We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, spacious and light.”
Review of Noosa Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Riviera
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Sadly we could only stay two nights. The apartment would be perfect for a long stay. We stayed in unit 10 with a rooftop access. It is quite a distance from Hasting Street but you can rarely secure a car park, so a $10 cab ride is a small price to pay. The rooms are nicely decorated with a kitchen stocked with everything you need.

Thanks for the warm welcome from Pauline. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowergirl4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

A brief 5 day holiday from Melb to relax - it was perfect. Our host was lovely, helpful and very accomodati8ng. The room was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed to stay in even a BBQ. The pool was a great place to relax and wasn't too busy. Cafes, beach, river, good coffee all walking distance. Get off the plane and Henry's Bus takes you straight to the door! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at Noosa Riviera last month and had a lovely time. The room was impeccably clean and spacious and the location was perfect. Also, the owner was so welcoming and accommodating and knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarsar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful five night stay at the Noosa Riviera. The location was perfect for our needs (we have a 3 year old and 1 year old) with a beach at the end of the street and within 5 minutes walk from the cafes and amenities on Gympie Tce but quiet at night. The main beach and Hastings Street are walkable or are 5 minutes away by bus, which can be caught about 100 metres from the resort. Our ground floor unit backed onto a park with a playground and was modern and spotlessly clean. A highchair and Portacot were provided for a small charge. I couldn't fault the service provided. We are already planning our next stay. Great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We first went to this Resort 5yrs ago and stayed in #12 one of the Penthouses as it was our Ruby wedd Ann (40yrs). It was so immaculate, and the owners at the time were great, we decided to go there again. The location is excellent and with in walking distance to everything and has a great pool.This time we booked #8. It showed a photo over looking the park. To our horror it looked straight into the caravan park, so there was no privacy at all on the balcony. The iron leaked, the standard lamp didn't go, and the air conditioner was not working. The fan in the lounge was rusty with dust on top and the apartment could have done with a good spring clean. We complained to the new owner (who is very nice) and she upgraded us (at no extra cost) to apartment #9, a penthouse. This of course was a bigger apartment, with a lovely out look onto the park reserve, but it was still not all that clean. The fridge enamal was all worn through by the handle and looked dirty but wasn't. The Oven was rusty around the edges. The microwave was from the ark. The big foot rest long stool by the couch was dirty, there was a white stain on one of the 3 green cushions on the master bed!!!!!! But the worst of all for me was all the mildew between the tiles in the shower which I tip toed around and the gunk around the shower door. When on holiday and paying a lot of money! I do not like to live below my standards. But if that doesn't bother you...go there. But there are plenty of others near by to choose from.

Room Tip: Pick a room over looking the garden/park area which has a pleasant out look. Make sure it does not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a really lovely weekend at Noosa Riviera.The unit was really spacious and extremely clean, location was great (very easy to find and located very near to Noosa which was great) and service was excellent. Would highly reccomend. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliceahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Noosa Riviera, gorgeous decorated apartments, great, quiet location between Hastings St and the stunning river, walking distance to the river also for a morning walk - and fantastic hospitality also! Would definelty recommend to others, will be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Riviera

Address: 144 Noosa Pde | Noosa Sound, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £82 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Riviera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small restful Noosa Sound resort within easy reach of the Noosa River and the beach. Each of our nine apartments is beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Choose either a private sunny balcony or tropical garden, each with its own gas Weber barbecue. We offer 30 channels of pay TV. There are two flat screen TV's one in the living room and one in the bedroom. All have DVD players and iPod docking systems. We have complimentary Wi-Fi and an espresso machine in each apartment. The beds are comfortable, many are latex. Every apartment is air conditioned, kitchens are well equipped, the pool is heated, and you will be made very welcome. We take pride in being the very best of Noosaville Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Riviera Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing