We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are after a resort that tolerates small children steer clear of this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

After spending 8 nights at the resort, this was going to be the spot for our annual family holiday.......all this changed however when my husband and I were approached by management at 11am on our last day asking us to try and keep our three and five year olds quiet!!!! They were playing in the kids pool and were apparently far too loud, obviously there laughter and banter were offensive! Save your money and find a resort that isn't just for show!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Noosa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Montpellier; we appreciate all feedback from our guests. It’s great that you were planning for Montpellier to be your family holiday destination each year, and we are most concerned that your holiday ended on a less positive note due to us passing on a request from another guest about noise. We are truly sorry for any upset this may have caused you and your family. We take our responsibilities to our guests very seriously and try our utmost to cater for the needs of all. It is important for us to ensure that everyone can enjoy the resort’s facilities, especially the pool which is wonderfully set up for families to enjoy. Thanks again for letting us know, as it helps us to learn if something has not gone so well and also to be able to identify any areas for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

Beautiful resort in a quiet street just a few steps from the lovely Noosa river. This resort has superb apartments,lovely pool area and gardens. Apartments are spotlessly clean and confortable with all you need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Owners are welcoming and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommening the Montpellier to anyone.

Room Tip: next time we would ask for room facing sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have just returned from an impromtu 3 day mini-holiday at Noosaville, and stayed at the amazing Montpellier Boutique Resort and we simply could not have been more thrilled with our choice of accommodation..... it was absolutely perfect. The apartments are SO clean & well appointed, and are furnished in a way that makes you feel welcomed & relaxed straight away. From the minute we walked in with our 2 kids, we were smiling. And we never stopped! Every aspect of the apartment was perfect - we've stayed in many units, apartments and villas over the years, some that carried 5 star ratings, but Montpellier was by far the best!

Tony & Heather really take a lot of pride in this resort and you can tell. The pool & BBQ area is immaculate, the apartment has everything you need (even salt & pepper!), it's quiet, perfect for families (but also for couples), and is within easy walking distance to some fantastic restaurants, cafes, ice cream shops and the beautiful Noosa River - we can HIGHLY recommend the scrambled eggs (and the service) from Sirocco on Gympie Terrace (2 mins walk from Montpellier). Un-belieeeeeeee-vable!

Myself, my husband and kids all fell in love with Montpellier Boutique Resort and we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

A really lovely place to stay away from the crowds of Noosa. Tony and his wife are very welcoming and helpful and will do their best to make your stay a delight. The apartments are very comfortable and clean, without being overly fussy. The book shelf was a real treat and every item you will need for a holiday is in the kitchen. The pool area is just lovely and my only wish is that we could of stayed longer and really chilled. The location is perfect for all the lovely restaurants in Noosaville and the river. My girls and I had a beautiful time for a weekend away, and would recommend this resort to families with young or teenage children.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excitedtocomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We came up too Noosa for the Noosa Tri Festival to compete for the very first time. This resort has been nothing but wonderful. Tony and Heather have been very accommodating with us as we had to store our Bike and the resort was secure. We have already booked our stay here for the 2012 event. A wonderful place to stay and highly recommended.

Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aursini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

1 week with 2 kids under 5 - great!! The kids loved the heated pool and great restaurants nearby. The river walk and river beaches are fabulous and Montpellier provides value galore. Just be warned-if you are staying on the top floor it's 24 stairs -with lots of heavy luggage, it's hard work!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6784_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We've just spent 5 days on the Sunshine Coast with 3 other couples. Originally we were looking for a riverfront property however decided on the Montpellier Resort due to the excellent reviews. We were not disappointed! Just around the corner from the main strip this place is perfect in every way. The 2 bedroom units are full of quality furnishings and appliances. The decor in our unit was exceptional. The resort boasts an amazing heated pool with all units overlooking the pool and manicured gardens. The hosts, Tony & Heather ensure the property is kept in pristine condition. If staying in Noosaville you do not need a car. The local buses are so accessible and run in and out of Noosa every 15 minutes. During our stay we caught the bus to the famous Eumundi Markets, strolled along the Gympie Terrace in the evenings choosing from the many restaurants. A highlight of our stay was the BBQ pontoon we hired - spending a perfect day putting up and down the river, stopping to fish every so often and finding a little cove to relax and B.B.Q our lunch onboard. This is also a great way to see all of the amazing homes along the canals. If you're a walker the paths along the Gympie Terrace waterfront are wide and shady, and the 30min walk into Hasting street is flat and easy. There are also many walks to be had through the National Park. All in all I highly recommend Noosaville for a short stay holiday and would definitely stay at Montpellier Resort again.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool area. Some are a bit closer than others however, once inside the unit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £108 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing