We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Risers Retreat”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Verano apartments have all the amenities you need for self catering accommodation. Everything was clean and mostly in good repair. The position is excellent just a short stroll to Gympie Terrace and the Noosa River. The blinds on the windows were light coloured and at this time of year the sun comes up in Noosa before 5am so it would have been great to have blackout drapes as window coverings. The birds also started up at dawn so you may want your ear plugs too. If you are an early bird then this will suit you.

Room Tip: There would be less bird noise in the middle of the apartment block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_from_Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Apartments are furnished very well, lovely and light spacious rooms and very clean & well equipped. Pool and spa were perfect temperature for this time of year & always clean. We loved that we could walk to the bars&restaurants and highly recommend Grind for a great local breakfast! We'll definitely be back as a couple and with the family!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excellent reosrt- just stayed there last week over long weekend- it was booked out but you wouldnt know it- so peaceful. We travelled with our two little ones and were on the top floor - stairs a bit of a hike but good exercise really!
Beautiful, spacious and airy apartments, super clean and modern. Pool and bbq area fab, right near shops/cafes etc- and the beautiful river right there- what more could you want. Excellent value for money compared to what we get here in WA.

Room Tip: We saw many as were travelling with a big group- all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Verano for 9 nights recently. We really enjoyed Noosa and we loved the accommodation at Verano. We were pleasantly surprised with how spacious the apartment was, it was perfect for us and our two children. It was modern, very well presented and very clean. The friendly managers did a wonderful job there, keeping the apartments and grounds spotless. The complex was child friendly yet relaxing and peaceful at the same time. It was perfect for us and we found the location very handy. Just a stroll to the river and coffee shops. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights and the apartment was excellent;
Clean, comfortable, en-suite plus bathroom and kitchen with a nice pool and a short walk to the shops on the river.
Couldn't find any faults and will stay again next time we go to Noosa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The complex has friendly managers and we had a relaxing stay in a well equipped apartment. It was spacious and clean. We appreciated being able to book a one bedroom unit. Verano is in a quiet convenient location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noela4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My family of four stayed here for two nights and we had a fantastic weekend. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Eating out on the balcony was really lovely. It was very quiet even with quite a few guests booked in. The kids loved the pool and spent a couple of hours in there on afternoon. It was very close to some great restaurants so you could walk down to get something to eat. Chris was very helpful with all of our enquiries and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which was good but since there are no lifts if you have a lot of luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwithyoungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £90 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing