We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six months in Paradise”
Review of Noosa Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Riviera
Reviewed 13 February 2013

After spending 3 years travelling around Australia in a caravan, Noosa ended up as our No.1 location in Australia. It has everything - great beaches, a beautiful river, lakes and everglades. A scenic coastal national park. Great walks, bike rides and an endless choice of restaurants and cafes.

So when we were looking for somewhere to rest and recuperate from our travels, the choice was easy - Noosa, or to be more precise, the less tourist frantic Noosaville. Our 6 month stay in Paradise started in late 2012.

We choose "Noosa Riviera" because it advertised itself as a small, quality, family friendly tourist complex and we were impressed by the photographs of the appartments and the pool area. We have now been here for 4 months and all of our expectations have been fulfilled. The appartment has everything we could have hoped for including scenic views of the park which feels like part of our living room. The complex and appartments are meticulously managed with a friendly manager. We have complete privacy and are almost unaware of our neighbours. Easy walking distance to the delights of Noosaville and Noosa Heads. We cannot recommend it too highly.

I suspect we will be back for future R&R sessions.

Room Tip: The appartments overlooking the park are probably the best, with scenic views catching the breezes o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

Just had our second stay at Noosa Riviera and not disappointed. Very well equipped apartments - especially as each one as their own Weber BBQ on the balcony which makes self catering so easy. Everything you need - great location with park at the back, short walk to beach and an easy 20 minute walk to Hastings Street. Very quiet - highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for 10 nights just prior to the Sept 2012 school holidays (sorry the review is a bit late, but have been a bit busy). The apartments are very roomy/clean and lovely to stay in. It was nice and quiet and easy walking to everything. The hosts (Lynn & Chris) are excellent. It really suited our family and we really enjoyed our stay. There is nothing I could fault. They have really thought out what things they can offer to make your stay enjoyable. A Wi-Fi connection to use the internet. The best espresso coffee downstairs at the office ! You have access to pool toys for the kids, rods to go fishing, a Kayak if you want to have a go. Even Umbrellas when its raining. Really nice touches to make for a relaxing enjoyable stay- thank-you !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mjb025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Great location - close to park, Noosaville and a few minutes drive to Hastings St. Spacious, clean, well appointed rooms. Everything works. Great for families. Nice pool. Free wifi and use of computer. Plenty of parking. Chris and Lynn are excellent hosts. We have been back for a couple of years now and will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Bugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We have just returned home to NZ with our two children after a seven night stay at the lovely Noosa Riviera. Our apartment (8) was spacious, very clean and quiet with a lovely outlook over the park (which also had a great kids playground). The pool was beautiful and we spent a lot of time in it during our stay. We really appreciated the free use of the beach equipment, kayak, and fishing rods and enjoyed an early morning kayak on the Noosa River to watch the solar eclipse. The recommendations from Lyn and Chris on places to eat out were great as were the other tips on things to see and do. We found the location perfect - it was within walking distance of both Gympie Terrace and Hastings Street.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay - we wish were still there! The VdB's

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VdB187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Thank you Lynn for 8 great nights. Your advise prior and during our stay was great, our room was just what we were expecting, great. i'd recommend Noosa Riviera to anyone. PS. next time I promise not to use your computer to do my work.... but thank you for letting me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barwon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hi Lynn

I just wanted to drop you and Chris a quick note to say how much we absolutely loved staying at Bella Vista. Your apartment is an absolute credit to you. Mark and I have done lots of travelling, and stayed in lots of places, and it is without a doubt one of the best apartments we’ve ever stayed in. I know you’ve recently renovated it, and whilst I’m sure it cost a bomb, it was worth every cent. Every possible thing you could ever need in a home away from home was there – down to plenty of hooks in the showers (there’s NEVER enough!), hangers, loads of storage space, every type of cutlery and crockery piece you could possibly ever require, the books, games, DVDs, plenty of linen...the list just goes on and on. To have such a huge pantry and fridge/freezer was a bonus as well. The outdoor setting is gorgeous. And then, just in case there was something missing, we also had the luxury of Riviera as well! I’ve just never seen such a well-equipped resort – right down to the espresso machine!

It really was extremely impressive, and Mark, Gracie and I had the most wonderful holiday. We will definitely be back again, but just wanted to say how much we appreciated all the hard work and effort you and Chris have put into your accommodation.

Once again, thanks so much for the wonderful hospitality.

Kind regards

Michelle, Mark and Gracie

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Riviera

Address: 144 Noosa Pde | Noosa Sound, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £77 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Riviera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small restful Noosa Sound resort within easy reach of the Noosa River and the beach. Each of our nine apartments is beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Choose either a private sunny balcony or tropical garden, each with its own gas Weber barbecue. We offer 30 channels of pay TV. There are two flat screen TV's one in the living room and one in the bedroom. All have DVD players and iPod docking systems. We have complimentary Wi-Fi and an espresso machine in each apartment. The beds are comfortable, many are latex. Every apartment is air conditioned, kitchens are well equipped, the pool is heated, and you will be made very welcome. We take pride in being the very best of Noosaville Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Riviera Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing