We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightfull stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terrapin Apartments
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We recently had ten days at Terrapin Apartments during July and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!The quality of the apartments was fantastic and the pool just hit the spot!The location to the Noosaville waterfront is ideal,,just a short walk!Caroline and Mick were fantastic hosts ,very helpfull,we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We chose Terrapin because it looked to be close to the river but far away from the main strip for a peaceful nights sleep.
The location is great, with a sunset to die for around 3 minutes walk away. The units are well cared for and the grounds have been well manicured. The barbie is spotless and the heated pool was great for the kids. Mick and Caroline were on hand to deal with any queries we had and a great stay was had by all. Will definitely be back because Noosa is just a fantastic place and Terrapin is a great base to explore from

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review, Mick was especially pleased regarding the manicured gardens. We value all our clients feedback , it is really important to us, so that we can maintain and improve our standards. Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I'm a regular guest of Terrapin Apartments - it offers a quiet, relaxing stay which is just moments away from the hustle and bustle of Noosaville and minutes from Hastings Street. Perfect to join the throng of holiday goers for the day, but then retreat to your private town house in the evening. It's like a home away from home.
We find it to be great value for money and we still have not yet dined at all of the restaurants and takeaway options on offer.
From Terrapin we take regular day trips to Montville, Maleny, Eumundi markets - the options are endless! Margi & Frank are friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help you organise any activitied. The town houses are always immaculately clean, and I believe the pool is heated year-round.
Will continue to stay at Terrapin Apartments!

Room Tip: Number 11 has a beautiful red leather couch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMrsCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Terrapin was in an ideal location just 100metres from the Noosa River. Shops restaurants everything was available.Supermarket within walking distance .The apartment was great, had everything you needed , set in gorgeous tropical gardens. The manager's Margie & Frank were very welcoming and hospitable , very informative with all the local tourist information , which was so helpful being a first time Traveller to the area. Great value for money.

J.Jones

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Terrapin was the perfect place to stay for our week away from it all. The apartment had everything we needed, and more. At 5pm each day was time for afternoon drinks or chocolate. Just Brilliant. The onsite manager Margi was fantastic and was able to answer all our questions on what to see and do. Well worth the money, and in an exellent position away from the noise of Gympie Terrace, but close enough to enjoy all the restaurants, shops and the river.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ausnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I took pot luck when I booked Terrapin apartments via the 'wotif' website as I didn't know anything about the place. On arrival, Margie, the manager, couldn't have been more helpful, with advice about where to eat, shop and ideas of places to visit in the area. I was planning to walk to the supermarket (only a 10 min walk) and she even offered to lend her wheelie so I didn't have to carry heavy bags on the way back.
The apartments are a small complex of about 12 fully self contained two bedroom two storey townhouse style buildings, set in well maintained gardens around a heated pool. Our apartment contained all you would need and more, the kitchen had decent itensils too! and there was a supply of games and DVDs in the lounge area. It was very clean and secure, with good furnishings and comfortable beds (all linen supplied).
For families with school age children, it is set back off the main road, and is quiet, the pool and barbeque area are on your doorstep, and its only a 2 min walk to the Noosa river, with playareas galore.
We hired a small boat from Pelican boat hire (just at the "Big Pelican") which was great fun, and we also recommend catching the Noosa ferry up to Hastings street( about a 20 min cruise), catching a bite to eat, then heading back by ferry as the sunsets....just beautiful.
We only had a 3 night break, but will definately be back for at least a week!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,249 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
341 reviews
1 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrapin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrapin Apartments

Address: 15 The Cockleshell, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £68 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrapin Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in affordable Noosa luxury at The Terrapin Apartments. We are a small family friendly complex containing two bedroom townhouses set in spacious ,tropical gardens. Heated outdoor pool with BBQ and pagola.Reverse cycle air conditioners and ceiling fans. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Separate laundry with washer and dryer. Free foxtel channels and free WI-FI. Friendly onsite managers with a tour desk with a free booking service. Walk to nearby restaurants, cafes and boutiques on Gympie Terrace. Close to river and supermarkets. Excite yourself with all the water activities available or relax at days end at the Yacht Club watching the sunset. A gateway for the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and its charming villages. Explore Eumundi markets . See The Everglades and Fraser Island. Enjoy a ferry ride to the famous Hastings street and see Noosa National Park and protected main beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Terrapin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrapin Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing