We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were made so welcome we didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A huge thank you to Heather and Tony for all that they did for us and our family during our stay. We enjoyed an 8 night stay in May 2011 and many of our family enjoyed a 3 night break whilst we held our wedding in Noosaville. From the moment we arrived until the day we left Heather and Tony out did themselves to make us all welcome. The apartments, grounds and pool's were spotless (Tony was out early everyday cleaning them). The kitchens were well equipped and everything in the apartment worked as it should. The BBQ area was well used and great to have a free facility onsite. The proximity to Gympie Terrace and the waterfront was great, only a 100m away but the resort complex was very quiet and away from any traffic noise. We cannot recommend this property highly enough and we will certainly be back. Thank you Heather and Tony.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDeane71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

After reading all the reviews we decided Montpellier was the place to stay. We were very familiar with the area and also knew some people who had stayed there previously who had also recommended it, so we knew we were onto a winner. True to form, it was, as we hoped for - just perfect.

The location is just set back from the main street 'Gympie Terrace' which makes it a quiet spot (we had stayed right on Gympie Tce before and the traffic can make it a noisy place to stay). The spacious apartment has everything you need - full kitchen, washer/dryer, bathroom for each bedroom, decent size private patio.

There is secure car parking. But a car isn't needed with all the restaurants available to you within walking distance; unless you need to stock up at the supermarket which is only a 2 minute drive away (10minute walk).

The weather wasn't so good for us but the heated pool and especially the spa pool was a special treat for our 4 year old son. The grounds are kept immaculate. You can tell the Managers really do a good job and provide friendly service.

Well done Montpellier! Well be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydarb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Thank you to Tony & Heather for a wonderful stay at Montpellier Boutique Resort. We are very grateful for their warm welcome, they create a really relaxed but very professional atmosphere, just perfect!

My husband and I both agree the comments on Trip Advisor were very accurate, the resort is immaculate and the managers have a very close eye for detail, maintaining outstanding standards. We will not hesitate to recommend the property to our family and friends, and hope sometime to return for another beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilytravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great location, clean and spacious apartment with everything you need. Modern decor, all mods and cons in the kitchen, comfortable beds, flat screen TVs. Fantastic pool and spa. Owners were very helpful and kept the grounds and pool immaculate. Close to the river and restaurants and a shopping centre. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayZel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Wonderful location, clean and spacious apartments, fantastic pool, Resort close to river & restaurants. Would recommend to families especially.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trace036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

ONLY negative is the noise of gardeners, building works nearby, but what can you do? Plus bdlg works do come to an end. Maybe we struck a bad time. Otherwise place was ideal and v v clean and well run. V close to everything.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcaliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

Thank you for your review and comments, we pride ourselves on keeping the apartments spotlessly clean so it's nice that it's noticed! There were some minor rennovations being done to an apartment's patio / balcony in a nearby property behind us and we think this may have been the noise you described, but these do seem to have come to an end and we are happy to report that we have not heard any building or construction noise since. We apologise if you were disturbed in any way.

Heather and Tony Meares
Managers
Montpellier Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

From the moment we arrived at the Montpellier we could tell that we had chosen well. Fantastic on-site managers who kept all the facilities and amenities in a superior standard. They were friendly and helpful and very understanding in relation to families and the needs of young children. The apartments are very roomy, beautifully furnished with two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. There was heaps of crockery, cutlery, glassware and the like so all you need is your food and personal items. Air-conditioning and fans all worked well to keep the apartment at a comfortable temperature at all times. Beautiful balcony to eat outside and suitably furnished. A great bbq area alongside the pool which is lovely to eat and relax by whilst watching the kids swim. The pool itself is magnificent and very, very clean with a lovely paddling pool and hot spa adjacent. The Montpellier is in a fantastic location, a 5 minute walk to Woolworths supermarket and other shops and great restaurants and cafes along Gympie Terrace. Close to bus and ferry services and a safe swimming spot for the kids at the Noosa River. An easy walk down to Hastings Street and heaps of great bike and walking tracks to explore close by. A superb apartment complex with superior facilities and surroundings - a great place to unwind and relax and enjoy a family holiday to remember. A great place to holiday with friends as well! We will definitely be going back sometime soon.

Room Tip: Lower level as top story would get very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ransk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £121 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing