We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Resort in a Great Location”
Review of Noosa Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Riviera
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently stayed at Noosa Riviera. The apartment was lovely and very spacious. It was clean and well equipped with a great kitchen, a walk in shower for my Dad and a second bathroom with a nice bath. Pauline the manager was very helpful when we asked for something suitable for my dad. The balcony was huge with a view to the park. It was close to the Noosa River, restaurants and Hastings Street and Gympie Terrace with lots of restaurants and shops were also near by. We live in a country town so we were pleased that it was as we expected. We haven't been to Noosa for many years and found it busier but still very nice. We will definitely return to Noosa Riviera.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We live in Noosa and recently had a significant wedding anniversary. We had family arriving from all over the country and chose Riviera as the place to accommodate them and it worked perfectly. We have always admired the look of the property and it is handy to everywhere we needed the family to be. We had #12, #7 and #2 all in the same stairwell which allowed easy back and forth for socialising. Each apartment has its own barbecue. #2 has a huge garden area and #12 has a large roof terrace. Pauline the manager was extremely helpful in making sure that we everybody was happily accommodated in suitable rooms. It took a lot of pressure off us as the organisers and helped to make a memorable celebration. Thanks heaps for a great weekend Chrissie K

Room Tip: #12 is a great apartment for a family with big kids...lots of space.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSHA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I don't understand all the glowing reviews of Noosa Riviera. For the cost I expected a much higher standard of accommodation. The apartments are dated & stuck in a time warp. They are also dirty & need of a good clean. We stayed in a penthouse apartment - I'm sorry but these are not penthouse apartments. There's a dirty old spa bath on the rooftop overlooking a children's playground & caravan park - do not stay in this apartment if you want any type of privacy. The cushions on the beds were filthy, the bathrooms are dated as is the kitchen. The only positive I have is that Management were super friendly & lovely. I will not stay at Noosa Riviera again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaRiviera, Manager at Noosa Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback . It seems that the holiday season prices raised your expectations and I am sorry that the apartment disappointed you. Comments such as yours are important to us to help us maintain our standards. The housekeeping matters that you referred to have been addressed. We now have a plan to refurbish the apartment in question, and will shortly commence advertising it as a rooftop apartment rather than as a penthouse apartment. Thank you for the positive comments about the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just stayed at Noosa Riviera for 3 nights over the Easter Break and I booked Apartment 12 - the 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Penthouse. The apartment size was amazing with 2 living areas, a massive wrap around deck & a separate roof top with a spa bath. We found the space great as we have two young boys & my mum was with us as well. The weather was amazing, however if bad weather occurs the apartment size would give everyone enough space to relax and keep out of each others way. Great location and a short pleasant walk to Gympie Terrace with some amazing restaurants on offer. You have views from the main deck out into the park & the caravan park - for some might not be so great, but didn't bother us & actually surprised at how little noise came from there.

I had booked this due to mainly many of the glowing reviews on this website, however I must say we were left a little underwhelmed with the attitude of management, it all seemed too hard and I get that it was a busy holiday period, but a bit of friendly holiday banter never goes astray and it's called goodwill and potential repeat customers.

Even after we had to wait nearly an extra hour to check in due to the apartment not being ready at 2pm (apology was given and we were fine with this) however, it was not meticulously clean as stated on all the website information. I kept finding large amounts of hair clumps which was not ours all over the apartment. It was obviously cleaned in a hurry. I replaced the overflowing vacuum bag with a new one and re did the whole apartment as I have allergies. I can't comment on the other apartments however, apartment 12 paint work needs a refresh, walls look tired & damage is obvious were window blinds meet the floor. One of the large blinds completely fell off by itself during our stay, which I informed management about as soon as I had noticed it.

We are heading back to Noosa next weekend, however have booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susaneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaRiviera, Manager at Noosa Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

It sounds as though the large apartment suited your family’s needs in most respects. Easter is a busy time and your impressions of me were based on a very short encounter. I always endeavour to make my guests welcome and have previously had only positive feedback. We encourage and welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us to maintain our standards. We appreciate your remarks about the cleanliness and condition of the apartment, and advise that these matters have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at The Riviera at Noosa for the month of February, in apartment 5 overlooking the peaceful park. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean and had a huge wrap around balcony with bbq and little garden.Everything we needed was there but it is the little touches like a very nice welcome bottle of Riviera wine, suncream by the pretty pool which make a difference.
The apartments are in a good location to enjoy Noosa , just a few minutes walk and you are at the beautiful Noosa river with its array of shops restaurants and bars. A 20 minute walk takes you to Hastings Street, main beach and the Noosa woods (nearly always able to park here for free)
Pauline, the apartment manager is brilliant and helps with any query.She knows the area and restaurants well and has lots of useful info.We had a wonderful stay here and didn't want to leave. We will be back! We wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Riviera at Noosa to anyone.


and wouldnt hesitate to recommend the apartments to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonandsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed at the Riviera on three occasions in three different apartments. Each time the apartments have been of excellent standard. They are very spacious, and tastefully furnished. Spotlessly clean and all the comforts of your own home. We have a seven year old who loved playing in the park behind the Riviera. Pauline who is the manager of the resort is a lovely lady who is always there to give advice on where to go or places to eat. You are able to borrow a variety of equipment for the beach, fishing and there is even a canoe. Gympie Terrace is only a short walk away with a wonderful selection of excellent restaurants. We have booked our 4th stay for next year and will be looking forward to returning to Noosa Riviera.

Room Tip: There are two ground floor apartments with small gardens suitable for small dogs. Check with manager...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Felt like a home away from home! We are a family of two couples with two babies under 1 year old, with a teenager and grandma renting out a three bed unit for two weeks. We had a brilliant stay - the manager/owner had obviously taken care of every little detail. You literally had to think of something and you'd find it! From borrowed beach gear, to free sunscreen lotion by the pool, a well equipped kitchen for making baby meals and a travel cot, we lacked for nothing from the get go. A quick stroll away from Gympie Terrace, we were just minutes away from wonderful restaurants (recommend Maisie's, Tuk Tuk and Jellyfish) and local amenities. The unit was massive with a big balcony and roof terrace. Highly recommend a stay here!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank summerdays83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 140 in Noosa
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Riviera

Address: 144 Noosa Pde | Noosa Sound, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £84 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small restful Noosa Sound resort within easy reach of the Noosa River and the beach. Each of our nine apartments is beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Choose either a private sunny balcony or tropical garden, each with its own gas Weber barbecue. We offer 30 channels of pay TV. There are two flat screen TV's one in the living room and one in the bedroom. All have DVD players and iPod docking systems. We have complimentary Wi-Fi and an espresso machine in each apartment. The beds are comfortable, many are latex. Every apartment is air conditioned, kitchens are well equipped, the pool is heated, and you will be made very welcome. We take pride in being the very best of Noosaville Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Riviera Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing