We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Offshore Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed in September school holidays. Great location just across the road from a small river beach, a short walk to all the restuarants of Noosaville. apartment was very large and well equipped, managers were very helpful. The pool was great for the kids and there is a really nice clean BBQ area. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 49shan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    37
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

we stayed here for 4 nights in February, in a 2 bedroom apartment, the apartment itself was clean and well furnished. the bed was comfortable, and its just a 2 minute walk to the noosa river, and about a 5-10 min drive to the main part of noosa. the lady at the front desk was helpful, although we did have to wait around a bit before check in (about 1 hr.) the pool area is nice, it consists of a main logoon style pool, a kiddies pool a spa and a couple of bbqs. my disappointments for this "resort" the air conditioning is only in the main area (lounge, dining, kitchen) and it takes forever to get cool, so it was a bit hot having to sleep in the bedroom in summer. it can get a bit noisy at night with the usual drunks on a friday or saturday night.the price in my opinion was a little bit pricey for the actual apartment if you where to pay for the full price. but good value if you get it on sale.otherwise its a "nice" resort and i would go back and recommend to others, but as i said get it whilst its on sale. and if possible go midweek for a less noisy, and busy stay.

honest opinion.

Room Tip: ask for a room thats not close to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

great river views- apartment has been tastefully upgraded since last year.Friendly and welcoming Managers. great pool and BBQ area

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marshall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just Back from Offshore and wish we were still there........Everything about it was great! Leanne and Fred were great onsite Managers. Walked out to the River opposite, beautiful Fish and Chips as you step outside the Resort.Just pop out and bring them back to eat on the Balcony .......All Good!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Morning Sun and view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a great time in Noosa and the Offshore was a lovely surprise. The apartment was superb, clean and with modern facilities, the hosts were very friendly. The pool could have been a few degrees warmer but that was my preference. The position was great for us - just by the bus stop to Noosa Heads and just right for a walk along the river to the restaurants and shops. The supermarket was a 10 min walk. We stayed a week and it was definately the best accomodation of our 2 week trip to the Sunshine coast

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pqairofkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

At the time of booking we expressed that we would love a room that was facing the river but was more than what we wanted to pay. The manager was so obliging that she said that if no one booked it before our arrival date that we could have it for a regular unit price, which is what happened. Having that top apartment facing the river was just perfect and we made very good use of the deck having wine & nibbles while watching the sunset. The whole apartment was very spacious and the kitchen a delight to work in with everything you need. Great restaurants and activities on your doorstep. All in all a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Book a front, river facing unit - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Checking in with the friendly staff set the enjoyable tone for my three night stay at Offshore Noosa.

I stayed in a room on the front / river side and it was just perfect! Room was fresh, modern and clean with great facilities and a lovely outdoor area. Close to everything along Noosa River - short walk to lovely cafes and restaurants, in addition to the fish and chip shops literally on your doorstep. Handy for relaxing walks along the river.

Pool and spa area were great and central in the complex but I had no problem with noise from the area (which can sometimes occur). Overall wonderful accommodation and if I'm up that way I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Property: Offshore Noosa Resort
Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing