We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here four nights over the Easter holidays. It was great, not too busy but enough other families with kids for the children to play with. The pool area is fantastic, there are pools, spas, BBQ area and a tennis court. Our villa was a two storey villa but we only used the ground floor area. It had a kitchen with enough utensils to cook diner and breakfast. The washing machine and dryer proved also to be useful. Overall it was clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and they really did their best to remember our names. They organised an Easter egg hunt for the kids which was lots of fun! We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tikitaka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Tikitaka
Thankyou for staying and participating in our easter egg hunt! We loved reading about the feedback about our pools. We look forward to welcoming you back, Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Islander Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

The Islander is a small gated community of self-catered apartments for short or long term. They are spacious and especially good for families. Each apartment has a parking space and include all basic cooking utensils and dishes.

Onsite are tennis counts, 3 pools (but 2 are tiny), lots of cool out areas and a small weight room (with a treadmill and stairmaster from the 80s).

Located on a nice spot, looking out at the lagoon, although a 10 min drive from the main part of downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citymusiclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights. We picked the resort because of the pools and spas and because it had good reviews from Trip Advisor. We have a 3 year old daughter and the resort was perfect because of all the pools and spas. It rained for most of our stay but because of the heated spas we were always able to do something. Whilst the resort has some age its tropical theme never really ages. We did not get a fully renovated room but it was still fine and we are picky people. We used the gym and that was good as well. Moondoggy's Cafe has excellent food and drinks at an affordable price. We only eat healthy food and would usually go to Raw Energy but Moondoggy's had an excellent range of healthy food options so Moondoggy's gets a big Paws Up from us. Our only criticism is that it lacked sufficient power points downstairs as we brought our computer and were unable to use it on the big table because there was no power points close so we had to use it on the little coffee table which was too low and annoying. It also lacked a full length mirror and the bathroom only had one power point as well (cant understand why they would not put double power points in the bathroom). We will be returning to The Islander in the future and would recommend it to anyone and anyone with small children.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickJodySiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear 'Mr and Mrs Nick, Jody ' and Siena'
Thankyou for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. It was great to see the paws up for Moondoggy's - big thankyou woof's from the Moondoggy's team.
I am really sorry about the inconvenience with the power points etc - although it won't help now, please always call and we can try to help with an extension powerboard or such.
We are sorry about the rain but you are right, the resort pools, and spas are still useable in the rain and we are pleased you enjoyed them. The feedback about full length mirrors is great and double powerpoints in bathrooms - we can improve on these. Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back again, Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed at this Resort for a week and found it to be great, we had a two storey apartment opposite the Lagoon Pool which was very relaxing. Our apartment was very spacious with kitchen, lounge, laundry and toilet downstairs and two bedrooms and a bathroom/toilet upstairs. There was 4 adults in our party but this resort is well suited to families as well. There is a large undercover BBQ area with tables and chairs for those wanting to eat outside of the apartment. The location is superb, directly opposite the river and the resort is surrounded by shops cafes and top quality restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den-Ern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs 'Den-Ern' , we were pleased to hear read your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay - you are right, we are lucky to be so close to great cafes and restaurants. Thank you for being our guests. Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We - a family of 3, stayed here in January 2013. We have no complaints - there were a few things about the villa we stayed at that were annoying at most but we dealt with them like grown ups :) The bathroom had a lot of mould and after a few days (im very allergic) we bleached it. There was a bad smell coming from the bin area to the rear of the complex - we didnt open the door or windows to the rear. There was often a bad smell that came through the bathroom floor drain? So we left the bathroom doors shut. The floors were dirty - we cleaned them. The villa itself was a little run down and the kitchen/bathroom could do with at some point, updating (the poor old microwave wasnt happy to be asked to heat things some times). That being said we had what we needed, were happy enough with the vila we were in (and even made a late request for a villa with a bath for our child) the staff were polite (even when we broke 2 glasses - we never break glasses!) and the cleaning staff proved to be polite, unobtrusive and - trustworthy. I accidently left a very expensive item sitting in plain sight and it was where it should be when i checked :)

Moondoggies we had a few mixed experiences of staff attitude and service - it never looks good when you blame problems and missed service on the 'new boy'. Can not fault the food as when we revieved it, it tasted fine. One particular staff member was very lovely and i wish i had asked her name so we could let her know how lovely her service was. The food when we received it was fresh and tasted lovely. We loved our time in Noosaville and are about to book again, and are booking a longer stay.

We only have one and a half 'real' complaints.
The Bed. Not nice, after the 3rd day both of us woke often with hip and back pain - quality sleep was not possible nor was a sleep in. I would advise getting a completely new one - not just a mattress.
The ceiling fans in the bedrooms were very noisy, and for those who wake at noise or cant fall asleep with certain noise - you cant have them on at night when you most need them. Again - wont break the bank to have these serviced or replaced.

Thanks
:)

Room Tip: If you have very young children that wake easily, request a villa nowhere near the main lagoon pool...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holswiththefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs 'Holswiththefam'
Thankyou for the comprehensive feedback about our resort. We were pleased to be able to move bookings around to satisfy your request for a bath. Please feel comfortable, if there is ever an issue with cleanliness or the fans or the bed in a villa to advise us immediately and we will act to address the issue or your concerns - I am sorry you put up with noisy fans for your stay.

Thank you for the feedback about Moondoggy's it was good to hear you enjoyed the food as Chef does cook all food freshly, and you are right when something goes wrong its because of all of us not just one person and this will be invaluable feedback for us in our training.

Once again thankyou for staying and we hope to welcome you back to stay.
Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here for a few night, and the resort itself is very nice. Our unit was very nice, clean with everything that we needed for our stay. Close to the Noosa River where you can go and hire boats, jet skis and kayaks. Lots of nice shops and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Ms 'Annice B'.
Thankyou for staying and we wish you safe travels. We are spoilt to live in such a lovely area and your comments remind us of this so thankyou! BUla Cathy and Team
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our stay at The Islander could best be described as "mixed". The property itself is quite lovely; the pool is large and interesting; and our room was fine (not flash, but perfect for what we needed). However, travelling with my wife and infant son, we encountered attitude, ignorance and a general money-grabbing approach from certain of the staff members.

I booked online through one of the major travel websites, specifying that we required a cot for my 7 month old son. We also booked a hotel on the Gold Coast. Anyway, a couple of days before we departed, I called The Islander to make sure that a cot would be provided (didn't want a scene at arrival). They apparently knew nothing of our requirement for a cot - and told me that to rent one would be $40 for two nights. I mentioned that I'd already booked it - and paid for it - and that if it wasn't properly communicated to them, then this was a matter between them and the travel website. Nonetheless, after 15 minutes' "discussion" I agreed to pay their $40, but was far from satisfied. Customer service 101.

Anyway, we checked in and went to our room. There was a cot but no mattress. What was our son supposed to sleep on? I received some attitudinally-charged, information-deficient crap about Australian Standards and not wanting to be culpable for SIDS. What the?

I then asked for a refund of my $40 - after all, my son slept between my wife and I (probably more dangerous than sleeping in a cot, but who am I?) - and was refused outright. If you buy a house from these people, make sure it comes with a roof; if you buy a car, make sure it comes with wheels... After all, you could use those wheels to go too fast, crash and hurt yourself. And we couldn't possibly go blaming the hotel now could we?

Customer service, goodwill, communication... all very sadly lacking. A great pity in my opinion. Also, extremely shortsighted on their part that they'd forego repeat business for the sake of $40. Bula. I think what you actually meant was "vinaka" - vinaka for ruining an otherwise lovely trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GMD_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Mr 'GMD'
Thank you for the comments. I was pleased to see you enjoyed our resort and sorry you believed we provided poor service in respect of hiring a cot for your child. My records show that you called 3 days before arrival to check you had ordered a cot when booking on line via Expedia. We took your call and checked your booking transcript, checked the rate you paid and advised you no cot was ordered nor included in the rate. We then advised the cost to hire a porta cot and you confirmed you wanted to hire a cot. Had there been any inkling that you had been misrepresented on the Expedia web, or by us I would have provided the cot at no charge. The Expedia web is clear the rate is $300 for 2 nights accommondation only with no extras. Further the transcipt of your booking, that I emailed you showed no request for a cot and I wonder whether you requested the cot on your Gold Coast booking and not ours?

We supply standard porta cots which have a padded mattress base and it is our policy to be cautious and not provide additional paddings/ mattresses with these cots.

Bula
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing