We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel,but animation isn't good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in hotel for 10 days with my family and cousins. Hotel is very beautiful,good,clean and big. There are two swimming pools, A La Carte restaurant with good food and so many good rooms. Our room was very beautiful and it had beautiful view. Food was REALLY GOOD and waiters were very nice. We had a mini-bar near pool and it was free because we had all inclusive.
There were many Germans and Russians. Nights were beautiful with fresh air,but animation wasn't good. Night shows were terrible,but Hotel's Night was WONDERFUL! We had free Wi-Fi in the hall, but it wasn't in the room. It was awful for my teen daughter. But hotel was very good and I want to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor with beautiful views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Maja,
Thanks for your reviews.
We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel - Alanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We selected this hotel as the all inclusive package was a good deal for 10 nights & we had never been to Turkey before. The Riviera is the hottest part of Turkey so you are guaranteed the weather if you come to this area, some days reaching 35 degrees. Our transfer time was unfortunately about 4.5 hours to Kargicak from Antalya airport, and the town of Kargicak is about 25 - 30 mins on a bus from Alanya town centre. Our first impression of the hotel was positive. The staff greet you with a drink and there is a quick check in process, taking your bags to your room etc. The pool is nice to swim in, but can get over crowded with kids diving in etc but if it gets busy, the beach is litrally a one minute walk away on the underground path. Theres also an indoor pool if its gets overcrowded. A tip would be to get down quite early to get a lounger!! The main things I enjoyed were the beach - make sure you do Parasailing and Jet ski (but don't buy the pictures as we paid 20 euros for a disc and it doesn't work) You get soft drinks at the beach bar and the sea is so warm and lovely to swim in. My only complaints of this hotel are the food, the entertainment and the drinks were not my taste but we still managed to have a good time. When you pay all inclusive you need the food and drink to be top notch otherwise you pay twice like we did. The entertainment and food is mainly catered for Russian's and eastern european guests, which most of the guests are so you can see their logic and the hotel won't get many complaints of the food for that reason. We ate out a couple of times and had some nice meals for a reasonable price - Alanya has some great Turkish places to eat. We met some lovely scottish and english people in the hotel as well. The bar staff and the cleaners are lovely, and very helpful. The beer on tap is called Troy which isn't very strong but you can get Efes in the supermarket and in the Plumeria bar near the hotel. The cocktails aren't that nice as I'm used to drinking mojitos, however ok if you're on a budget. The entertainment is very bizarre but funny to laugh at the poor quality of it, that's all I'll say haha. So all in all we made the best of our hol and had a great time but would prob go self catering next time, purely to have more freedom for food and entertainment. Thanks to Dinler for your hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 531Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your reviews.
We have international guests in our Hotel, thats why our cuisine is international. Our kitchen staff is very good at their job, they are the people, who trained professionals. But of course tastes varies among the people. Our guests from different countries in the guest questionnaires satisfied with the meals by 90-95%. Also a water sports is not belong to the Hotel.
We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel - Alanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What can I say? This is NOT a 5* hotel according to any standards outside Turkey!

I went with my daughter, my sisters and their families. Our experience was not the best but on the other hand, the all inclusive holiday was cheap (GBP 414 for 6 nights) and the beaches were nice.

My comments are as follows and feedback has also been given directly to the hotel:
*Lunch & dinner buffet - variety of average dishes which consisted of chicken & liver everyday...We had to ask for lamb! The salad had various combinations. The desserts included Turkish and European; as well as fresh fruit.
*Rooms - outdated and in our triple room the electric sockets were hanging off wall and the TV set was old! The bathroom was nice and the rooms were very clean.
*Not much Customer Service - especially at the Reception. Majority of the staff didn't seem to want to listen and on occasions, walked away.
*Staff spoke limited English - most spoke Turkish, Russian or German only. Majority of the guests were Russian and the hotel was geared to their needs (eg.The Chief Chef told us that the food was catered for the Russians who loved chicken!).
*Spirit drinks were unrecognizable, too strong and made most of us sick! Stick to beer or soft drinks!
*Room keys - only one allowed for a standard room. How does a 5* star hotel have such a policy? We were in a triple room and this made is very difficult for us!
*Air Conditioning - in our room it was very good. The lobby was none existent with only ceiling fans and the restaurant had a few portable units which on some occasions were NOT set to a low temperature....The weather was 33 degrees and above all the days so this was not acceptable! On one day the AC was not working in the rooms from 12pm to 6pm due to a power cut. My sister requested a fan and was told that this was not hotel policy to provide one!
*Room safe and beach towels - payment required for using the room safe and there was a charge for changing the beach towels (1 Euro per day) - this is not usual for any 5* hotel that I have stayed in!
*Entertainment - the staff mainly spoke in Russian but events were satisfactory! (eg the fire /cut glass walking was good)
*One night an A La Carte dinner was included in a separate restaurant area. However, most of the food came from the buffet. There were also steaks which were over cooked even though most of my family requested rare to medium rare. The wine and bottled beer was good. The main difference between this meal and the buffet was that table service and nice alcohol was included!
*Hotel Beach - Ample sun loungers, nice beach bar and shaded areas. Food available (fresh fruit and burger bar). Local woman was making fresh Turkish flat bread with various fillings which was nice.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the beach but not looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CazzyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your reviews. We are very sad for your negative rating.
Our hotel has the 5* official certificate, issued by the Ministry of Tourism. Most of our guests are satisfied with our kitchen and menu. We have to prepare international menu to satisfy all the guests. It is not possible, that our Cheef said to you ‘The food was created for the Russians, who loved chicken’.
Our rating about the meals is very high. Our rooms are renovating every year.
On the Reception we have staff, which fluently speak English, German, Russian and Polish. Our staff is Professional with the years of expirience. This complaint is completely baseless.
It will be good, if the guests will check included and extra services offers of our Hotel with the agency before the booking. All the agencies have got our Hotel Concept information.
According this, bigger part of your review is not correct.
Since 1997 we are providing the best service as we can for our guests and we will continue to give best service for our guests. Also you can see this on the other reviews.
We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel - Alanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We came to the dinler for a 10 day family holiday over Easter. Took a chance on the weather at that time of year, but for £1200 for the four of us, a chance worth taking. Not only did we get lucky with the weather, but the experience from start to finish at the hotel was superb. We paid for interconnecting rooms on the end of the hotel and got two completely seperate rooms with a dividing corridor and spacious living area. This far exceeded what we expected. Maid service was first class, and all the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and attentive. Food was what I'd expect in Turkey- you're not going to get a full English every day, but even my notoriously fussy 12 year old never went hungry. Can't believe the people who whinge about lack of English being spoken. Yes there were a majority of Russian, German and Eastern European guests, but if you want everyone to be fluent in your language go to America or Blackpool. We had very few communication problems; the worst it got was a couple of slightly interesting drinks concoctions!
Only slight negative is the distance from Antalya airport, but that's hardly the fault of the hotel, we knew the transfer time prior to booking, and upgraded to a private transfer, for about £100, and that was included in our £1200 total cost. I would have to say this hotel and Turkey in general, far exceed any other holiday location in Europe, both for value, and friendliness of the people. 5 stars!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Threethreesevenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Dinler Hotel. Thanks for the nice reviews, after these reviews, our guests and new tourists can get an honest description about our hotel.
We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel staff is very nice and polite. Hotel is gorgeous. Nice restaurant. Animation is active and funny. Guest relation girl is very smart and friendly. People from hairdresser are so nice too. The beach is clean , the weather was perfect. everything is perfect. The best hotel in Turkey. It worth staying

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viktoria_ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Victoria,
We are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Dinler Hotel. Thanks for the nice reviews, after these reviews, our guests and new tourists can get an honest description about our hotel.
We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel - Alanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went with my siblings. It was our first holiday together and it turned out to be the worst. Firstly our transfer from the airport to the hotel took more than double the time. Finally we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted with a friendly member of staff who knew what they were doing. However, his English wasn't easy to understand. He took us to our room. I was gutted to see my room as I was expecting it to be a 5* room. There was not a good connection of wifi, the TV and decor was outdated, the bathroom was too small for a family suite. Furthermore, there was not an iron or a kettle. We had to pay extra for towels, ice cream, games and laundry which I expected to be included as it was an All Inclusive package. In addition, the food was terrible, the Cuisine was mostly directed for Russians. The management needs to consider that they also have other ethic minority guests staying at their hotel which would find it rather disappointing to consume such cuisine. The entertainment is mainly directed to children and
If you are seeking for a turkish culture, turkish cuisine then this is definitely not for you
However, the entire staff within the hotel are lovely, from front office to housekeeping, restaurant to bar tender they all are extremely friendly. They all are willing to go the extra mile to make their guests happy. The location of the hotel is ideal especially if you have any children. However, I would give a second thought before booking for the same hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Saira,
Thanks for your reviews. We are very sad for your negative rating, but we are very glad for your commendation of our stuff.
Our hotel has the 5* certificate, issued by the Ministry of Tourism. We have no any problems with internet connection. We have international guests in our Hotel, thats why our cuisine is international. We can not provide only Turkish food, because it is too spicy: at the moment we have about 200 kids in house.We did not get any complaints from our food. Unlike we are getting only thanks.
We have no kettle in the rooms. If you need hot water, you can get it from Lobby bar 24 hours free of charge. We have no iron in the rooms, but we have loundry service. When you need, we can help you with washing and pressing. Each agency has information about our concept. Further the concept information is written on the Internet.
We have separate animation program for adults and children.

We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Wow we went here for a cheap week in May and we certainly had a good time and value for money. We paid about £800 for two of us. The hotel, gardens, and private beech are immaculately kept. As are the beach bar and the pool bar which u can access until 12 midnight. The menu is extensive they cook absolutely everything u couldn't go hungry if u tried! We did see people only having chips, they did several meats, fish and vegetarian meals, plus a salad bar that rivals Sainsburys with every interpretation of salad, fresh fruit, deserts, vegetable sides, rice, pasta, fresh ommelettes cooked while u wait, need I go on... We only met six other English people but that wasn't what we went for! If u want that go to Blackpool. We had a wonderful sea view and our room was a decent size and decor was adequate.

All the staff were outstanding and the quality of the alcohol was good local spirits are 37.5 proof have a cocktail or two and u know about it. The beer is on tap and probably 3% proof, enough to get u squiffy.

I was so impressed I would go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank paddy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilüfer M, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dinler Hotels - Alanya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Dinler Hotel. Thanks for the nice reviews, after these reviews, our guests and new tourists can get an honest description about our hotel.
We would like to wellcome you and your loved ones again for your next jorney.
Kind Regards
Nelly
Guest Relations
Dinler Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
0.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
21.6 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
797 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
10.5 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 374 in Alanya
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels - Alanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels - Alanya

Address: Gazipasa Yolu Uzeri, Kargicak Mahallesi, Kargicak, Alanya 07435, Turkey (Formerly Dinler Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range: £52 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels - Alanya 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Alanya, with it's breathtaking Mediterrenean and Taurus Mountain room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Kargicak - Alanya.Our hotel is located in the most visited holiday destination of Turkey, Kargicak / Antalya; known as Turkish Riviera and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Kargicak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dinler Hotels - Alanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinler Hotels - Alanya Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing