion ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, took the family and enjoyed the hotel and the stay.

Done some excursion with a company called M.T.S Incoming Turkey from the Hotel Lobby we had a boat trip, cave, and castle well worth the money. If you book then book it with AHMET

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moksud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    252
    154
    73
    54
See reviews for
514
246
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for one week, all inclusive in this hotel with my fiancé.
The hotel itself is very nice, modern, we had a room with amazing sea view and balcony. There was a surprise we also had a multifunction bath tub with jacuzzi effect.
The location was ok, 30 minutes by minibus to Alanya (1 Euro/one way) and 15 minutes to the privet beach (free). Both organised by the hotel.
We had mixed experience with the food. There were plenty to choose from and the salad bar was really good, however sometimes the different hot meals were dry. Also I must say how disappointed we were they did not serve fresh fish, only frozen, also what they have in the bar the fish and chips, it was a cheap frozen "fish fingers type" something, which was disgusting! We expected more from a 5 star! Also the World cuisine restaurant did not make up our views on food. Maybe in the other restaurants can cook, but not in this one.
The stuff was we thought rather unprofessional. The cleaning ladies, the waiters and unfortunately the receptionists as well. One night there were some people outside by the pool, drinking and making noise, we heard but then we could normally fall a sleep. Then in the middle of the night our phone rang from the reception and the guy asked if we can sleep because they received complaints from guests that some group making noise outside and some people could not sleep. Well who does this kind of thing? Waking up people to ask if they can sleep and if they not ask if they want to complain?? No comment.
All in all, we agreed we would not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago, it was lovely and quiet as we had 5 kids with us and very few other kids there.
Villas were great with washing machines, and cooking facilities great for making babies bottles. However the maids never cleaned the floors and my babies feet and hands were black most days from crawling around. Tip....take coffee, milk and tea sachets for room.
Hotel was one of the best we have stayed at. Staff were great very attentive. Food was nice and different.
Pools were great, slides were great and entertainment was fun too.
Kids enjoyed the kids club.
I would recommend staying here alto I would recommend private transfers as it is 3 hrs from the airport. We had a great time thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy1982_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad your stay with us caused only positive emotions. We will be happy to see you among our guests in the future and make you feel like home.

Best regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

.. this place is very well geared up. Pools and a water park on the site and a very efficient bus service to their private beach where you continue to be well looked after. The variety and quality of the food is very good and all-inclusive means just that if you're happy with the local drinks, which we were, and readily available .. plus there are excellent a la carte restaurants if you don't mind paying. The site has a lot to offer, some of which we never found, though we were too relaxed to bother looking in truth. The service is generally very good, excellent in parts, and the sunsets over Alanya castle [to where there is also a hotel bus service] are something else.
It is a multi-cultural, family experience well worthy of recommendation.
Not of the hotel's making is the one down-side, if you're flying to Anatalya Airport the transfers are shambolic and far too long, a duration not helped by the drivers' [in our experience] lack of knowledge and motivation, but sort that one out with your travel agent before booking and enjoy all this resort has to offer.

Room Tip: South side balconies give you sun in the afternoon and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nofinfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad your stay with us caused only positive emotions. We will be happy to see you among our guests in the future and make you feel like home.

Best regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was there for a week with my girlfriend and i can say we enjoyed it.All inclusive package was pretty good,room service,food&drinks,transport to the private beautifull beach with a snack bar amazingly clean sea,indoor and outdoor pools and lots of activities if you want to participate on a daily basis.Nice and helpful personel and amazing animation crew.So i think it was great 7 days investment with lots of stuff to do,and if you are boring person you will be also satisfied :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad your stay with us caused only positive emotions. We will be happy to see you among our guests in the future and make you feel like home.
Best regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I suprised my wife, by taking here to this hotel as a birthday gift to us.
The hotel is very Nice and clean. The buffet is big, but litle booring Food, like all Inclusive food are.
Since it was not season, it was not so many People there. But we vent to the indoor pool, who was very Nice and this time at ear, it was not many People. In the evening we wanted to check out the discotek, but it wa hardly any pople there and andre 30 minutes, they decide to Close it.
The rom was especialy Nice and we had a hot tub With massasje. very cool ;-) Recomend it, yes

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldcityManagement, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad your stay with us caused only positive emotions. We will be happy to see you among our guests in the future and make you feel like home.

Best regards,
Goldcity Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

To preface this report I would like to state that our family have had the pleasure of visiting Turkey for many years and have stayed at over 10, 5 star hotels in the last 7 years.
We have experienced the warmth of the Turkish people, their culture and wide culinary foods and believe we have some experience as what to expect from a 5 star all inclusive hotels.
The journey was at best described as a long day after leaving home at 10am and arriving at the Complex at 20 past midnight the following day. Yes we did know that the Complex was some travelling from the nearest airport with direct flights from the UK but did not count on such a long journey.
Having arrived by a great Easy jet flight 30min early we went to the designated collection desk only to be redirected to two further desks before we found the correct operator A2B , it then took a further 30 minutes before we finally left the airport. On route the driver got lost until we finally arrived at the complex.
Accommodation:
Our family party of 6 had booked three suites, each had two bedrooms with on suite, lounge with modern kitchen including dish washer and washing machine. On arrival we had fruit and a bottle of red wine, flat screen TV with several English channels, dressing gowns and slippers. The fridge contained several bottles of water but no soft drinks or beer which is normally the standard in the other 5 Star hotels that we have stayed in, also the room has no safe. Bathroom had a large soap dispenser but no toiletries. Sadly the rooms had not been kept up to the original standard with stains on the upholstery, scratches on the furniture and coffee stains on the patio, which were still there when we left. The two lights over the sinks in both bathrooms were not working and on one day the duvet was changed with a torn stained one. One of our daughters room did not have any table or chairs on the patio.
We made 6 visits over three days to guest relations without any success other than lip service and an excuse that not all the rooms had the same features as they were privately owned. It was only with the help of the Broadway travel Turkish rep that action was finally taken. On the second day we were able to get a safe in the luggage room from the helpful staff at reception
All Inclusive:
Our booking had unlimited al a carte option, this turned out to be restricted to only one of the 4 restaurants unless you paid the full cost at each. The world cuisine restaurant had the same menu for the week but was a good escape from the poor buffet restaurant. On three nights we dined in the restaurant the food was much better but not 5*, the staff did making a great effort to make your visit enjoyable.


Buffet Restaurant:
The food can only be described as basic repetitious and unappetizing. When you consider that the complex is surrounded by hundreds of green houses growing all manner of vegetables and fruit there was no sign of any the basics such as melon or strawberries which could be bought in the local market for coppers. On every occasion that we dined you do need to clear and set your own table due to staff shortages.
The staple meat each day was Turkey, chicken and hamburgers or the same mix improvised in different shapes, full fish with the heads and tails, not to everybody’s liking. No filleted fish or sauce stews or spices.
Breakfast was very basic supplemented with leftovers from the night before such as broccoli and cold potatoes .The staff were incapable of frying an egg, it was either runny or burnt and the omelette was no better with egg shell pieces. The bread, cheese and lettuce were a good stand by with an apple. If you are a tea drinker this is dispensed from a large urn and can be strong, with no English breakfast tea, you would need to take your own and a tea spoon or use the wooden sticks. Our best guess is that the catering manager is restricted to a very low budget per guest. He would be hard pressed to work in the NHS or HMP establishments.
Patisserie:
Good selection of cakes but you must eat in this designated area. When my daughters brought their cakes to sit in the sun outside the bar, we were abruptly told by a member of the waiting staff who did the classic trick of placing his name badge half way in his top pocket so you could not see his name that we are not able to eat then in this area. “You can’t have you cake and eat it”
Snack Bars offered a basic cooked to order menu with burgers and fish (grey) fingers etc.
We did not see any were on the complex ice cream for all inclusive guests only in the well stocked super market, again this is a standard that you expect from a 5* hotel.
The beach:
Shuttle service to the beach was good and ran to time; Beach had a good snack bar with some of the best staff on the complex, clean toilets and showers, life guard on duty, shortage of sun bed mattress with the ones in use very grubby and could do with a clean. There were stray dogs wondering between the sun loungers and the beach, with signs of their mess deposited for children to mix with the sand.
Shuttle to Alanya was reasonable at a cost of about £1, journey time 30 minutes. Alanya is well worth a visit with lots of shops and restaurants. Disappointingly we were not able to obtain a map from the hotel so made the visit an adventure finding our way around.
All inclusive drinks:
This has to be the poorest selection that we have encountered in any hotel in Turkey and would struggle to obtain a 3* listing.
The one bar of an evening was the small lobby bar which served a small range of inclusive drinks, 4 cheap spirits, one beer, red & white house wine and soft drinks. Should you want any branded drinks they were at an extra charge payable at reception. The all inclusive deal finishes at midnight so payment at reception is required.
Service was poor to non existence with staff not interested and unfriendly to rude
They spent most of the time serving the heavy drinkers stationed on the bar stools all evening, using their mobiles or smoking in the back room while the queues got longer. We did bring this poor service to the attention of the bar manager who agreed things should be better.
As this was the only bar in the main hotel we witnessed families drinking late into the night with very young tired and distressed children who should have been put in their beds. One evening a very drunk Dutch guest was spoiling for a fight using loud bad language and smoking, the bar staff continued to keep serving this man with more drinks. Following complaints to the management a young Dutch receptionist was sent to sort the situation out and at one point he looked to attack her, fortunately for her a large number of men came to her rescue to take him outside, only to be seen later sitting in the bar at a table still drinking. Sadly the bar staff have no idea on how to serve guests and would never be given any tips, which is the norm in good hotels. There are other bars in the hotel such as the Irish bar which was very quiet all week and a bar with the three other A la carte restaurants on the top floor that had stunning views. All of which are not included in the all inclusive deal.
Entertainment:
We saw the first show in of the season in the amphi-theatre, a young children’s dance group. No entertainment in the lounge area or outside pool area. Most guests spent their time using the free wifi in the lobby area; you can have wifi in your room at a cost of 40 Euros.
Due to the mining tragedy that week the hotel posted a note to advise that the entertainment schedule would be revised, which everybody total expected and understood.
Pools:
Great aqua pool and facilities s for the children, with the main large pools well equipped with sun loungers and life guard in duty.
The smaller pool at the side of the Buffet restaurant was quiet for those guests who wanted to just relax. Sadly all of the parasols that we tried were broken and the floor tiles looked like they had not been cleaned for some time. There was a cat trap at the side of run of loungers, which did nothing for the 5* image that the complex were trying to portray. The sun loungers down at the small bar area with tables set in a shallow pool had screws missing and at best can be described as dangerous.
This large and impressive complex offers so much but has an identity problem as to be an owners complex were guests will be happy to pay for drinks and restaurants or an All inclusive hotel.
When you consider the complex has not closed during the winter months why have the maintenance not been addressed before the season. We all work very hard to pay for our holidays and expect value for our money. We were told by reception over 1000 guest were staying in the hotel which can rise to between 5000/10000 if this is true they will have to up their game or sink.
From experience you can get a totally different experience in other 5* hotels.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in real 5* all inclusive hotel try any hotel near Antalya airport (20 min away)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shugdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
21.9 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#34 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 12 in Kargicak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
21.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#6 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.8 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#18 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldcity Tourism Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldcity Tourism Complex

Property: Goldcity Tourism Complex
Address: Kargicak Kasabasi, Kargicak, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Goldcity Tourism Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world of its own that sits on an area of 211.677 M². On the top of the hill sits the impressive luxury hotel which comprises Deluxe Rooms and Luxury Hotel Apartments / Suites. Within the hotel grounds there are clusters of beautiful villas and apartments. Goldcity is equally appealing for holidays and for residential use and we have a variety of freehold property types available for sale, including Detached Villas with private pool, Apart Villas & Penthouses or Luxury Hotel Apartments in the main building. Goldcity is a perfect place to holiday or to invest in your own holiday home. Real estate sales are being continued.Our luxury family suites provide unique opportunity to experience hotel and apartment living at the same time. GOLDCITY offers 5 star luxury family suites, with a choice of one, two and three bedrooms and penthouses.They are superior first class fully furnished suites which consist of generously oversized and luxury living accommodation with sea and/or mountain view. These suites equipped with upscale comforts and modern amenities and all have household appliances and cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldcity Tourism Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Kargicak
Goldcity Tourism Complex Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing