We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable family friendly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Lounge furniture and kitchen pots n pans not up to expectations but bedding , facilities, staff and helpful assistance make this resort a great base for our annual family catch ups
General layout of groups of Villas around pool, generous rooms opening to balconies and barbecues with a few wild birds wandering around made this an ideal resort for our 4 families

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrintDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and the rest of your family and we appreciate you choosing Coral Beach Noosa Resort for your family get together. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and found our resort facilities and accommodation to your liking and ideal for your annual family catch up. With regards to your comments re the ports, pans and lounge you did not mention this to us during your 10 night stay or on check out, we wish that you had as you know we are here to assist to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Perhaps next time you stay if you do find something that requires our attention let us know so we can assist where possible. Otherwise we do appreciate your comments as you did enjoy the time spent catching up with the rest of your family. We thank you again for taking the time to submit your review, it is appreciated, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next annual catch up. Cheers John & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We Recently stayed here for 7 nights and even though we have stayed previously this was a beautiful time of the year to soak up the beautiful surrounds of Coral Beach Resort. The apartments are all similar and blend in beautifully with the surrounds. All apartments are large and spacious, quiet and clean, so close to the river and restaurants. We will Stay here again and thanks to the Managers John and Sharon they are very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing north is warm and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi Caz, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to welcome you to Noosa and to Coral Beach Noosa Resort. We appreciate your positive comments not just about our resort facilities and accommodation but also our location and close proximity to cafes, restaurants & shopping. And we enjoy helping our guests make the most out of their Noosa holiday escape. Thank you again for your review, it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers John & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay here in a very comfortable and sunny, north-facing, two-bedroom townhouse. The hosts, John and Sharon, were so helpful and kind, nothing was ever too much trouble. The location is marvellous, close to shops, restaurants and cafes, other attractions and excellent transport. We didn't have a car but found moving around the region was so easy by bus and John's directions. The accommodation had everything we needed for a great stay: even sharp knives and two bathrooms! We would recommend Coral Beach Resort to anyone - couples, families and groups.

Room Tip: If you like a sunny outlook, choose a north-facing townhouse. Sharon is only too happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenbees67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Queenbees, Thank You for staying with us recently and also for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, it really is appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also your Noosa holiday escape experience. It was an absolute pleasure to assist you both during your stay, we enjoy seeing people make the most out of their Noosa holiday which you both certainly did!. We are also pleased you found our accommodation, resort facilities and the location and close proximity to everything (public transport, cafes & shopping etc) ideal for you. Thank you both again for your kind review and your recommendation to others. We certainly would look forward to welcoming you back again to Noosa. Cheers John & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived after hours to this resort and I must say we were not disappointed by this property. It was quiet and peaceful even though they were fully booked out as it was Easter. The facilities were fantastic and could not be faulted. I would highly recommend Coral Beach to a family wanting to relax and have some quality family time. Supermarkets are close by and the river is at the end of the street. Well worth the $ value to stay here.

Room Tip: There are swimming pools dotted around the complex so it does not matter where you choose your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi, Thank You for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were not disappointed with what you arrived at after hours of travelling and to provide such positive feedback our our facilities, accommodation, location and value for money. As we have 44 rooms located on about 3 acres of land with 3 swimming pool areas the resort is very well spread out and even when it is full you don't feel too crowded and generally our guests respect each others privacy. We are not a party resort which lends it to providing a peaceful relaxing environment. And everything is convenient with the local grocery store (Woolworths) just around the corner, the river at the end of the street and loads of cafes, restaurants & shopping just a couple of minutes walk from the resort. Again Thank You for such a positive review and your recommendation to others, we do appreciate it it and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have had a three room unit with family & grandchildren as well as friends. The units all look over the pool spa, sauna and BBQ.
Wonderful spot for walking and scooter tracks & playgrounds for the young. Plenty of places in the area to dine out, water sports and the Markets at Tewantin and Eumundi.
You really don't need to use the car.
We will return.

Room Tip: No 1 or 4 this section is closer to the river, less distance to walk for younger & older people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Hi Emi, Thank You for returning to stay with us again and for taking the time to submit a review of your recent Noosa escape. It is always lovely to have you and your family return, the Noosa region is just a fantastic region for that family holiday escape. Thank you for your positive comments & feedback on our resort facilities, accommodation & location, it is ideal for families and couples alike with so much to see and do and all within walking distance of your accommodation. Thank you again for staying with us and for the positive review, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Cheers John & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

After staying at Coral Beach Resort several years ago, I had no hesitation in returning there. The accommodation is excellent with a well-equipped kitchen, the grounds are beautifully manicured & the service in the office is very welcoming. Coral Beach is well-located in Noosaville to walk to shops & restaurants. A lovely stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 1 which was the closest to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenys56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Hi Serena, Thank You for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a positive review of your stay. We were pleased to welcome you back to Noosa and to Coral Beach Noosa Resort and that you had enjoyable stay with friends & family. We also appreciate your positive feedback of our accommodation, resort facilities and location. As for our service, we love to welcome new and returning guests and help where we can during their stay. Thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers John and Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a lovely stay here. The off season rates are excellent value and the properties are superb. John and Sharon are excellent and welcoming hosts.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay here and will hopefully return myself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review of your recent stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. It was lovely to meet you and we were so pleased you extend your stay and enjoyed exploring the Noosa region. We believe we do offer great value for money and you were able to take advantage of our fantastic March special. it was also a pleasure to help you our when required. Again thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back some time. Cheers John & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#21 of 41 in Noosaville
184 reviews
2.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.6 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Address: 12 Robert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing