We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect Deatination for a perfect honeymoon.”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful Honeymoon Villa with its pink blossoms & amazing outside living spaces is exceptional
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful Honeymoon Villa with its pink blossoms & amazing outside living spaces is exceptional
With almost 1000 m2 of garden there are shady and sunny spots to rest relax and unwind The rear of the garden has a secret patio which is totally private with a backdrops of pine forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
The beautiful Honeymoon Villa with its pink blossoms & amazing outside living spaces is exceptional
With almost 1000 m2 of garden there are shady and sunny spots to rest relax and unwind
The rear of the garden has a secret patio which is totally private with a backdrops of pine forest
The perfect little space for reading, relaxing and absorbing this designated national park area
Pool dining area with olive trees behind -the pool & mountain in front. Use the portable BBQ here
The veranda is furnished with comfortable settees and chairs so that you can sit in the shade
Why not try our  waterpipe while you are at the villa. Nicotine free fruit tobaccos and great fun
The open plan lounge is tastefully furnished with an antique suite and mediterranean colours
Cool down inside away and use the airconditioning. The small dining table offers an eat-in option
Kitchen - just off the lounge with granite worktops & all the cooking equipment you need
A gas hob for cooking (don't we all love that) and a large fridge freezer. Plenty of storage
A stunning master bedroom with patio door leading right onto the pool. Can't sleep? Pop out for swim
A large dressing table, full length mirror and airconditioning. Hairdrier and straighteners provided
Bedside cabinets and views over the pool and mountain as you lie in bed. Just perfect - with petals
Full built in wardrobes in the master bedroom and just outside the door is the main bathroom.
The guest room has a beautiful antique dressing table and mirror. Also full size built in wardrobes.
The beds are large twins which can be put together to make one large double.
This bedroom is very relaxing and calm with views over the private back garden, pines and palms.
The spacious bathroom has a double vanity suite and the washing machine is contained in cupboard
Very tasteful tiles, great mirror and walk in shower just off to the left. Window overlooks mountain
The villa has night lights for the pool and garden lights for the roof terrace midnight swims
Stunning beaches bars and restaurants line coastline from Kargicak to Mahmutlar and Alanya.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kargicak, Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DrDawood
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa RUINED by two awful landlords”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After reading other fellow reviewers comments I confidently booked and travelled to The Honeymoon Villa expecting a high quality and friendly service. Having been astounded by the beauty of the Turkish scenery I was left somewhat left disappointed by the management.

We had no access to the promised wifi for 6 of the 7 days we stayed their taking home a considerable phone bill that could have been easily avoided had the internet worked to the standard as promised.

The pool pump failed for 3 days that left a dirty pool filled with bugs and insects from the next door jungle.

The shutters broke and the mesh that was their to keep the mosquitos out fell on my petite wife injuring her quite significantly.

Their was only one pair of clean bed sheets to last a whole week. The other two pairs was dirty and unwashed, scrunched into a carrier bag. Also bring your own towels you only get provided with 4 for the whole of your stay. You'll probably get charged if you request any their once your home that is.

In all a honeymoon which was supposed to be a part of paradise left us both traumatised when we arrived home to receive a horrific e-mail from the management demanding £400 to pay for the repairs of damages to the shutters which were not a result of our doing but rather cheap labour and equipment.

As other reviews have said the great hospitality of the management was a reason for returning to 'paradise' it appeared to us this 'great hospitality" was a miss when we arrived and returned to face an excessive bill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We have been totally blessed with the most amazing and considerate guests at Honeymoon Villa who have placed a VERY HIGH VALUE on the quality of our services and appreciate our dedication to ensuring their holiday is as enjoyable as possible.

We willingly offer free advice and assistance when customers do not wish to hire a car for their honeymoon/holiday. We will even to try help you organise special surprises such as camel trips, Romantic treats such as sunset boat rides, candlelit dinners by the waters edge, lunches in local beauty spots, and transport to local areas of natural beauty.This is the selfless service standard we have built our rental business on.

Of course internet provision beyond the confines of the villa is out of our control, but in emergencies we always offer local alternative check in WIFI zones if there is a service interruption. This is Turkey and you are on a hillside. In the past month our records show that the internet service to Honeymoon Villa was interrupted only for 8 hours in 28 days.

Pool machinery can break - it is what you do about it that matters. It is a matter of record that when the pool filter failed this month it was replaced with a brand new one, larger filter the very next morning. Only 1 four hour cycle of circulation was actually missed from the time the first filter was removed and the new one installed. Pool test readings show that the chorine levels remained within safety limits for swimming throughout this period. We pride ourselves with the standards of our pool cleanliness and the professional team that maintains the pool.

We provide self catering accommodation and supply linens according to what we feel is reasonable.
We provide 4 pillows, 1 set of bed linen, 4 pool towels, 4 large bath sheets, two hand towels for two persons per week. If any guest feels this is inadequate then please let us know and we can provide more. All our guest bed linen is stored off site. What was found in 'carrier bags' was discarded linen used to cover outside furniture when the villa is empty.

A contract is a two way concern.

When expensive pool lights, outside flood lights, villa lights and air-conditioning units are left on 24 hours per day throughout the week then the weekly electricity used is inevitably going to be way beyond our very generous reasonable usage allocation.

When roller shutters are pulled up with such force that they came off the internal rollers above and require engineer to repair them most people would reasonably accept that this would be considered damage which should be reported to us so that it could be mended before it caused further damage.

When guests leave a stunningly beautiful villa in an unbelievably heartbreaking condition with rotting food rubbish bags stashed in kitchen food storage cupboards, stale food on the floors, food and fruit stains on the bed covers and linens, evidence of heavy smoking, cigarette butts, burns and stains throughout all rooms in the Villa ( Honeymoon Villa is a Non Smoking Villa) the terms and conditions of the Holiday Lettings booking contract is inevitably breached.

It takes a considerable amount of effort, time and money to ensure the villa is up to its impeccable hygienic standard for the next guests' holiday when the previous guests leave such a mess behind them.

In the absence of a damage deposit (due to the faith and trust we have always had with our guest) we have the right to decide to request some form of compensation for the extra costs incurred to us.

Fortunately we can rest easy with the fact that no guest, not even the most recent reviewers, have left our our villa without saying anything other than wonderful things about it, and about us. This is evidenced and reiterated in the many e-mails sent to us the week and the photographs and videos we have in our possession.

It is for readers of the review to draw their own conclusions but we note that we have only ever sent one request for damage compensation in all the years we have been renting and we have only ever had one review complaining about our service in all the years we have been renting.

We will not be disheartened - we will just focus on continuing to maintain our high standards to the very best of our ability, looking after the wonderful guests who visit Honeymoon Villa year after year. It is a great bonus when your guests are wonderful people who treat you with mutual respect, appreciation, thought and kindness and believe us when we say - we have met some WONDERFUL people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahirabba...
Nelson lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Deatination for a perfect honeymoon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights at this beautiful villa with breath taking views. Location is in the scenic mountains yet only a 10 minute drive from the beach and near by town. Ideall for a romantic get away with it's own private pool and gardens. The owners Julia and Gra did more then expected and always on hand to help with shopping, best places to eat and visit. They know the local restuarants and and have a pick up services should you wish to eat out or simply have a cosy night in. The shops and markets are a shoppers paradise without the hustle bustle you would expect when on vacation. We are defiantly going to go back and are in talks with Julia for our next holiday.

Thank you for an honeymoon to remember and see you guys soon.

Love from T and Saiqa

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnu, Estonia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobnCaro
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect villa escape for lovers ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

You know when you read an amazing review of a holiday destination that makes it sound fantastic, when you arrive there, a part of you wonders if it could ever live up to that expectation .... well, be prepared to be amazed!! This villa is so much more than the photos, the description and the reviews can properly convey.

We arrived feeling jaded late in the evening and were greeted by a vision of softly flickering lights, stunning pool, friendly smiles and a warm welcome from the owners, Graham and Julia, (who conveniently live just five minutes away.) The villa quite literally took our breath away.

It's not just the overall beauty of the villa and its gardens, but the small romantic touches like the rose petals on the bed which made this place feel like a honeymoon destination - even if you are not on your honeymoon.

We particularly loved the double bed on the roof terrace from which we watched the sun setting each evening. It was a perfect end to a perfect day.

Graham and Julia couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, from the thoughtfully prepared welcome pack, to arranging car hire and offering endless lifts to local shops and amenities on the days that we didn't have a car. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we so appreciated their kindness.

On the subject of car hire, this could not have been easier. We spoke to Graham. The car was delivered and collected to the door of the villa by Mo (the friendly owner of the local car hire company) with the minimum of paperwork and none of the usual insurance sales you come to expect these days.

We could go on, but in essence, this is definitely a villa escape for lovers whether on their honeymoon or just practicing......

Thank you Graham and Julia for an unforgettable holiday. We are definitely coming back !!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The sunsets on the roof
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing villa tucked away in the quiet hills of Turkey an excellent get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The villa was perfect and had everything you needed for a summer get away and would highly recommend a stay. The villa is tucked away in a rural area where we enjoyed the peace and quiet, but also within reasonably easy reach of the beach and local towns where you could also enjoy the busy life.
Some of the local area's such as Alanya town, DimCay and Sapadere canyon were stunning and must be seen.
The owners Jules and Gra where perfect host and were there to assist at anytime.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The privicy of the location and stunning scenery
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in August 2011

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The thought that had gone into providing a honeymoon experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing