We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gayndah, Australia
1 review
“will be returning”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom townhouse at christmas. We had a wonderful time in this very family friendly place. The pool/spa area was just directly out our front door. The grounds were beautiful. My only concern was the tiled floor in the living area. It became very slippery with the smallest drop of water...even though we were very careful, my newly walking 1year old had a few bumps to the head. Besides this we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Regan, Thank You for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and found our resort to be very family friendly and well suited to your needs. We do work very hard with the presentation of our resort and to keep our grounds in good condition. We are also pleased that you mention you will be returning. Thank you again for your review, it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    57
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
161
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for a few days before Christmas, and could not have been happier.
We had a 3 brm townhouse/unit right in front of one of the pools. As soon as I walked in, I was pleasantly surprised and so gracious, as it was better than the pictures.
We have a 3 year old boy, so the pool at doorstep was more than perfect. And it has a gradual incline into the water which was wonderful for little kids to paddle in (and mums to relax in).
Oh, we also had some gorgeous friendly ducks wondering around the grounds.
The host was very friendly and caring.
Nice mattresses and linen.
All Positive!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi Daniella, Thanks for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your experience. It is always lovely to be pleasantly surprised when you arrive at a new holiday destination so we are pleased that you found our accommodation and resort facilities to your liking. The lagoon style pools are perfect for children and parents able to relax also (and the ducks!). It is also pleasing that you found our service to be friendly and caring, we do enjoy assisting our guests to ensure theu enjoy the most out of their Noosa holiday escape. Thank you again for your "All Positive" review, it is appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We visited with 3 families for Christmas and were set up in 3 townhouses around a swimming pool and grassy area for play time. Super friendly and relaxed. Great location. We will come back again. Thanks!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hi Helen, Thank You for staying with us recently with your family and for taking the time to provide feed back of your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, it was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation, facilities & location to your liking and the atmosphere to be relaxing for your holiday escape. We would look forward to welcoming you (and your family) back again! Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at Coral Beach as a family a number of times, with the most recent visit with extended family in two 3 bedroom townhouses over Christmas. As usual, the resort was a lovely place to spend some time, the gardens and lawns looked lush and well-tended, the rooms clean and airy, and all the facilities we needed for our break at the coast. Sharon and John are great hosts and know the Noosa area really well - they helped us with recommendations for our Christmas seafood order, river cruises and places to eat. Best bed I've slept in for ages (shame they couldn't help with my snoring husband!)! Used the spa and pool a few times and both were great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatCo012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi Kathy, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review of your recent family holiday at Coral Beach Noosa Resort & Thank You for staying with us again. It was lovely to see you and your extended family get together for a Christmas holiday and we are pleased that you found the resort facilities, accommodation and location well suited to your families holiday needs. It is always a pleasure to help our guests with any local knowledge they need to ensure their holiday is as relaxing and enjoyable as they need. We are glad you enjoyed your bed (sorry we couldn't help with the snoring husband!). Thank you again for your review & recommendation to others, it is appreciated and thank you for returning to stay with us. We wish you and your family all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just finished our annual, family holiday stay at Coral Beach, and as always, it was fantastic! We have been going to the resort for 7 consecutive years now, and we have never been disappointed. John and Sharon are great hosts and keep the resort and it's facilities in pristine condition. The units are very spacious and all open out onto tropical gardens with lovely swimming pools, spa baths and BBQ areas. The proximity to the River precinct with its amenities and the restaurant strip is so convenient, and Noosa Heads is only a 5 min car or bus trip away. We can also recommend the ferry as a great way to get to Hastings Street and see the sights of the Noosa Sound and the multi-million dollar mansions - The driver is an absolute hoot! We look forward to our next trip to Noosa and staying at Coral Beach - Thank you John and Sharon - We'll be back! Jenny and Mike Winter

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi Mike & Jenny. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent family holiday with us. As in previous years it is always lovely to welcome you back for your annual Noosa escape to chill out and unwind from your busy year. They are lovely comments you have written about our resort and we are pleased that you and your family find the accommodation, resort facilities and the location of the resort to everything that you need on a holiday to your liking. This region is so well suited to those looking for a well deserved relaxing holiday and yes the cruise on the Noosa ferry is a must! Thank you again for your lovely review and recommendation to others, we wish you all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back again! Cheers John & Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our first holiday to Noosa was positive in everyway we stayed at the Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Before booking our accommodation we read through the reviews, everyone we read stated what great hosts John & Sharon were...without a doubt John & Sharon help make our stay in Noosa one we will always remember, we will definitely stay again : )
From check-in to check-out John & Sharon could not do enough for us.
The accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. An easy walk to nearby cafes, restaurants, boutique shops & a supermarket if required. One street back from Gympie Terrace you can be walking beside the lovely river in a couple of minutes.
Thank You again John & Sharon, we hope to see you again soon and have already recommend the Coral Beach Noosa Resort to our friends & families : )
Kind Regards
The O'Leary Family

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ange O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Ange & the rest of the O'Leary family. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both and the kids and it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Noosa and to assist you during your Noosa holiday escape. Sometimes people on holidays just need some help and guidance and we like to ensure that our guests get the most out of their holidays by helping with advice when asked. Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our accommodation, resort facilities and location, its great that it suited your family holiday and made it such a "positive" experience. We also appreciate your recommendation to friends and family, we look forward to welcoming them (and you again) to our resort. Thank you again for your review, take care until we get the chance to welcome you back for another "positive" Noosa holiday escape. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our return to Coral Beach this year was a homecoming much anticipated and once again an amazing experience. Sharon and John seem to have that genuine warmth that allows travellers to feel welcome as if family. Their meet and greet and farewell exemplify their personal attention and interest in their guests.
Although November weather was less than satisfactory elsewhere on the coast, Noosa was perfect for us to swim each morning and cycle in the afternoons over a 16 day stay.
The Coral Beach environment is quite magical. The grounds, gardens, pools, and other amenities are kept in pristine condition.The accommodation is beautifully arranged and sufficiently flexible to accommodate any family group. Coral Beach's location is perfect, being a short walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants and the beautiful Noosa River. Amenities including, sailing, canoeing, walking and cycling tracks, ferries and swimming are available.
The Q'land GoCard enabled us to have excellent transport at reasonable cost. No need for a car here! We've booked for next year. Sally and Denis Caulfield

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with John and Sharon when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little-Sproule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Sally & Dennis, Wow - Thank You for taking the time to submit such a comprehensive review of your stay (or stays) with us. It is always lovely to see you return every year and to catch up with stories of your recent travels and to host you for your annual 2-3 week Noosa escape! We genuinely enjoy making our guests feel welcome and are here to assist to ensure they can make the most of their time in Noosa whether it is just to relax by the pools or get out and explore this wonderful holiday region. As you mention in your review there is a lot to do in the region and on your visits you always make the most out of the convenience of our location with your bike riding, walks, the beaches & enjoying the local restaurants, cafes & shopping. We really appreciate your comments regarding our resort, its facilities and grounds and can't thank you enough for your kind words and your recommendation to others. Thank You again for taking the time to submit your review. As always we look forward to you staying with us again in 2014. Take care until then. Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Property: Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Address: 12 Robert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing