We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My wife and I have just had 7 beautiful nights at Off Shore. The resort is 1st class from the rooms to the pool and gardens very relaxing. The managers Leanne & Fred are excellent, very friendly and helpfull to ensure you enjoy your stay. As seasoned travellers to Noosa this resort is one of the best and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relaxer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

My partner and I have just spend 5 days in Noosa combining bussiness and leisure. What a bonus it was to choose this resort. Leanne couldnt do enough for us from when we booked in until we left. The apartment was superb, with large rooms, a large balacony with a beautiful view through the palms onto the swimming pool, great for breakfast and happy hour. The gardens were lovely to walk through as we came and went from our apartment. The resort including our accommodation was spotless. Location is great with great restaurants and the river only minues away. We will definately stay here again and would highly recommend it to couples, singles and families. Thank you Leanne and Fred for a great few days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2MD-and-partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We stayed here with 2 young children and had a fantastic time. Our two bedroomed apartment was superb with better amenties than my own home! Great bedrooms and bathrooms! The balcony was large and the communal areas amazing. The pool and bbq area were well looked after and we spent hours using them! The manager Leanne was great! Very helpful, friendly and informative!
If we come back to Australia we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent a most wonderful week at the Offshore, Noosaville in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the beautiful Noosa River. The position couldn't be better, almost at the end of the park on Gympie Terrace. Traffic noise is not a problem, neither is crossing the road; the numerous top caffeterias and restaurants along the river are just in the neighbourhood.
The apartment was beautifully furnished and the kitchen well equipped. And the heated pool was actually warm even after a cold night!
The managing couple, Leanne and Fred, could not have been any more welcoming and friendly. We are looking forward to booking our next holiday there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Stayed 2 nights at the end of Easter holidays. room super clean and tidy with everything needed for a weekend stay. location within walking distance of many restaurants and take-away places. Across the street from the river so close to everything. Had a ground floor 1 bedroom unit and could see the water when standing - hedge for privacy etc from footpath. Room was quiet with the doors closed at night. Management were very friendly and helpful - suggesting different things to do. We enjoyed hiring a boat and fishing in the river.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vada_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We loved the location and the excellent value for money. We booked a three night low season special rate which was difficult to match. The one bedroom garden apartment we stayed in was recently refurbished with new kitchen and bathroom, tasteful modern furniture, large plasma TV and overlooking the beautiful river. The apartment was small with open plan living (no door on the bedroom), but adequate for two. Offshore is at the end of a row of restaurants/shops on the river front - very easy to stroll to one of the many restaurants on Gympie Terrace, many of which allow BYO (buy your wine from Woolworths or Dan Murphys - the local bottle shop is way too $$$). Faults? The bed was as hard as a rock and very small - most modern one bedroom apartments have a king size bed these days - and it was difficult to escape the noise of the busy river front with the sliding door open. The pool was small and overcrowded during the day, but magic at night for a swim under the stars when other guests had taken their children back to their apartments. It's a shame it closes so early at 9 pm when adults want a quiet swim without children splashing. The staff were very accommodating when booking and checking in, but it would have been nice to be informed prior to booking (we booked a few days before arrival) that the painters were currently working on the exterior of the building and had scaffolding up, blocking the pathway to the garage. Our privacy in the garden apartment was virtually non-existent with the painters hovering all around the building most of the day. Also, given that we had to wait until 5 pm to check in (instead of 1 pm) due to wet paint, the staff could have been more accommodating when we requested a late check out, but insisted on sticking to 10 am because the cleaners needed to have the apartment ready for new arrivals at 1 pm. There is no way it would have taken 3 hours to clean the apartment, but we had to accept their refusal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again, but only to the fully renovated apartments (I think they are privately owned) as some still have old bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jujubaby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Stayed here for 2 weeks in a 1st floor 1 bedroom apartment. Very comfortable. Close to cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welcomebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Lagoon Resort
Sun Lagoon Resort
#97 of 140 in Noosa
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £123 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing