We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!”
Review of Noosa Place Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Place Resort
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Value for money!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for a romantic get away with my partner. We were looking for somewhere in the heart of Noosa and Noosa Place Resort was perfect for us as it was very reasonable in price and fitting for our budget. It is only a walk away from the river and some of the best eateries in town. The room was very spacious and well manicured. Being a cleaner myself I was very impressed by the highly detailed room and saw no faults in the cleaning at all. Not only is this place perfect for a couples retreat but very accommodating to families wishing to stay within close proximity of Noosa Heads and not pay too much. Overall the experience exceeded my expectations as the comfortable rooms and friendly staff added to the luxury of the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed over Christmas and had a wonderful time. Met fantastic families and will definitely return. Thank you for a great holiday. Great value for money and accommodating to family budgets. Pool was clean and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Easy to watch child in pool from our patio area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hosts were very friendly, and very helpful. The accommodation was reasonable, being a cleaner myself I could only find minimal dust. Thankfully no cob webs. The beds were comfortable and the accommodation was reasonable priced. They had a couple of pools, bbq's, & tennis courts. Across the road is the the river. Highly recommend. Great for families young & elderly.

Room Tip: Number 19 & 20 have the pool outside their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed in apartment 17 and it was a really nice renovated apartment. It wasn't perfect, but considering I am a university student on a budget it more than exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for one of the best deals I would stay here. It isn't for the super fancy, but I think the majority if travellers especially families the price and condition is more than satisfying.
The apartment had a nearly new kitchen and bathroom. It was priced similar to studio apartments in the area, but offered 2 bedrooms upstairs and separate living downstairs. Perfect for when you need to put your child to bed(you just can't do that in a studio).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here from a friends review and we not overall happy. The room had a pungent smell when we first arrived. It was a nice looking place and the staff were somewhat helpful although could have been better. We found it a bit of a walk to the restaurants ect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winendine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Noosa Place Resort. The staff were helpful and friendly and the units clean with everything we needed for our stay. Great location with restaurants close by. Would definitely recommend, many thanks :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsB-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here again after returning from 4 weeks in africa. I booked from the airport in Johannesburg, We arrived late and still nothing was a problem. The units are tidy and have everything and are walking distance to restuarants on gympie terrace. I left some things in the appartment and with one quick email they are found and put aside for me. Not to mention that the price is great for the sunshine coast area too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#16 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Bay Resort
Coco Bay Resort
#17 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Offshore Noosa Resort
Offshore Noosa Resort
#24 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Noosa Keys Resort
Noosa Keys Resort
#26 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Place Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Place Resort

Property: Noosa Place Resort
Address: Noosa Place 272 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Place Resort is a wonderfully located resort consisting of two bedroom two storey townhouse style apartments spread out across the resort. All apartments are fully self-contained with modern appliances including a full kitchen, Foxtel and DVD players. Free WiFi is also provided to guests. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced getaway. We are situated 30 metres from the pristine Noosa River, safe for swimming, boating and fishing. The resort boasts 3 pools, (2 pools gas heated) and 2 hot spas in beautiful tropical surrounds and a tennis court. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance along Gympie Terrace or you can take the Ferry or Bus into Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday to Noosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Place Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing