We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
201
60
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
60
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgympie terracethe rivertop floorhastings streetpool areathe kitchentoilet papersecure car parkingminute walksmall childrenfantastic locationnoosa headsquiet streetduring school holidaysthe wi ficonvenient locationwoolworths supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Have just come back after a week away in beautiful Noosaville.
We found the resort to be very modern and clean except for the Air conditioner.
Our Air conditioner broke down during our stay during one of the hottest days. As our children are quite young they take daytime sleeps. The heat in the apartment was quite unbearable. The staff did manage to get a replacement for the air conditioner a couple of days later but where unable to move us to another apartment as the the resort was full, no offer of compensation was offered or any other option given to us which was a bit poor I would of thought a late check out when asked on the day of our departure would of been given considering what we had to go through.
On an upside the kids loved the pool and the location was quite good.

Room Tip: If you have young children an apartment on ground level would suit better as there are no lifts and quite a few stairs to climb with young children when staying on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for posting a review; needless to say we are very sorry that the air conditioner broke down on the second day of your stay with us. We were away at the time and feel the Acting Managers did their best under the circumstances to have the matter promptly resolved. They had a technician out the same day and had the irreparable airconditioner replaced within two days of the breakdown (it was found that the new compressor required was no longer available for this particular model, so a brand new air conditioner had to be supplied and installed). This took place within two days of the breakdown. Even though the weather had cooled a little by this time, it was an unfortunate coincidence that the resort was full which meant they were unable to offer an alternate apartment, which certainly would have been offered if possible. Similarly a late checkout on your day of departure would have been happily offered, if there had not been an incoming booking for the same apartment that day.

Although rare, equipment failures do occur occasionally but we always try to rectify such problems as quickly as possible with minimal disruption to guests. Again we apologise if this aspect of your holiday was disappointing and we appreciate that you mentioned the positive aspects as well in your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Montpellier again and to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very well maintained apartment and surrounds. The pool is fantastic and caters for everyone. Apartments are spotless. Good location near the Noosa River - close to good choice of restaurants. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony having breakfast overlooking the beautiful pool and gardens. We would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed there 3 times this year and always stay at the same apartment always lovely and clean and Heather and Tony always make you feel welcome. Great location in walking
distance to all the great restaurants and amentities...will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 107Tracy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have stayed in many different luxury apartments throughout Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast & Byron and our experience here was by far the best. Excellent facilities and location - beautiful apartments. Would certainly recommend and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brisbane-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Have just returned home after a week away. The resort is in a great spot in Noosaville. Within walking distance of great cafes and beautiful river sunsets. The resort was popular with young families during our stay with the pool being very popular. This did make it tricky at times to get a quiet spot in the spa/pool area. However the pool was warm and very clean.

My only criticism of our apartment is the balcony wasn't very private. When sitting on our balcony we were very close to our neighbours. Also found neighbours smoked on their balcony meaning we kept the beautiful timber windows and door closed a lot of the time - this was quite annoying.

Overall a good place to stay, with a clean, reasonably priced and adequate apartment and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekstar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews