We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate here twice!”

Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Maisie's Seafood & Steakhouse Restaurant Noosa. Looking for a relaxed ambience, delicious food and peaceful outlook? Why not try Maisie's in Noosaville for lunch or dinner – as one of Noosa’s longest-running restaurants, Maisie's has a great trackrecord of serving tasty food and pleasing both locals and residents alike. Specialising in fresh seafood and tastysteaks, get along to Maisies.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Four of us ate at Maisie's twice on our recent stay in Noosa. The food was great, good portions (the seafood platter was enormous). My sister-in-law doesn't eat fish and there were a couple of non-fish items for her to choose between, but it would be nice if there were a few more non-fish in the starters and mains. Overall would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lobsterchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    280
    140
    44
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Food and Location. Across the road from the beautiful Noosa River. The food and service was fantastic. A must try when in Noosaville.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoosaVille243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It took a while to find Maisie's as it is not in the centre of Noosaville, but it was worth the wait. The food is excellent, and so is the service. While meals may look expensive at first glance, it quickly becomes apparent there is no need to order sides or extras, as the meal is complete and delicious. And Maisie's is BYO, saving more money over other restaurants. It does serve wine if you prefer that option. We had previously eaten at a couple of restaurants in the centre of town and been disappointed, so once we found Maisie's, that's where we stayed and we would recommend it highly if you like seafood, steak and exceptional service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenbees67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very poor meal”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The reason the four us chose to dine here is because it seemed so popular....what a disappointment!!
This was without doubt the worst meal we had in Noosaville. Two of us had Reef fish crumbed..no where near the quality that we have had in previous dining experiences in Queensland, the fish was very tough, another had the prawns that were on special, not cooked through however if the Restuarant wishes to serve them that way it is their choice.
The Grilled Sweetlip fillet was so tough it was really inedible and in all fairness they did take it off the bill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ausjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Menu has changed since our last visit”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stopped in for lunch & lunch the specials are now integrated into the main menu. Still the same good value & service, lunch for two with a glass of wine each was $52, which is quite reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raffles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing