We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unexpected hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful time in Australia. We spent 10 very tranquil and relaxed nights here and actually got married on the 9th day in noosa. What a beautiful, well kept, and relaxing environment to base our holiday in. This resort is perfect for everyone from couples to family's with great BBQ facilities which we very much enjoyed on those star studded clear sky nights.
Help on hand 24hrs if needed with nothing too much trouble.
Very modern, clean units with room for everyone.
Photos will never do this beautiful place justice!
You have to see it for yourself!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Terence, thank you for staying with us recently and Wow thank you so much for your positive review. We were so pleased to have you stay with us for your holiday & wedding. Noosa is the perfect place to get married with so many ideal locations and we are sure you will always have happy memories of your wedding day. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, accommodation, resort facilities and our service to your liking. We do work hard to keep our environment ideal for couples and families as well as maintaining the grounds & facilities for everyone to enjoy and it is lovely to receive feedback from guests such as yourselves. We hope that your memories of your wedding day will include your holiday time at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, it is appreciated. Enjoy your new life together and perhaps one day when you re back in the region we could welcome you back again to Noosa and to our resort. Take care until then and all the best. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    56
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
159
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon South, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the best spot on the sunshine coast. Perfect location,close to everything but not too busy. Perfect accommodation,clean,spacious,family friendly. Exceptionally friendly,helpful hosts. I can see why people come back here year after year. I hope we can come back again too. Not looking forward to leaving tomorrow.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi Chooka2. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us (the night before you left!). It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be Perfect for you, including the accommodation, resort facilities and location. It great to be able to say good bye in person to you this morning and we know you weren't looking forward to leaving. We hope you arrived home safely and we wish you all the best for 2014. We do have a lot of repeat guests and we would look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you again for your review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a family reunion over New Years. We booked 7 units (2 & 3 bedrooms) for 7 nights. We were all in the same group of units which made it relaxing & the grandkids (aged 7 to 31) could safely move between places. The units were amazingly spacious - on the night we exchanged Christmas presents all of us (29 of us in total) managed to fit in one lounge/dining area.
The pool was wonderful, I loved the sloping walk in. We played tennis too (family rivalry!).
The unit we had had new ceiling fans (in all but one bedroom) but they didn't seem to work well, even on high they didn't move the air. Aircon worked well but didn't really filter through to the kids' bedrooms.
The managers were really friendly & helpful (including when we got locked out of our cabin just after midnight on New Years!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Debbie, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. It was fantastic to host and meet your large family group and well done on organising the Christmas together for everyone. Our resort is well suited to family & group gatherings and the Townhouses are generously spacious. The lagoon pools are ideal for people of all ages and the full size Tennis Court is a bonus for those looking for some more exercise or inter family competitions. We wish you had told us about the fans in your unit, and we possibly could have assisted you on the best method to get the a/c filtered into the other bedrooms if it was a concern for you. We are here to help to ensure your holiday is a comfortable as possible so when you next stay please don't hesitate to advise of any concerns you may have. And it was our pleasure to assist you and the rest of your family during your stay, particularly on News Years night when you found yourselves locked out of your room! Again we are here to help. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our resort and recommending us to the resort of your family & Thank You for your review, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you (and other members of your family) back again. Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayndah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom townhouse at christmas. We had a wonderful time in this very family friendly place. The pool/spa area was just directly out our front door. The grounds were beautiful. My only concern was the tiled floor in the living area. It became very slippery with the smallest drop of water...even though we were very careful, my newly walking 1year old had a few bumps to the head. Besides this we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Regan, Thank You for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and found our resort to be very family friendly and well suited to your needs. We do work very hard with the presentation of our resort and to keep our grounds in good condition. We are also pleased that you mention you will be returning. Thank you again for your review, it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for a few days before Christmas, and could not have been happier.
We had a 3 brm townhouse/unit right in front of one of the pools. As soon as I walked in, I was pleasantly surprised and so gracious, as it was better than the pictures.
We have a 3 year old boy, so the pool at doorstep was more than perfect. And it has a gradual incline into the water which was wonderful for little kids to paddle in (and mums to relax in).
Oh, we also had some gorgeous friendly ducks wondering around the grounds.
The host was very friendly and caring.
Nice mattresses and linen.
All Positive!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi Daniella, Thanks for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your experience. It is always lovely to be pleasantly surprised when you arrive at a new holiday destination so we are pleased that you found our accommodation and resort facilities to your liking. The lagoon style pools are perfect for children and parents able to relax also (and the ducks!). It is also pleasing that you found our service to be friendly and caring, we do enjoy assisting our guests to ensure theu enjoy the most out of their Noosa holiday escape. Thank you again for your "All Positive" review, it is appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We visited with 3 families for Christmas and were set up in 3 townhouses around a swimming pool and grassy area for play time. Super friendly and relaxed. Great location. We will come back again. Thanks!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hi Helen, Thank You for staying with us recently with your family and for taking the time to provide feed back of your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, it was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation, facilities & location to your liking and the atmosphere to be relaxing for your holiday escape. We would look forward to welcoming you (and your family) back again! Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at Coral Beach as a family a number of times, with the most recent visit with extended family in two 3 bedroom townhouses over Christmas. As usual, the resort was a lovely place to spend some time, the gardens and lawns looked lush and well-tended, the rooms clean and airy, and all the facilities we needed for our break at the coast. Sharon and John are great hosts and know the Noosa area really well - they helped us with recommendations for our Christmas seafood order, river cruises and places to eat. Best bed I've slept in for ages (shame they couldn't help with my snoring husband!)! Used the spa and pool a few times and both were great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatCo012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi Kathy, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review of your recent family holiday at Coral Beach Noosa Resort & Thank You for staying with us again. It was lovely to see you and your extended family get together for a Christmas holiday and we are pleased that you found the resort facilities, accommodation and location well suited to your families holiday needs. It is always a pleasure to help our guests with any local knowledge they need to ensure their holiday is as relaxing and enjoyable as they need. We are glad you enjoyed your bed (sorry we couldn't help with the snoring husband!). Thank you again for your review & recommendation to others, it is appreciated and thank you for returning to stay with us. We wish you and your family all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers John & Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.0 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Property: Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Address: 12 Robert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing