We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My family are very very happy with Chris and the team from Verano, it was EXCELLENT. The apartments are huge, clean and have everything you need and more. The pool and spa and BBQ were all great, the location is perfect for Noosaville walking distance and a 2min drive or 20min jog to Hastings St - it is our #1 accommodation for trips to Noosa.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    74
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
125
170
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay and recommend Verano. Great location, great rooms, friendly staff etc. Resort very secure, easy to find, good parking, excellent rooms, and nice pool area. Location is close to everything you need, eg river, supermarket, toy shop to buy some lego on a rainy day, easy drive to Noosa Heads and Eastern Beaches. Location is also very quite and rooms very private. Is a really go place for both couples and families. We ate at the Thai restaurants twice in our 8 day stay. Enjoy the food both times and again recommend this. If you don't want the hustle of Noosa Heads this is a great place and we would definitely stay again. Access to Noosa Heads is made difficult by not being able to get easy parking due to the volume of people there. But this is the breathy of Noosaville - relaxed, easy going etc. And of course, you cannot is the Australia Zoo if you have kids, or even if not.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

It was a last minute decision to duck away for a couple of nights with the kids (14 & 11), we stumbled across the Verano and we'll definitely be back!
The warm friendly greeting was only the beginning (and the reception was closed !!) - the room was immaculately clean! Central location to all of Noosaville cafés etc, beautiful pool area!
Just beautiful all round! Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FeeU68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Verano Resort. A lovely bright and cheery room
On the third floor with a large balcony overlooking the pool. Very well equipped, very comfortable bed, spacious and clean. Perfect location for morning walks along the river, river activities and the wonderful eateries along Gympie terrace just out the back gate.. The staff are very friendly and so helpful! Thoroughly recommend this Resort and will definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice clean, secure, comfortable and large apartments- all self contained, just around the corner from all the lovely restaurants in noosaville and a 30 minute walk into Hastings street at noosa. Managers were most accommodating and friendly! Nice pool, spa and bbq area, all gated and secure.

Room Tip: Unit 8 was great - on top level, overlooking the pool with a nice green outlook across the palm tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Read all the reviews and chose Verano based on them. The accomodation is fabulous. Very secure, lovely pool and spa. Very high quality accommodation.
Beds are only double or queen not king. Appartments very well equipped, loved having breakfast on the balcony each day. Owner Chris very informative and helpful and booked all our trips easily. made our hole trip to noosa a little more special. Would choose again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

highly recommend this property. clean, very comfortable, walking distance to everything. great pool , spa thai restaurant beside the accomadation was outstanding, would consider it perfect for couples, familys, actually in occasion

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Property: Verano Resort
Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing