We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Montpellier for a total of nine nights during January. We have two young children who absolutely loved the pool area. Even though it rained for most of our time, we had a fanastic time. The resort is very clean and very well maintained. Very short walk to the river and a short drive to Noosa Heads, a very quite and practical position. We found the managers, Tony and Heather, to be very accomodating and helpful in ensuring that our stay was as enjoyable as possible thanks go to them. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alekszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at Montpellier with our 3yo son at the last minute in December 2011 for 4 nts. We had been to Noosaville the year before and loved it, but wanted to be a bit closer to walk to all of the restaurants, ferry, shops etc.

We found Montpellier and it felt right, so booked it. I thought it would be lovely, but it literally took our breath away when we walked into our room. Even the 3yo could only say "WOW".

The facilities and fitout of the room made us feel as though we were staying with friends and it was wonderfully comfortable. The bedrooms were up one end so our son could go to sleep and we could easily watch tv without waking him. All the crockery and cutlery you would need for a holiday were on tap and there were even books and 2 x iPod docks.

There was air conditioning, fans and lots of windows and blinds, so I think you'd be right in any weather.

The two bedroom, two bathroom setup was ideal as everyone had enough space to do whatever they needed to without tripping over each other.

Gympie Terrace was only a couple of minutes away as was the supermarket and ferry stop.

One of the highlights was the massive balcony to sit and enjoy the vibe of Noosaville.

The pool was one of the best I've seen for toddlers and small kids. There was a shallow pool that could keep them entertained with small waterfalls. The large pool was terraced and again, could easily be accessed safely (still at arm's length). I had the big kid laying on one of the terraces while the little kid was 100% entertained in the kid's pool. There are plenty of sunlounges spread around in both shade and sun. There was also a spa.

There is a bbq area that you can use next to the pool and while we didn't use it would be great.

I will say that we were lucky as the resort wasn't too busy so pretty much had the run of it all while were there. It started to fill up just before we left and it was still great just a little bit noisier.

The managers were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We'll be back next year!!

Room Tip: They are all good, looking onto the pool area. I think there might be a couple of layouts, so best t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank culturaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Tony & Heather are lovely and welcoming. They maintain the property to very high standards. The units are light, airy and functional. The pool is fantastic for kids. Very short stroll to the restaurants and river. Lovely spot. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We really enjoyed our five night stay in an apartment at Montpellier. It was clean, well-furnished, comfortable beds, etc. I do think that Americans (like us) would be confused about the use of the word "resort" in Australia, as we would think of a resort as a full-service self-contained property with restaurants, bars, drinks by the pool, activities. This is clearly self-service apartment type accomodation - once you check in, you are on your own - no one changes the linen, provides more toilet paper, etc. You are expected to dispose of your own trash in the bins in the garage. This is absolutely fine as long as you don't expect anything different and judging from various reviews, people agree. Tony and Heather were great in suggesting the best tours, explaining how to get places by bus (very easy), and arranging for a shuttle service back to the airport. As others have written, this was very clean, the pool very nice, and the location couldn't be beat. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happy12054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

After spending 8 nights at the resort, this was going to be the spot for our annual family holiday.......all this changed however when my husband and I were approached by management at 11am on our last day asking us to try and keep our three and five year olds quiet!!!! They were playing in the kids pool and were apparently far too loud, obviously there laughter and banter were offensive! Save your money and find a resort that isn't just for show!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Noosa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Montpellier; we appreciate all feedback from our guests. It’s great that you were planning for Montpellier to be your family holiday destination each year, and we are most concerned that your holiday ended on a less positive note due to us passing on a request from another guest about noise. We are truly sorry for any upset this may have caused you and your family. We take our responsibilities to our guests very seriously and try our utmost to cater for the needs of all. It is important for us to ensure that everyone can enjoy the resort’s facilities, especially the pool which is wonderfully set up for families to enjoy. Thanks again for letting us know, as it helps us to learn if something has not gone so well and also to be able to identify any areas for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Beautiful resort in a quiet street just a few steps from the lovely Noosa river. This resort has superb apartments,lovely pool area and gardens. Apartments are spotlessly clean and confortable with all you need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Owners are welcoming and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommening the Montpellier to anyone.

Room Tip: next time we would ask for room facing sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have just returned from an impromtu 3 day mini-holiday at Noosaville, and stayed at the amazing Montpellier Boutique Resort and we simply could not have been more thrilled with our choice of accommodation..... it was absolutely perfect. The apartments are SO clean & well appointed, and are furnished in a way that makes you feel welcomed & relaxed straight away. From the minute we walked in with our 2 kids, we were smiling. And we never stopped! Every aspect of the apartment was perfect - we've stayed in many units, apartments and villas over the years, some that carried 5 star ratings, but Montpellier was by far the best!

Tony & Heather really take a lot of pride in this resort and you can tell. The pool & BBQ area is immaculate, the apartment has everything you need (even salt & pepper!), it's quiet, perfect for families (but also for couples), and is within easy walking distance to some fantastic restaurants, cafes, ice cream shops and the beautiful Noosa River - we can HIGHLY recommend the scrambled eggs (and the service) from Sirocco on Gympie Terrace (2 mins walk from Montpellier). Un-belieeeeeeee-vable!

Myself, my husband and kids all fell in love with Montpellier Boutique Resort and we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
735 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £118 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing