We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday in every way!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful Honeymoon Villa with its pink blossoms & amazing outside living spaces is exceptional
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful Honeymoon Villa with its pink blossoms & amazing outside living spaces is exceptional
With almost 1000 m2 of garden there are shady and sunny spots to rest relax and unwind The rear of the garden has a secret patio which is totally private with a backdrops of pine forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The beautiful Honeymoon Villa with its pink blossoms & amazing outside living spaces is exceptional
With almost 1000 m2 of garden there are shady and sunny spots to rest relax and unwind
The rear of the garden has a secret patio which is totally private with a backdrops of pine forest
The perfect little space for reading, relaxing and absorbing this designated national park area
Pool dining area with olive trees behind -the pool & mountain in front. Use the portable BBQ here
The veranda is furnished with comfortable settees and chairs so that you can sit in the shade
Why not try our  waterpipe while you are at the villa. Nicotine free fruit tobaccos and great fun
The open plan lounge is tastefully furnished with an antique suite and mediterranean colours
Cool down inside away and use the airconditioning. The small dining table offers an eat-in option
Kitchen - just off the lounge with granite worktops & all the cooking equipment you need
A gas hob for cooking (don't we all love that) and a large fridge freezer. Plenty of storage
A stunning master bedroom with patio door leading right onto the pool. Can't sleep? Pop out for swim
A large dressing table, full length mirror and airconditioning. Hairdrier and straighteners provided
Bedside cabinets and views over the pool and mountain as you lie in bed. Just perfect - with petals
Full built in wardrobes in the master bedroom and just outside the door is the main bathroom.
The guest room has a beautiful antique dressing table and mirror. Also full size built in wardrobes.
The beds are large twins which can be put together to make one large double.
This bedroom is very relaxing and calm with views over the private back garden, pines and palms.
The spacious bathroom has a double vanity suite and the washing machine is contained in cupboard
Very tasteful tiles, great mirror and walk in shower just off to the left. Window overlooks mountain
The villa has night lights for the pool and garden lights for the roof terrace midnight swims
Stunning beaches bars and restaurants line coastline from Kargicak to Mahmutlar and Alanya.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kargicak, Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
sarahcoom...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday in every way!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not fault this villa in any way. Idyllic location and fantastic accomodation perfectly complemented by second to none support and assistance from the friendly and efficient owners. Everything about the villa was stunning from the views, amenities to its spotless condition. Although we only stayed a few days, we would have no hesitation in booking again in the future and recommending to other prospective holidaymakers, looking for comfortable, high quality accomodation close to fantastic amenities and beaches, whilst still affording a tranquil and private space to relax and unwind. Many thanks for a truly awesome stay at a truly bespoke and special villa!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou so much Sarah - it was a real pleasure looking after you and your lovely family. Thanks for looking after the villa so well and hope we will see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures......”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first thing my husband said on looking round the villa. It really was better than the pictures. Julia and Gra are incredibly helpful and easily contactable. We were told some provisions would be left for our initial arrival and it was a huge bundle of goodies. Arrangements were made for airport transfers and our hire car was delivered to the villa. The villa is of a very high quality, very spacious and tastefully decorated with lots of interesting touches, especially in the garden. Not having to take towels was a huge bonus with weight limitations on luggage these days. There are beautiful beaches, lots of restaurants and a well stocked supermarket within walking distance and taxis and buses are easy to use. The Family Beach, that was recommended became our favourite spot, unless we were sat by the pool watching the red squirrels who live in the wall!
There we're a few niggly things. The wifi was a little intermittent at times but we managed and when reading satellite TV was available we thought there would be a few more English channels but it seemed to be Turkish satellite TV.
However, I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa for a holiday to anyone, my husband and I had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire holiday was super
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Bodmin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Could not fault the service from start to finish. We had extremely prompt email responses from the owners regarding our booking questions, which helped us enormously through the process.
The advice and support that that they gave us included arranging the initial airport transfers (we would recommend this), arranging for a hire car to be delivered to the villa at our convenience, free pick up for eating out at local restaurants and for other activities that we did not want to drive to ourselves.
We whole heartedly state that all the positive reviews posted are a true and genuine representation of the villa and the support that you will get from the owners. Just ask and they will go out of their way to help.
Just before we departed for our holiday a negative review was posted which did un nerve us a bit. But that review did not reflect anything close to the actual reality.
The villa is located away from the hustle and bustle of the main resort, this means that you have a wonderfully peaceful setting with stunning views throughout the day, ending with amazing sunsets from the roof terrace.
The villa is everything as described and more. We loved it.
There is plenty to do out and about, including the Family Beach at the bottom of the road (recommended to us by the owners). Make sure you have lunch at the beach restaurant there.
We stayed for 2 weeks and can honestly say that we had a great relaxing stay in a great villa.
Graham and Julia are lovely people and will willingly help to make sure that you would have a great stay to.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners help and the fab villa
Liked least: 2 hours drive from airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wael Z
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Paradise - Dream came true”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the First moment we sat foot into the villa, we knew it's going to be perfect and more than we've expected.
Everything was perfect from the moment we decided to book and contacted the owner - it was smooth and easy and more important it was Like it was described on the website.
The Owners were friendly and very helpful, but what was more important that they were super honest with us and they told us thing as they were. If they say the beach is 10 mins away it is truly 10 mins away. My wife and I had the honeymoon of our dreams - he only thing that we regret is that we didn't spend more time their, we felt that we belonged their and it was our villa. I Recommend this place for everyone and i thank the owners who were kind enough to share this place of heaven with us. Julia & Gra ; For us you are not landlords - You became our friends for life. Thanks a million from me and my wife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrDawood
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa RUINED by two awful landlords”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After reading other fellow reviewers comments I confidently booked and travelled to The Honeymoon Villa expecting a high quality and friendly service. Having been astounded by the beauty of the Turkish scenery I was left somewhat left disappointed by the management.

We had no access to the promised wifi for 6 of the 7 days we stayed their taking home a considerable phone bill that could have been easily avoided had the internet worked to the standard as promised.

The pool pump failed for 3 days that left a dirty pool filled with bugs and insects from the next door jungle.

The shutters broke and the mesh that was their to keep the mosquitos out fell on my petite wife injuring her quite significantly.

Their was only one pair of clean bed sheets to last a whole week. The other two pairs was dirty and unwashed, scrunched into a carrier bag. Also bring your own towels you only get provided with 4 for the whole of your stay. You'll probably get charged if you request any their once your home that is.

In all a honeymoon which was supposed to be a part of paradise left us both traumatised when we arrived home to receive a horrific e-mail from the management demanding £400 to pay for the repairs of damages to the shutters which were not a result of our doing but rather cheap labour and equipment.

As other reviews have said the great hospitality of the management was a reason for returning to 'paradise' it appeared to us this 'great hospitality" was a miss when we arrived and returned to face an excessive bill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We have been totally blessed with the most amazing and considerate guests at Honeymoon Villa who have placed a VERY HIGH VALUE on the quality of our services and appreciate our dedication to ensuring their holiday is as enjoyable as possible.

We willingly offer free advice and assistance when customers do not wish to hire a car for their honeymoon/holiday. We will even to try help you organise special surprises such as camel trips, Romantic treats such as sunset boat rides, candlelit dinners by the waters edge, lunches in local beauty spots, and transport to local areas of natural beauty.This is the selfless service standard we have built our rental business on.

Of course internet provision beyond the confines of the villa is out of our control, but in emergencies we always offer local alternative check in WIFI zones if there is a service interruption. This is Turkey and you are on a hillside. In the past month our records show that the internet service to Honeymoon Villa was interrupted only for 8 hours in 28 days.

Pool machinery can break - it is what you do about it that matters. It is a matter of record that when the pool filter failed this month it was replaced with a brand new one, larger filter the very next morning. Only 1 four hour cycle of circulation was actually missed from the time the first filter was removed and the new one installed. Pool test readings show that the chorine levels remained within safety limits for swimming throughout this period. We pride ourselves with the standards of our pool cleanliness and the professional team that maintains the pool.

We provide self catering accommodation and supply linens according to what we feel is reasonable.
We provide 4 pillows, 1 set of bed linen, 4 pool towels, 4 large bath sheets, two hand towels for two persons per week. If any guest feels this is inadequate then please let us know and we can provide more. All our guest bed linen is stored off site. What was found in 'carrier bags' was discarded linen used to cover outside furniture when the villa is empty.

A contract is a two way concern.

When expensive pool lights, outside flood lights, villa lights and air-conditioning units are left on 24 hours per day throughout the week then the weekly electricity used is inevitably going to be way beyond our very generous reasonable usage allocation.

When roller shutters are pulled up with such force that they came off the internal rollers above and require engineer to repair them most people would reasonably accept that this would be considered damage which should be reported to us so that it could be mended before it caused further damage.

When guests leave a stunningly beautiful villa in an unbelievably heartbreaking condition with rotting food rubbish bags stashed in kitchen food storage cupboards, stale food on the floors, food and fruit stains on the bed covers and linens, evidence of heavy smoking, cigarette butts, burns and stains throughout all rooms in the Villa ( Honeymoon Villa is a Non Smoking Villa) the terms and conditions of the Holiday Lettings booking contract is inevitably breached.

It takes a considerable amount of effort, time and money to ensure the villa is up to its impeccable hygienic standard for the next guests' holiday when the previous guests leave such a mess behind them.

In the absence of a damage deposit (due to the faith and trust we have always had with our guest) we have the right to decide to request some form of compensation for the extra costs incurred to us.

Fortunately we can rest easy with the fact that no guest, not even the most recent reviewers, have left our our villa without saying anything other than wonderful things about it, and about us. This is evidenced and reiterated in the many e-mails sent to us the week and the photographs and videos we have in our possession.

It is for readers of the review to draw their own conclusions but we note that we have only ever sent one request for damage compensation in all the years we have been renting and we have only ever had one review complaining about our service in all the years we have been renting.

We will not be disheartened - we will just focus on continuing to maintain our high standards to the very best of our ability, looking after the wonderful guests who visit Honeymoon Villa year after year. It is a great bonus when your guests are wonderful people who treat you with mutual respect, appreciation, thought and kindness and believe us when we say - we have met some WONDERFUL people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahirabba...
Nelson lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Deatination for a perfect honeymoon.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights at this beautiful villa with breath taking views. Location is in the scenic mountains yet only a 10 minute drive from the beach and near by town. Ideall for a romantic get away with it's own private pool and gardens. The owners Julia and Gra did more then expected and always on hand to help with shopping, best places to eat and visit. They know the local restuarants and and have a pick up services should you wish to eat out or simply have a cosy night in. The shops and markets are a shoppers paradise without the hustle bustle you would expect when on vacation. We are defiantly going to go back and are in talks with Julia for our next holiday.

Thank you for an honeymoon to remember and see you guys soon.

Love from T and Saiqa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing