We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, could have been a little bit better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort, could have been a little bit better.”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was a great resort , but it could have been a little bit better.The games room was like a sauna and could have had a air conditioner in it. The couch was a little bit uncomfortable and there were stains on the quilts. There are no spare pillows in the rooms. Overall we had a good holiday!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mudsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs 'Mudsters', thank you for staying and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the heat in the Games Room - I'll check we are opening windows daily, and appreciate the feedback about pillows - next stay call Reception as we are more than happy to provide an extra pillow or two to our guests - we just bring them in as requested to you in clean coverings. Bula Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    114
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
188
53
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Believe it or not, I can tolerate two different types of ants on the wall. I can tolerate them on a few nights when they were in the bed when pulling back the sheets. I cannot tolerate stained bedding. I cannot believe they would supply a blanket that has cigarette burns and holes in it. Friends had bedspreads that had marks on them and was told that they were not dirty - just stained.

They definitely need to improve on the bedding - it is a complete disappointment. Poor bedding is not acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GypsyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Dear 'Gypsy'
Thank you for your feedback, we agree this is not good enough. Our apologies, you are a regular guest with us and your feedback is always fair and helps us improve. Happy 2012 to you both and we hope to wellcome you in 2012. Bula Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Thank you so much to the staff for making my second stay here so wonderful. I did not expect to find a bottle of complimentary champagne in the fridge on our arrival and a note saying 'Happy Birthday Mrs. Willimont'. My husband had organised the weekend away and it was just in passing that he mentioned that we were staying again for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. It was a lovely touch and meant a lot. This was my second stay here and my husband's third and I have no doubts that there will be a fourth etc......

Always a very friendly face on reception and always willing to help with ideas for trips and tours. We had a late cancellation on a fishing trip for the next day and the staff were more than willing to help us find other operators in the area.

Beautiful setting, ideal location for bars, restaurants and tour providers and I would recommend this place to everyone.

A very big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netty_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear 'Mrs Willimont'
Thank you for your feedback. As usual we love having you and Mr Wilimont stay - happy new year and we hope to see you soon. Bula Cathy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just loved this place! We stayed with our two daughters (aged 6 and 4) and they loved the pool. The rooms were perfect - lovely and spacious, very clean, with all the amenities you could possibly need including our own little courtyard. Very well priced. Location is great, you walk out the door and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants right on the doorstep. The river is straight across the road, which was gorgeous for walks, or fishing, and kayak or boat hire. We hired a car and drove into Hastings Street for a few meals, and for a look in some shops. Although Hastings street is great, we were so glad we weren't staying there - way too posh and busy!

Now that we've stayed here, we can't bring ourselves to travel anywhere else next year - we'll come back to Noosa, and stay at the Islander!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear 'Alicia' and family
Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our resort, we are thrilled that we will see you next year and we really look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Christmas and a Safe 2012 to you. Bula Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My family (2 adults 2 prim school kids) have been there a few times now (no choice). The resort seems to only want to spend money on the upkeep of the grounds and not their customers mod cons. The kitchen was very old, doors were hard to close and lock. Bathroom was old and shaby too. As a family of 4 the terrice out front is very small, we could not sit outside at the table together as a family. no privacy also. The main pool is WAY OVER chlorinated you end up with very sore eyes. My daughter who is no sook had a bad reaction and cried in pain for 2 hours. If you are only interested in the area then a great spot, but for the money I would look at more modern units in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Mrs 'B'
Many thanks for your feedback and for staying. As you have noticed, this year we have spent considerable funds renovating the 3 pools and solar heating the lagoon pool as this was guests biggest request on our feedback forms. We are sorry to hear that you did not like your villa. We are continuously renovating villas but are not the newest kid on the block - however we brand and sell at at 31/2 star and our villas are rated independently achieving 4 star. Just to reassure you that our three pools use a state of the art automatic montioring system for chlorine and pH with frequent manual checking to ensure the system operates correctly for guest safety and hygiene. We recommend that guests who use the pool for long periods (and we appreciate that our little guests do love to stay and play in them...) use goggles to protect their eyes. Bula and happy Christmas to you and family, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a fantastic five day stay here. Our accommodation was ready on arrival, which we were grateful for having come direct from London. Our two bedroom unit was clean, spacious and had everything we needed.

The lagoon pool area lived up to the paradise theme and is even better than it looks in the photos. The food in the cafe was great, with an extremely enthusiastic waiter, and definitely recommended for breakfast. There are lots of other restaurants nearby (Mad Megs pizza is great), along with a bottle shop and large supermarket.

All in all a top stay - and definitely if you have kids - and really good value for money.

The only small criticism would be that they could improve the thickness of the curtains. We had a 7 month old baby with us, and were glad we brought her blackout blind.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ormeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs 'Ormeley'
Happy Near Year - we appreciate the feedback about the blinds and we will make sure we take this into account in the future. I have passed the feedback to Moondoggy's and the enthusiastic waiter ..who was also very excited to hear it!. Thank you for staying and safe travels, Bula Cathy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Wow" - only way to describe the Islander. We have stayed at other locations in Noosaville but will never stay anywhere else again after experiencing this amazing resort.
We had 2 x 2 bedroom units next to each other - both were more than comfortable and had everything in them that we could have possibly needed.
The pool area and gardens were going through some transformations whist we were there but were done with care not to disrupt guests (we were thrilled to see the transformation each day)
The staff were more than friendly and extremely helpful.
Loved the security of the gates and the location was brilliant - we hardly used our hire car!
We will defiantly be back - 10/10

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griswallsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs 'Griswalls' and family
Thank you for staying, and for taking the time to write the review about your stay. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and think our transformations at the pool area looks good. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us and thank you again for being our guests, Bula Cathy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Property: Islander Noosa Resort
Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing