We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valve for money”
Review of Noosa Sound Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noosa Sound Resort
Childers, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Valve for money”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The accommodation was great .The manager was helpful and friendly. Nice and relaxing only a small walk to Noosa beach, shops, boat hire, river. Spa was a great size room very clean ,nice pool. Sunday markets are great. Excellent valve for money would recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The apartment in which we stayed was a tad tired. The couches were uncomfortable, and the kitchen very basic, and lacking a dishwasher. That said, the bedrooms were fine, and there was a general feel of spaciousness. Good cable TV access was a positive. The resort is located between the popular Hastings St part of Noosa, and Noosaville with its impressive restaurants. The manager was very friendly, and we noticed that the tennis pool was popular. The place was clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJeppos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Not far from all the action yet peaceful, near a park and the water is nestled this lovely resort in Noosa. Our booking was smooth and staff were efficient and friendly. As a family arriving late with a baby, we were warmly greeted by the management Sue who rushed out to see us after hours. She had already set up the porta cot in our room and provided really nice baby linen with extra padding. There were so many nice touches to our spacious and tastefully decorated town house. The bathrooms were clean, modern and even included a good quality washer/dryer. The kitchen was great and management weren't stingy providing ample supplies of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, laundry powder, milk, tea and coffee. Optional extras that a family need in the kitchen such as glad wrap, plastic containers, bake wear and lots of glasses made it easy for us. The pool outside was nice but as it wasn't heated enough we only felt like going in knee deep. Thanks to the owners of number 211, sue and the staff for going above and beyond to provide warm and family friendly accommodation at an affordable rate.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evnlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I travel the world in my work and this woudl be the BEST equiped apartment I have stayed in....comfortable and our unit facing the pool was very quiet.very helpful managment.
Only 1 issue was the shower door, be prepard to put a face cloth on the top to stop it closing or a small 'pool" appears on the floor. Great shower though.Just a bad design! But we would return and stay here.
Oh, COMFY bed.......so important eh!

Room Tip: Watch that shower door! Mop is supplied.Room away from the road, facing the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedwellTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My family, plus numerous friends have stayed here over the year's and have always had a pleasant stay. 2 different pools, full size tennis court, great position between Hastings St and Noosaville. Reasonably priced too, especially for Noosa. Just wish they had a second bathroom in the units.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not back onto Noosa Parade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jod26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Comfortable clean pleasant great location
All good descriptions
Well worth return visit
Weekend getaway no fuss
Easy access to noosa restaurants
More enjoyable than places twice the price
What more is there to say
Well be back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Noosa sound resort was wonderfull our unit was very well equipped and at the back so was lovely and quiet. and so very central to everything we needed

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazz1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
Palm Court Noosa
Palm Court Noosa
#124 of 140 in Noosa
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#10 of 140 in Noosa
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
#26 of 41 in Noosaville
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
#35 of 41 in Noosaville
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Riviera
Noosa Riviera
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sound Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sound Resort

Property: Noosa Sound Resort
Address: 11 Munna Cres | Corner Munna Crescent & Noosa P, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Sound Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Sound Resort is perfectly located between Noosa Main Beach and the beautiful Noosa River foreshore. The self catering apartments are spacious offering 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living areas. All apartments have DVD and cable TV. The Resort has two pools, a tennis court as well as a barbeque area. Burgers on the beach or fine dining - take your pick. White sandy beaches, breathtaking views, surrounding hinterland and mountain ranges are all available in the area. Relax A While Noosa Style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Sound Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Sound Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing