We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“great location and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Last month my family took me away for my birthday to Offshore Noosa. Upon check in Leanne kindly informed us that we had been upgraded to a river view apartment which was awesome.

The weather was perfect and we spent lots of time outdoors swimming, bike riding and walking. There was plenty to do and see without getting the car out. We started out on a casual family bike ride with our twin 12 year old daughters and ended up going through Tewantin and crossing the Noosa Northshore ferry and riding all the way to the beach. The kids loved their first trip on a ferry.

Offshore Noosa offers very spacious, clean and tidy apartments and is in a fabulous location with plenty of great restaurants and shops close by. The service Leanne provided was excellent and she even provided extra lock up storage for our bikes. My parents are coming over from NZ next month so we hope to return to Offshore Noosa with them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in a top floor apartment overlooking the river and absolutely loved our time here. We had a young baby, so spent a little more time at home than we usually would on a holiday, so the views of the sparkling water were very much appreciated. The apartment we stayed in had just been renovated and it was stunning - brand new induction stovetop, gorgeous kitchen and just a really lovely atmosphere. The location is perfect - only five minutes from Noosa main street but far enough away to be tranquil and quiet. Lovely pool and spa area and restaurants right on our doorstep...couldn't have asked for anything more really. We'll be back!! Thanks!

Room Tip: Apartment 28 is an awesome one overlooking the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Leighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with river views, on the first floor.

The apartment was everything and more than we expected!

So spacious, modern, stylish and so comfortable.

I especially loved the large comfy lounges to spread out on in the evening, the balcony to bask in the morning sunshine & the massive shower heads in the bathrooms! Did I mention the huge kitchen bench space? This was fun for preparing our pre dinner nibbles!!!

I was concerned the apartment wouldn't compare to the apartment we live in but it was everything and more!

The position is so handy to the local cafés and restaurants, it's the perfect choice for your holiday accommodation!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a top floor apartment with river views. Apartment was very comfortable. Kids loved the pool and spa. Restaurants, shops and the river all right on your doorstep. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff and the location are fantastic. This was our second stay here and we were not disappointed. It is great for families, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, ferries and fishing. There was no issue with noise at all. We hope to see them again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here at short notice over the Easter long weekend, and it was fabulous. We had a top floor two bedroom apartment with views over the river. It was also directly over the roundabout on gympie terrace, which having read reviews about noise concerned me, but we didn't find the noise an issue at all. The apartment is beautifully appointed and the kitchen and bathrooms were awesome. Couldn't really fault the place at all. The managers were very helpful and we would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryandalToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having just spent 12 nights on my own at Offshore Noosa I am already planning a return visit. This was not my first stay at this fabulous property. However, it was my first time solo. The one bedroom apartment was on the first level. Modern and clean with fantastic views up and down the river and all day sun, it suited perfectly. All amenities, restaurants, fabulous shops just outside the gate or a short stroll away.

A daily highlight was sitting on the balcony watching the world go by and the sunset with a glass of wine. The complex itself is fully secure and very peaceful. Another highlight was the gorgeous pool (check out the light display at night!) and spa set amongst lush, tropical gardens. Heaven!

A big thank you to the management team of Leanne and Fred, so very friendly and helpful. See you again soon...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Property: Offshore Noosa Resort
Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing