We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islander Noosa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Cootharaba Motel(Boreen Point)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (353)
    Filter reviews
    353 results
    Traveller rating
    188
    125
    24
    7
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    188
    125
    24
    7
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslagoon pooltennis courtsacross the roadmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolbedroom villabbq areabathroom upstairsbit datedhastings streetfamily staythe kitchenwithin walking distancegreat familystayed for nights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    214 - 219 of 353 reviews
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    We had a fabulous week in a 3 bedroom (3 storey) villa at the start of July. With 3 kids, 5, 6, 7, this is the ultimate. Great pools (although too cool for the adults!), 3 spas (perfect for the adults) and 2 saunas (everyone loved these!). We went to the craft mornings where my girls loved the activities there and the games room had the occasional visit. We had breakfast vouchers at Moondogs which was a huge hit every morning. Kids and adults loved the selection of breakfast items. Debbie was lovely and brought out a muffin with a candle in it on our sons 5th bday.
    Location is spectacular, couldn't get better. Used the tennis courts once which was fun. Would struggle to fault the Islander at all. Thank you for a brilliant week.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Marilyn255100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

    Dear Mrs 'Marilyn255100'
    We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed our facilities and the Islander Kidz Club, too. How great your son had a happy 5th woof-day while staying with us and thank you for the feedback about Debbie and our team. Thank you for being our guest, Bula Cathy & Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2014

    We spent 10 days, staying at Noosa Islander Resort the resort is very clean and tidy, pools and spa's are great. Close to everything you need supermarket, resturants etc just in walking distance staff in reception lovely we will be back the rooms are slightly older decor but all very clean and maintained

    Room Tip: we had Unit 14 2 bedroom villa
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank trine20142014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

    Dear Mrs Tirine2014,
    We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought us close to everything. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay, thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy & Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2014

    This is not Noosa Heads, so the accommodations are a little more down to earth in this area. The property is much bigger than you would think at first glance ... particularly based on check-in. And the rooms are packed into that space pretty densely, but it never felt crowded to us. We had a two bedroom (was actually a three bedroom, but access to the 3rd floor bedroom was locked) apartment. While the furnishings were a bit dated, it was still nice and comfortable. We had a nice view of pool (beautiful), as well as easy access to the front entrance and the Thomas St. entrance. The complex is gated, and felt both secure and isolated from the busy area around it. The location is great ... plenty of shopping, dining, supermarkets, etc. in the immediate area and is right across the street from the Noosa River. My one complaint was that the "free wifi" was pretty limited (I think to a total of 150Mb). We struggled to sign up for the paid wifi (spending hours playing phone tag with the provider help desk) until we figured out they had issues with signing up via an iPad. Got right in when we tried to sign up via a laptop. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
    Thank MrEMan2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

    Dear Mr Eman2
    We really appreciate the review. Thank you for the feedback about the Wifi - I was pleased to see the issue was an iPad but perhaps we can ask our provider for some easy use handouts to assist guests (usually much more clever than us at technology). e appreciate you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back another time. Bula Cathy & Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    We had a two bedroom apartment which was great for kids. It's gated so felt really safe and the pool was awesome. Friendly staff and the cafe food/coffee is reasonable and it's close to most things (supermarket/takeaways/river). We would stay here again. Had a good family vibe with well kept gardens.

    Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    1  Thank Tanyao0o
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

    Dear Mrs Tanyao0o
    We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and liked our gardens - our maintenance team will be very happy to hear your feedback - thank you. I am pleased you enjoyed Moondoggy's Café as well, and its great to hear we will be able to welcome you back to stay. Bula Cathy & Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

    Hi ,Stayed there recently , we didn't like the room in was getting old & needing updating & smelt musky & old & said it was Aircond but only main bedroom had it. 1 of the older workers there was very rude , The pool was wonderful , it was very noisy there never got much of a sleep in,won't be going back felt very unwelcomed there

    Stayed: April 2014
    5  Thank Linda H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

    Dear Mrs 'LindaH'
    I am sorry we failed to live up to our friendly welcome, and sorry to hear you and your daughter, who also rated us didn't enjoy your stay. We booked you into one of our villas that guests ask for and have rated very well on trip advisor as its had a bathroom renovation and in a quiet location with new leather lounge etc and so were surprised to read your feedback. However I appreciate it was a busy time with the wedding in your family and I am sorry your daughter found one of our workers rude and we will work on improving from your feedback so thank you for the review. Bula Cathy

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews