We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drita Hotel(Kargicak)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedir Park(Kargicak)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia World(Kargicak)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
499
279
173
80
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
279
173
80
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barjacuzzi bathwashing machineaqua parkfamily suiteturkeyshuttle serviceolympic poolantalya airportbar staffmain poolfree mealfantastic holidayrooftop restaurantprivate taxia la carte restaurantcash card
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

If you could turn your dream holiday into reality well this is it. Everything you could ever want, excellent service, no end of things to do for all the family, superb rooms and facilities. We booked with holidayrental.co.uk who provide a personal service second to none. We were very well looked after from the day we booked to the day we left the resort. You just could not ask for more.
JUST FANTASTIC!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhorse0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Went to Gold City for 1 week from 06.08.10. Hotel is beautiful to look at and we were warmly welcomed at 5am in the morning. We usually go to Dubai so it was difficult not to compare Gold City to Dubai's Jumeriah Beach Hotel standards which are very high. Overall, we had a great experience. Language barriers with staff did let the hotel down but they tried very hard to help when asked. Food was fine. Foud the kids meals were enough for an adult. The children loved the place. There was so much for them to do. It was also great that we could some nights buy food from the supermarket (limited food) and cook in the 2 bed two bath apartment. The hotel is VERY clean and the maid service is good. Evening entainment was also good which some 5* hotels do not offer. DJ Body is great and so funny. The only down side was the two and a half hour journey from the airport to Gold City which was a bit much after the plane ride. But worth the drive. The beach was nice but it is not a sand beach but small pebbles. Good camel ride though. Gold City is somewhere I would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaineali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel has the potential to be fantastic, it has all the amenities that you desire and must of looked very good in the conceptual phase, however it is strongly let down by the service quality, don't get me wrong the staff are plesant enough however they systems in place are very poor, you have to wait ages for everything, the food, the drinks, the reception, the food store. We turned up on the first day 20mins to book in, 15 mins to get a drink and 60 mins to get a cold hamburger. The breakfast bar is entertaining, its a bit like my piano playing, all the food is there but in no particular order, again queueing is the order of the day, get thereat 9:15 to miss the 9:45am rush. The hotel staff are often too releaxed, kids often round around wet in the lobby making the floor a bit risky and some stupid iditot family let their son ride round the hotel on his skateboard. The spa was often treated as another kiddies play area, again with no hotel supervision. The hotel amenities are great all the same and we did have a good time although the very last thing that we experienced from the hotel did sum up everything, they delivered us to the wrong airport terminal and left

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifo_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Overall Goldcity is nice. Excellent facilities, reasonable prices, clean environment. However, service and professional level of the staff needs to be improved. Examples:
1. Breakfast is far from 5 starts (for example, no natural juices!);
2. Bus to the beach runs on schedule, but schedule has many gaps an is not convenient, so you need to hire a car to be comfortable;
3. The sign on the door “do not disturb” is understood by the staff as “do not come today at all”;
4. You book the restaurant and ask for child high chair in advance, but when you come they then start to search for it.
5. Pool slides are open only at noons when is extremely hot. Pools are closed after 19.00.
6. The elevators and some lobby bars have air conditioners turned off and it is hot there;
7. Staff struggle to understand English, Russian or other foreign languages, Etc.

I do not want to say that staff is not friendly or they do not try to be nice, but their professionalism needs to be improved to the 5 or even 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikoloz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We have been to Gold City 3 times now and stayed in the Hotel an apartment and a villa. On one occasion we took our 6 year old granddaughter and stayed in an appartment.

Gold City is just shear luxury in every way and is great for families and friends to just relax and enjoy. We would recomend it to anyone.

The restaurants are fantastic, most with great views and they are reasonably priced we think to coax people to stay on Site. However we always opt to go to Alanya a couple of times during each stay because this is a lovely town with an interesting waterfront.

We will return again very soon

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_cryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews