We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We checked in and Tony kindly showed us where to park (undercover carpark which was free) and then to our room. Unit 11. Wow was our first impression. We loved it. It really was perfect and everything we asked for. A room with a great view of the pool on the top level (2 levels). It was basically brand new. Leather loungers, HDTV, beautiful appointed kitchen, bedrooms and en-suite. Everything you could possibly want and need.
The pool. This was the best part. It was as good if not better than the pics. 28 degrees in the main pool and 38 in the spa which was so relaxing. Our 2 kids (13,10) spend 80% of their time in the pool which was open from 8am-9pm.
The location was perfect. 50yrds from the main high street in Noosaville and the waterfront which was filled with great restaurants, cafes and bars. 500yrds walk / 2min drive to Woolworths, Dan Murphys, local shops. The hotel was also very quiet which shocked me being so close to the action and only had about 20rooms. We snook out at night for a coffee and a sticky date pudding which was devine on the right corner of James Street. We ate at Thai Square next street down (need to book) as they get busy even on a Mon/Tues night. Food was beautiful.
Perfectly suited to families (max 2 adults/2 kids per room). We took the kids Kayaking @ Noosa Kayak (100yds away $25 for 2hrs p/p), then Hastings Street (great shopping), Main Beach and finally Noosa National park (end of Hastings Street).
I cannot fault this place and do not want to. Well done to the owners in helping us have a wonderful well needed family break. Would definitely recommend this to everyone and cant wait to go back. Missing it already!!!

Room Tip: Room 11 (top level/corner) right over the pool so we could keep an eye on our older kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Top floor apartment was really bright and airy. Well equipped kitchen & laundry facilities make it perfect for families. Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Top floor apartments have large windows in the ceiling which makes them bright and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great location. Clean and beautifully kept.
The apartments are self contained and well geared up for families to self-cater.
Can be a little noisy with all the young children enjoying the pool and the balcony doesn't afford alot of privacy between apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor at the back of the property would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathg1g2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

we have just returned from 4 nights at these apartments - Usually we stay in coolum but fancied a change - plus they had a great deal that the 3rd night was $75 - in the end we decided to stay for 4 nights - the apartment was excellent - spacious and spotless and very well equipped - travelling with young children we made full use of the kitchen and in all my time travelling it had to be one of the best equipped kichens I had come across !!The pool area was fantastic - our twins can now swim and did not want to get out of the childrens pool -when we arrived tony took time out to show us where to park and our took us up to our apartment - I can only echo all the excellent reviews on here - the complex is only a few minutes walk to the waterfront and loads of places to eat and shop - We ate out at one of the restaurants at the end of James street on two occasions and it was excellent - we will return to this complex without hesitation !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I knew we were in for something good based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. From the moment I called Montpelliar, Tony provided the best customer service and that was even before we set foot into the place. Tony had kindly organised our transport to Montpelliar and even took the time to respond to my many questions over the phone and email (yes travelling with a baby makes you ask a lot more questions as we wanted to be prepared!).

When we arrived (in mid-August), Heather was warm and friendly and took the time to show us around the property. The apartment was fantastic and better than we could hope for! The apartment was very spacious: 2 double bedrooms, 2 big bathrooms, laundry with dryer and clothes horse, very fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, 2 flat screen TVs, large balcony). The grounds were immaculate, everything was clean, tidy and faultless!

Heather and Tony were amazing! Their hospitality cannot be compared. During our one week stay, my baby and I were unwell, and they kindly offered to drive us to the local GP! When our kettle didnt work towards the end of our stay, it was replaced with a brand new one within a few short moments. (They didnt have a spare one and went out that same day to replace it without hesitation.)

This place has it all - perfect location within 50m from the river/cafe/restaurants/shops/bus/ferry, 7 min walk to supermarket, amazing hosts, super clean, well-appointed luxury apartment, plus Budget car rental is only around the corner too!

I've stayed in many hotels and apartments before and really cant believe what a great find this place was. Congrats to Tony and Heather on a wonderful job - well done and thanks for an awesome time! We'll definitely be back! Cant wait!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheParrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a great family holiday at Montpellier. The apartments are spacious and clean and the whole complex is very well run and looked after by Heather and Tony. The pool is fanatastic. Heather and Tony were very accommodating and went the extra mile for us with a young child and a baby including arranging cot and high chair. Thanks for a great stay. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at Montpellier Boutique Resort, and I can certainly see why it has received such great reviews. There were 24 of us staying in 6 units (up there for a 40th birthday), and whilst our units weren't all together (mind you, we didn't ask for them to be), as there are only 20 units in the complex no one was too far away from each other. The units, pool, spa, and gardens were immaculately presented, and were nicely furnished. So close to the river, restaurants, Woolworths, Dan Murphys - all within an easy walk. The kids had a ball in the pool and spa, and the parents had a lovely time sitting by with a drink and nibbles! We will definitely be back, and plan to stay longer next time :)

Room Tip: Units 5, 6, 15, and 16 are configured differently, and have the bedrooms further away from the loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ella1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £114 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing