We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
201
60
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
60
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gympie terrace the river top floor hastings street pool area the kitchen toilet paper secure car parking minute walk small children fantastic location noosa heads quiet street during school holidays the wi fi convenient location woolworths supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

First time to Noosa looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday. Staying in Montpellier was most enjoyable.

Secure and spacious self contained apartment with quality fittings and furnishing. Immaculate and quiet surrounds. Managers were friendly and helpful. Perfectly located in James Street, Noosaville, just off the main road, Gympie Terrace. Close to bus and ferry stops – great for us as we did not have a car. We had great walks along the waterfront (Noosa River) and watching sunset in the evenings before strolling down to the numerous restaurants and cafes for dinner/lunch. We picked up our bits and pieces from the Woollies closed by. Would highly recommend Montpellier to anyone looking for lovely and convenient accommodation.

A & C Morrison from Victoria
July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My family (two adults and two children under 7) stayed here and would highly recommend it to other families based on our recent experience. It was very clean and well presented, most likely due to to hard working couple who manage the resort. The apartments are very well equipped... right down to storage containers in the kitchen! The pool area is safe and suitable for children of most ages. The apartment are in close proximity to many wonderful amenities including cafes, restaurants and playgrounds, but not close enough to the more highly populated tourist areas to hear any noise. Overall, a truly wonderful family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orla063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had a very pleasant 4 days for a family wedding and get together - about 30 pax all up spread over 5-6 units. Units are simple, spacious main room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and handy size balcony. Adequately equipped. Pool is good for all ages, shade when needed and space for a BBQ function. Location at Noosaville is excellent, off the main drag but only short walk to the riverside. Secure system for car park and personal entry. Only grouch's are accessibility, all units had stair access and not so good for Great-Grandma and internet too expensive.

Room Tip: Get a north/west facing balcony for a winter stay.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DWJMelbourne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A huge thank you to Heather and Tony for all that they did for us and our family during our stay. We enjoyed an 8 night stay in May 2011 and many of our family enjoyed a 3 night break whilst we held our wedding in Noosaville. From the moment we arrived until the day we left Heather and Tony out did themselves to make us all welcome. The apartments, grounds and pool's were spotless (Tony was out early everyday cleaning them). The kitchens were well equipped and everything in the apartment worked as it should. The BBQ area was well used and great to have a free facility onsite. The proximity to Gympie Terrace and the waterfront was great, only a 100m away but the resort complex was very quiet and away from any traffic noise. We cannot recommend this property highly enough and we will certainly be back. Thank you Heather and Tony.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDeane71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

After reading all the reviews we decided Montpellier was the place to stay. We were very familiar with the area and also knew some people who had stayed there previously who had also recommended it, so we knew we were onto a winner. True to form, it was, as we hoped for - just perfect.

The location is just set back from the main street 'Gympie Terrace' which makes it a quiet spot (we had stayed right on Gympie Tce before and the traffic can make it a noisy place to stay). The spacious apartment has everything you need - full kitchen, washer/dryer, bathroom for each bedroom, decent size private patio.

There is secure car parking. But a car isn't needed with all the restaurants available to you within walking distance; unless you need to stock up at the supermarket which is only a 2 minute drive away (10minute walk).

The weather wasn't so good for us but the heated pool and especially the spa pool was a special treat for our 4 year old son. The grounds are kept immaculate. You can tell the Managers really do a good job and provide friendly service.

Well done Montpellier! Well be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydarb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews