We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes!”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Verano Resort. A lovely bright and cheery room
On the third floor with a large balcony overlooking the pool. Very well equipped, very comfortable bed, spacious and clean. Perfect location for morning walks along the river, river activities and the wonderful eateries along Gympie terrace just out the back gate.. The staff are very friendly and so helpful! Thoroughly recommend this Resort and will definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    74
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
127
172
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice clean, secure, comfortable and large apartments- all self contained, just around the corner from all the lovely restaurants in noosaville and a 30 minute walk into Hastings street at noosa. Managers were most accommodating and friendly! Nice pool, spa and bbq area, all gated and secure.

Room Tip: Unit 8 was great - on top level, overlooking the pool with a nice green outlook across the palm tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Read all the reviews and chose Verano based on them. The accomodation is fabulous. Very secure, lovely pool and spa. Very high quality accommodation.
Beds are only double or queen not king. Appartments very well equipped, loved having breakfast on the balcony each day. Owner Chris very informative and helpful and booked all our trips easily. made our hole trip to noosa a little more special. Would choose again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

highly recommend this property. clean, very comfortable, walking distance to everything. great pool , spa thai restaurant beside the accomadation was outstanding, would consider it perfect for couples, familys, actually in occasion

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were very impressed by the apartment. We have traveled around Oz the month of December and this was defenetely the best apartments we stayed in. The apartment was very spacious, well furnished and maintained and with everything we could need- we were missing scissors and they provided them in reception inmediately. Chris, the manager, was extremely kind and helpful, he assisted us in everything we needed (tours, where to find the best seafood, etc). It was Xmas when we were there and we really enjoyed it!
I would recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Don't get me wrong, we had stayed on Hastings St on our last trip here and all was good.
However, my wife & I recently decided to stay at the Verano Resort and it is a winner.
We stayed in unit 6 (3rd fl) . for over a two week period.The rooms are comfortable and clean. A very functional kitchen with everything you need for a long term stay. Flat screen tvs in both the living room and master bedroom. Nice hot showers with plenty of water pressure Beds were quite comfortable. Really nice private balcony overlooking the pool area.
The location is ideal. We did not rent a car and made out fine with the efficient bus service just
outside the front and back of the resort. Gympie Plaza with all sorts of restaurants a block away.
Want to take the Noosa Ferry?....also a block away. Need groceries.....no more than a 10 minute walk, and resort managers Chris & Carmen lent us a trolley to help bring home the groceries. A nice butcher shop and Dan Murphy's for wine, beer & liquor in the same shopping center. The Noosa River ( we would call it the bay back home ) also a block away. A great place to swim, with white sand beach and clean, clear water.....great for kids. Also great for just relaxing or people watching or watching the boats go by. Want some shade, just move back to the grass and some shade trees.
One of my favorite things about the resort is the "barbie" (grill ) area. It is under a pavilion and
equipped with 2 well maintained gas grills, grilling tools and plenty of tables to enjoy your meal right there if you so choose. Want to eat out.....a great Thai restaurant next door...also great take away if
want to eat out on your deck...and 10% discount for Verano guests.
Last, but not least, resort managers Chris and Carmen are genuine, sincere,patient, great people. They are willing to help WITH ANYTHING and we felt like they were true friends by the end of our stay.
Bottom line... you don't need Hastimgs St and you can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the pool and 2nd or 3rd floors for best privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SICTRAVELERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Verano Resort for four nights. The apartment was clean and very well furnished. It was quite and peaceful and very well maintained. It is well located, being able to walk to the river and numerous restaurants. We walked to Hastings street in less than 30 minutes. The managers were helpful and friendly. I will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzylu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
509 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.6 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Property: Verano Resort
Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing