We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anne's Waterfront Haven
Ranked #1 of 2 Corlette B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Thank you Anne for a very comfortable stay. Your breakfasts are amazing and true works of art. A great location and fabulous views from the bed or balcony. If you have never BB'd before this is a must with easy access to Nelson Bay and surrounding area.

Room Tip: There's just the one room but you also have a sitting room and balcony and a splendid bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonoRooksbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Anne's Waterfront Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

I've jusy stayed for 2 nights at Anne's B&B, which lives up to the previous reviews in most ways.. Excellent location, larger than usual B&B accommodation as it is a small, quite private, apartment. It has a bedroom, sitting room with basic cooking facilities, good sized balcony and a 3 room bathroom/toilet. The decor is lovely, with lots of added little touches that give it a homey, beachy feel as well as practical requirements such as iron, coffee making equipment, microwave, fridge, a good range of teas, plenty of milk, cookies, cake.. All the necessities of life such as cheeseboard and knife and good glasses, good size cups. The breakfasts were excellent. Wifi worked perfectly with strong reception, TV worked well with digital channels as well as Foxtel.

Anne was a very pleasant host, with a fine distinction between warmth, friendliness and being unobtrusive.

A few negatives.. mainly that I found the mattress harder than I like and rather old, although the bed linen was very nice. More minor were that I would have liked to see toiletries that were more '4 1/2 star'. Also the directions for changing the TV off Foxtel in the sitting room didn't match the remote.. but I happily gave up and watched the other TV in the bedroom instead :)

All-in-all a positive experience. For me, sadly though, the less-than-comfortable bed means I probably won't go back. I'd love if it were replaced with a good pillow-top, which really is more in line with the 4 1/2 stars I expected. If you don't mind a firm bed, you'd probably be ok with it though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valdajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

In June my wife and i completed a three week road trip up to Noosa and back to our home on Sydneys Northern beaches.
Annes was our final destination on the way back home. This is the third time we have stayed here.
Why do we keep returning? It's due to the cobination of the accommodation which has a home from home charm where you can totally relax with beautiful views and Annes lovely friendly nature. The cooked breakfast is first class and served in the privacy of your own room.
If you are looking for a base to explore the Port Stehens region and want to return at the end of the day for a great nights sleep this should be the place for you.
We look forward to returning for a fourth time in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We loved to stay at Anne waterfront B N B ,a perfect place to spend your holiday with beautiful panoramic view direct to ocean and with a perfect service of the couple that very nice and kind. The place is cozy,clean and luxury with combination white and blue ocean decor...and with delicious breakfast every morning (i love her egg benedicted yummy)...and enjoy the place like our home...really want to back here again...Thank you also to Anne that want to drive me to the beach and Sands dunes....I really love Anne Waterfront B and B so much..so folks I give highly recommended to this place to enjoy you holiday with your lovely one...Regards D and V

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Port Stephens since our one year anniversary 11 years ago. We've stayed in many different types of places in the area, mostly at a friend's holiday house. Recently our friend decided to retire and live in that house.. how rude!

I'd been looking at Anne's for a few years and had always meant to give it a try. Good thing we did! Anne and her husband were such lovely hosts and her breakfasts were out of this world.

The room is on the second floor at the back of the house with beautiful water views. It is spacious, with it's own small sitting room (with bar fridge, etc.) also overlooking the water and a large bathroom. What I loved best is it was QUIET (except for the arguing koalas in the night) and had such a tranquil outlook. The bed was very comfy and the room had lots of little things like beach towels, sarongs, etc., in case you forgot yours. The balcony is fantastic for spending the afternoon sipping champagne and watching the bay.

The only negative was that it was a bit warm in the bedroom during the day as the a/c is in the sitting room.

Anne really gives you your privacy and stays out of your way, unless you need anything.

Private, secluded, quiet.. Great place..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svarkoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The title says it all. We spent 3 nights at Anne's and could not fault a thing. There's nothing I can add to the other reviews...the views are amazing as are the breakfasts. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pacifictraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Anne went out of her way to make us feel like honoured guests. Little touches in the suite (eg homemade slice and biccies, DVDs, CDs, boardgames as well as every convenience we could need) made us feel so special and relaxed. It was luxurious but homely and very private. To wake up to that magnificent view was spectacular and the gourmet breakfast was divine (loved the homemade BBQ sauce relish). Will def. stay again. Friendly and welcoming. Thanks Anne and Bill

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corlette
2.5 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
558 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 3 in Corlette
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,084 reviews
3.4 mi away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne's Waterfront Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne's Waterfront Haven

Address: 44a Danalene Pde, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Corlette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Corlette
Price Range: £104 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anne's Waterfront Haven 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Waterfront Suite, 41/2 STAR small B&B, 2 people only,Queen room,Ensuite Bathroom, private sitting room, private Balcony, TV/DVD in Bedroom also in private sitting room, Free Cable TV,Frig,Tea/Coffee, Microwave,rate includes full breakfast served in own private sitting room.ALL PHOTOS TAKEN FROM GUEST AREA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anne's Waterfront Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne's Waterfront Haven Port Stephens/Corlette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing