We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We've just had 7 nights at this resort and really enjoyed our time there. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and very well equipt. The beds were especially comfortable and the pool is fantastic, our kids couldn't get enough of it! The location is great, very close to restaurants on Gympie tce, the river and supermarket. All in all it was a very relaxing break. If looking to book here I would advise second floor apartment as they are lighter and specify a balcony that gets sun, ours didn't get any at this time of year which was the only disappointment of our stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Pratthiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Montpellier Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

We've just got back from a stay at the Montpellier Resort. The apartments are large, well furnished, comfortable and immaculately clean, as is the rest of the resort.
Heather and Tony were really friendly and helpful (especially when our 17 month old daughter fell ill and they helped us to get a GP appointment at short notice).
The resort is really close to Gympie Terrace and all of the restaurants, cafes and the buses and ferry into Noosa Heads in one direction, and a few minutes walk from the supermarket and other shops in the the other.
My only real criticism of the resort (and this will tell you how much I liked the place) was that the incredibly well equipped kitchen didn't have a cafetiere or any other means of making real coffee.
I"d could wholeheartedly recommend Montpellier.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauly_Mc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us, and it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope your daughter is feeling much better now. Please accept our apolgoies for there being no cafetiere in your apartment; all our apartments are normally equipped with cafetiere/coffee plungers, so we are sorry that we did not pick up that it was missing from your apartment prior to your arrival. Thanks again; we greatly appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I would fully recommend this resort, the large clean rooms were fantastic. A big balcony overlooking a lovely pool and spa. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the resort is very close to great restaurants and wonderful walks along the river.

Room Tip: The top level rooms did have sky lights so the rooms were sunnier.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked this accommodation (online) so we could attend a wedding over May Day long weekend based on room rate and location, however we couldn't believe our luck when we arrived. The rooms are huge with modern furniture. The pool and its surrounds are very well presented, and very clean. It is conveniently located to restaurants and cafes (we can recommend Vanilla Cafe Bar which serves great coffee and delicious breakfasts). This is a great accommodation choice for families as given it is off the busy Gympie Terrace stretch, it is much quieter - but still close enough you can walk everywhere!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oziwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We loved many aspects of our stay for two weeks at Montpellier; (the Managers Heather and Tony are really friendly and thoughtful). They went out of their way to be helpful when you wanted assistance but at the same time were not intrusive. The apartments are very comfortable. They are large, very clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect, just off gympie terrace but so close. the bonus being much quieter but still easy access to all the cafes and restaurants. The pool is what really stands out. It is great for adults and children and it is clean and large. There are plenty of lounge chairs. I didn't ever have to miss out on one and it was busy with school holidays and even though it was busy there were times as a mum that I was able to sit and read a book by the pool in peace in the qld sun. Sublime! Thankyou Montpellier. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlie2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here with a young family (5 year old and a 2 year old) - accommodation was excellent. Clean modern apartments that are well furnished. Convenient location that has easy access to lots of restaurants and cafes on Gympie Terrace. Absolutely fantastic swimming pool which is well suited to small children with a separate toddler pool and multi-level steps around the pool allowing the kids to play in areas which are not too deep. Property is run by friendly and helpful staff who clearly take great pride in the property

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were really looking forward to staying at this property for our holiday in Noosa. Unfortunately we were not aware it was Queensland school holidays, (wont be making this mistake again!) The swimming pool was monopolised by the children staying at the resort, with them often disobeying the sign posted directions of no jumping in the pool, they also screamed a lot (as kids often do). Often these children seemed to be unsupervised by their parents. We did not want to complain but just accepted the location of our room, first floor near the pool is not a good spot. The noise from the pool area just reflects back into the accommodation. If you have children absolutely stay there, if not chose a nice B and B instead. Or check the school holiday period! It's a shame because it is a well maintained and clean property. We just felt we did not get our money's worth. We have travelled extensively around the world and were taking our first Australian holiday in a couple of years. Therefore, we were quite disappointed in our stay here.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the pool as possible. Don't go during school holidays.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank travelqueen1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Montpellier. We are sorry to hear though, that you did not enjoy it as much as you had hoped. Due to the spaciousness of the apartments and our huge heated pool, Montpellier is very popular with families during the school holiday periods & the kids do love the pool area. The whole Noosa area has been very busy during this last school holiday period, with lots of family holiday makers.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again during a non-holiday period, so that you can experience the resort at a more tranquil time and enjoy all that Noosaville offers. We are happy to assist with apartment selection and knowing what you are looking for could offer you a more tucked away apartment. We do thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Montpellier for a more relaxing and peaceful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £122 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing