We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday, but some niggles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

To be honest, four out of five is generous - I'd like to go for 3.5 out of five but trip advisor won't let me!
Anyway, overall this hotel was nice - the staff are very friendly and it's very clean but there are a lot of niggles.
First the good stuff - the food was nice and because there was outside space it didn't feel too
Our room was small but nice and we faced back to the mountain, so no noise from the road. We had the doors shut and we couldn't hear the call to prayer in the early morning at all. The pool was lovely (but cold) and the kids pool was great. The slides were separate and that was good, we popped down there a few times a day, but we spent most of the time at the upper pool. The staff were very friendly and pleasant.
Downsides. The main downside for me was the beach, which isn't the hotels' fault - there's a shelf about a metre in and it then gets very deep, so was unsuitable for the kids. Very disappointing.
There were no free ice creams, which was annoying, but the ice creams that were there were very nice (1euro each). The wine was awful too.
I had specifically asked if there was mini club before we got there and was told there was, but it wasn't true - there was face painting in the afternoon (pointless, as the kids got immediately back into the pool) and a half hearted mini disco at night but the guys (who were totally sweeties) just didn't seem to have the energy - probably because it was the end of the season.
The evening entertainment was pretty darned shocking and finished very early. Actually, the finishing early bit was a blessing...
Final thing. This hotel is really far from town. We didn't care because we'd come for a week of pool and sleep, but a lot of people seemed surprised by this. It's probably 20 - 25 minutes from Alanya.
Overall, would we go back? Probably not, because of the beach. But we had a brilliant holiday, determined not to let the niggles spoil it for us.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the mountain. Rooms overlooking the beach probably had a nicer view but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annadayscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really nice hotel, delicious food. Friendly staff, cleanly, calm beach zone. Evening shows maybe wasn't really interesting but it was fine. And all service was perfect! Price and quality difference was stunning. I would be really love to come back here next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Domantas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If you are family with (at least) 2 children, than it is a perfect hotel for you. However, if you are younge couple or group of friends, you will be bored here. Also, in comparison with other 5 starts hotels, this hotel seems more that 4 than 5 stars. Swimming pool is very small. Also the room. There is only one restaurant and one la carte restaurant. Gym is also very small with very old cardio machines. And what is the biggest problem: guests. More then 90% of guests are russian families with children. The only thing I like here is beach which is really big and nice. If you plan to go often to the city center, be aware that local bus travells 40 minutes from the hotel to the last station (which is in city center). In the lobby and recepcion there are no real air-conditioner so very often, there was very hot and not pleasent for stay. In comparison with big resorts in Egypt this hotel is not good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms which have a hill view are very noisy at 4 AM because of sound from nearby mosque. The rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Velx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

As a family of four (2 adults, 10 & 12 year old) have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Dinler Hotel. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were greeted warmly. After a speedy check in we were offered a meal and a drink which we kindly declined as we were all tired. Our cases were taken to our room and we were quickly shown the location of the restaurant for Breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and decorated nicely. It was a little cramped for 4 people but manageable.
Our room had a lovely sea view and overlooked the main pool area. The corridor behind our room overlooked lime trees, a banana plantations and the mountains. I cannot fault the hotel, the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries. The maids always decorated the bed with flowers and other lovely designs. Although the food was not aimed at English diet it was all high quality, freshly made and beautifully presented. There was lots of choice and it was possible for my boys to find something to eat even if it was pasta and a fresh sauce or chicken and chips. There seems to be a never ending supply of food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cake at 3pm. Pasta at 5pm and often a late night snack option. the bar staff are very efficient. Decent selection of drinks and cocktails. Self service hot drink machines, fresh fruit juices and iced tea.
The hotel has a good sized main pool, children's area, slide pool and a lovely cool indoor pool. There is also table tennis, snooker table, jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath spa. An underpass under the main road leads to a beautiful oasis like garden with hammocks, football pitch, beach bar, volleyball, pancake and burger bar. This leads onto a private section of beach with sun loungers and a mini pier. There is also parasailing, jet skis etc available at a reasonable price.
The animation team at the hotel are great and make a big effort to include all nationalities. Activities vary day to day. All of the staff were friendly, polite and hardworking with nothing being too much trouble.
I can highly recommend the hairdresser in the hotel and I have received lots of compliments on my new hairstyle on my return to the UK!
I would recommend a private taxi transfer to anyone thinking of booking this hotel as we were on a shared shuttle and were the last drop off. The shuttle also stops off for a twenty min break so the journey took 21/2 a 3 hours. The hotel is located about 15 mins away from Alanya but there is a bus stop outside of the hotel. There is one bar and a small shopping mall next door to the hotel but that is about it really. There were maybe 5 English families whilst we were there but most guests are Other nationalities.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a lovely relaxing break and would return here for another holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blondiejue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We come to Dinler allot off years with my hole family and we love it every year ! Dinler hotel has also been growing every year getting even more beautyfull en better with everything! I love to spent our holliday there.... I can reccomend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Didie-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Really good hotel. 3-4 star UK equivilent. Clean and well maintained. Staff friendly, food varied but always something to tuck into. Crepes and burgers on the beach a bonus. Adult evening show a bit naff but that the only drawback.
Hotel is a good bit from town centre but plenty of 'dolmuches' at 2.5Tl each way.
If you intend to spend most of your time by the pool or on the beach then highly recommended.

Room Tip: don't worry about getting a sea view, the view of the mountains to the rear is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tannidice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We came back very pleased to leave this hotel. The only drawback is that it is located quite far from the airport, but no more flaws:). Meals very tasty cuisine from around the world. Operation at a high level, animation is superb, and for different age groups. We had quite a spacious room with modern equipment, we are not missing anything. Holiday with children - the ideal hotel!
I recommend: families with children, a romantic vacation, demanding customers

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank szczepan-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
0.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
21.6 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
795 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
10.5 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#20 of 374 in Alanya
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels - Alanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels - Alanya

Address: Gazipasa Yolu Uzeri, Kargicak Mahallesi, Kargicak, Alanya 07435, Turkey (Formerly Dinler Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range: £41 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels - Alanya 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Alanya, with it's breathtaking Mediterrenean and Taurus Mountain room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Kargicak - Alanya.Our hotel is located in the most visited holiday destination of Turkey, Kargicak / Antalya; known as Turkish Riviera and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Kargicak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Dinler Hotels - Alanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinler Hotels - Alanya Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing