We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway in a fantastic area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel is located in Noosaville - not exactly by the beach, but at a central point at Noosa Heads, easy to get to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel was simple, but sparkling clean, very fresh apartment and pleasant. The hostess was very nice, easy to talk to and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I had been in Brisbane working all week, so it was really nice to get there and relax for the weekend!

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back; the front road can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Arrived 9 hours later than expected due to cancellation of flight, only to be welcomed at 10.30pm by a smiling, welcoming Gill. Being a Sunday evening all shops/restaurants were closed so Gill even offered 'meat pie & chips' from her freezer for us to cook! Stayed overnight in massive apartment ,everything catered for, and on our return from Fraser Island trip stayed in smaller but equally well contained apartment and managed to use pool facilities - excellent perk to the accommodation. Yes it is a little off beat from Hastings Street - but perfect for our stopover. Thanks so much Gill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taurusCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have stayed at these apartments twice now. The first time I visited with just my husband, and the most recent visit was with my husband, Mum and brother. On both occasions I have been overwhelmed with the extra mile Gill, the Manager, goes to ensuring that her guests are happy and their holiday is as stress-free as possible. Nothing is a bother. These apartments are fairly basic and probably a little modernising would be nice, but they are clean and excellent value for money. The swimming pool and games room were great. Although these apartments are situated on a main road, you wouldn't know it - such a peaceful place to stay. Not too far from shops, eating places etc. We will certainly be back and look forward to seeing the lovely Gill again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porshanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

These individually-owned units are 4km from the main beach and Hastings Street, which is where the main buzz is. It feels too far off the map to be charging 149 dollars a night. The unit itself was OK, apart from the sofa which was really grimy. There was no traffic noise coming from the busy Weyba Road and there is an Aldi and a Woolworths within walking distance but that's pretty much it at this end of town. It didn't feel like a holiday apartment but more like somewhere you'd stay if you needed a longer rental because you're working in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

fantastic. booked in for one night, stayed 3. gill was awesome, couldnt have asked for a better place or host. great family accomadation, lovley warm pool, great location. and couldnt ask for a better price. highly recomend to those who want a stress free holiday.this was the high light of our trip.we were even offered late check out at no extra cost. true kiwi hospitality in australia. cant wait to come back. tom, kerry and shauna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part if a month travelling the east coast of Australia. Owner Gill was friendly helpful and very accommodating. Our apartment was very clean, had all the amenities we needed and a very comfy bed! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed a night and had no complaints. We were greeted by Gill, who did a fantastic job of settling us in quickly. We had a late check-in and left early the next morning, so we cannot give a detailed run down of the amenities. Each unit has a dedicated car porch, and the place was immaculately presented. Cable TV is also a plus when you've got nothing to do at night. Location-wise, great; The local Woolies was only streets away, and most other things (food, parks etc.) were only a short drive from the apartment.

The only thing is we were instructed not to dispose of plastic in the only rubbish bin in the unit. Where we're from, we don't make a habit of doing that, so we were quite confused but we overcame that by throwing our rubbish in a separate bag (not a lot of waste for a 1N stay anyway).

Would definitely consider returning if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhengWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
3.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments

Address: Yallambee Holiday Apartments 219 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing