We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed on a four night special deal at Offshore Noosa, including $30 breakfast voucher at Sirocco and a family day pass on the Noosa Ferry. The deal was fabulous value and we will very likely look at Offshore again for our next visit to Noosaville.
Our apartment was on the ground floor with a waterview. It was spacious and reasonably equipped. The apartment's bathroom tiling and floor coverings were probably all that let it down - they are starting to look a bit shabby. Another comment is that the apartment was a little noisy, being on the corner of an intersection - the traffic noise was fairly constant. The trade-off is the location and its proximity to so many lovely restaurants and the river across the road.
The property's gardens, pool and bbq area were beautifully maintained and lovely to spend time in. Overall, a friendly family property that we would re-visit and recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Have stayed on a number of occassions over the past few years.
Nice Pools
Large, very clean rooms,
Helpful and friendly management
Close to food outlets and shops.
Tip: Try and book a two bedroom unit away from the main road if you like peace and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12821Kingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Always nice to receive a review from one of our return guests. Thank you '12821Kingy' for taking the time to write a review and thank you also for choosing to stay at Offshore Noosa and more importantly, thank you for returning to Offshore Noosa on so many occasions.
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Managers
Offshore Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Just returned from an 8 night stay. Good sized, well appointed apartments, a fantastic location, and immaculately maintained facility. Pool and BBQ area are sensational. Will be back next year without a doubt. Staff are friendly and price is reasonable.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you 'James C'. We appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Managers
Offshore Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at the Offshore Noosa Resort for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The resort has a kids pool, adults pool and spa and all are heated. There are BBQ facilities around the pool and the resort has a nice tropical feel full of Palm Trees. The resorts has no restaurants or room service but there are numerous restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We don’t have any negative feedback about this resort, it was what we expected for a kid friendly self contained apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickJodySiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review 'NickJodySienna'.
Good to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have just returned from yet another stay at Offshore Noosa. I think this was our 5th stay there over the past 7 years and once again, the venue and location suited us perfectly. Located at the start (Noosa end) of Gympie Terrace, it is right opposite the Noosa river and a lovely sandy beach. Perfect for wandering accross the road around late afternoon with a glass (better make that a bottle!) of wine to watch the sunset as you look up the river. A bit romantic, I know, but when you're on holiday, why not?

Leanne and her husband Fred are the resident on-site managers and nothing is a trouble. Leanne is an absolute delight and the way the property is maintained (gardens, pool, BBQ are) are a credit to both of them. Fred is a "do anything" handyman and when my wife panicked because she had dropped one of her diamond earlings on the bathroom floor and it managed to drop down the drain, Fred was called to HELP and after a bit of a rummage around in his shed ("I'm sure I've got something"), he produced this amazing gadget like a pair of long tongs and within seconds, the missing earing was back in safe clutches. Thanks Fred, you saved me a fortune!!

We were in a 3 BR unit (25) on the top floor at the front, overlooking the river. The unit had recently been updated by the owner and was spacious and very modern. However, that's not to say that all the units are the same as most are individually owned and placed into the rental pool. We have stayed in 2 other units (27 and 25) in the past and all are front units on the top floor and were spotlessly clean and adequately fitted out. The only downside to being at the front, is the slight traffic noise, but it usually quietens down late at night. However, the up side is the river view and as we are past the children stage, the noise factor is not so critical to us as it might be for young families.

Offshore Noosa is within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants along Gympie Terrace and one of the river ferry stops (between Tewantin and Noosa) is right opposite at the T-Boat Hire jetty. Great for a trip to Hastings street for a cocktail at Catos (the Sheraton) and return without worrying about drink/driving.

We can thoroughly recommend Offshore Noosa and the hosts Leanne and Fred. Wonderful accommodation and wonderful hosts!

Cheers,

John & Fiona.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Lovely recommendation. Thanks 'parkeasy1'. Fred so loves a challenge! The missing earring certainly gave him one. Smiles all round on recovery. Let's look forward to stay number 6.

Fred & Leanne
Resident Unit Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adare, Qld,
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I honestly could not speak more highly of Leanne at Offshore Noosa. I had so many petty requests of her and never once was I made feel an inconvenience.

We took my husbands beloved boat and was given a double car park for the duration of our 2 week stay, with no problem at all even though the carpark for our room was only a single. I had parcels delivered directly to reception for my daughters birthday which was while we were staying at Offshore and Leanne always made sure they were dropped off to our room quickly.

Our three bedroom unit was huge! Very clean and tidy with modern furniture and electronics. Our patio area was enormous and Leanne kindly allowed us to have a small birthday party for our 3 year old with a couple of friends. The area was perfect for this and we all had a fantastic time.

On a negative note, we stayed in apartment two which was a ground floor unit. We found it very very noisy. The guests directly above us had small children that continuously dragged furniture across the floor and jumped up and down with toys etc. This made it very difficult to sleep in at the morning, or go to sleep early at night because they seemed to be forever awake above us! Also, due to the fact that unit 2 is bordering on the cafe next door, them opening their roller shutters early in the morning dragging chairs and tables out around 6am, and then only closing making the same dragging and banging noises after 9pm at night, made sleep for our little girl quite difficult. The bed in our unit was quite hard (but some will obviously enjoy a firmer bed) and it made sleep even worse for us. We ended up checking out a day early to go home and enjoy some quality sleep before having to return to work! Also, the "river views" are obscured by the hedges on the patio area. While providing for privacy from walking traffic, these hedges made it difficult for us to enjoy the view unless standing up so we didn't spend nearly as much time "water gazing" as we would have liked.

Overall, value for money, location and the fantastic service of Leanne will see us return to Offshore. However next time we will request a higher room on one of the top floors and that will eleviate our only concerns from our stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher room as the bottom floors can be quite noisy and don't have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you 'kshoff' for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, just wish you had mentioned you found the bed too firm. We have cushion mattress toppers just in case. The firmness/softness of a mattress is very personal, we have only utlised them a couple of times but they just may have very well been the solution.
Look forward to seeing you all on your next visit.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We just came home after staying at the Offshore Noosa Resort. After a long drive from Melbourne to Dubbo and then onto Noosaville, we were welcomed to a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the river. Our whole family had the best time. We have never been to the Noosa area and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole environment. Our room was in excellent condition, I requested a room with a river view and Leanne put us in room 24 which had the perfect view. I must agree with another review with Noosaville being sedate for the teenagers, however my teenage son still had a good time. I would certainly stay here again and would definately be back in Noosaville. Thank you so much Fred and Leanne for a special memory.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
So happy to be part of your special memory 'Vesna S', thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Please come and see us again when you're ready to make some more special memories!

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#19 of 41 in Noosaville
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Rias Noosa
Las Rias Noosa
#81 of 140 in Noosa
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Property: Offshore Noosa Resort
Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing