We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
201
60
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
60
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gympie terrace the river top floor hastings street pool area the kitchen toilet paper secure car parking minute walk small children fantastic location noosa heads quiet street during school holidays the wi fi convenient location woolworths supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stay in a 2 bedrooms apt and was very pleased with it. Was very well maintained and the owner was very helpful and friendly. The hotel has very nice swimming and massage pools. There were a numbers of good restaurants nearby. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Our family of four (M, D, 16yo & 22yo girls) stayed here for 5 nights. We were very happy with our rooms, but I would replace the shutter style bedroom doors on the master, due to TV noise. Absolutely everything one would require was supplied. Loved the pool, extremely clean. One family played Marco Polo and ball games, with their whiny boys. This displeased me. The owners and all their staff were delightful. Location was tip top. We walked to Woolworths for shopping, easily. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My wife and I just stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. This hotel is in a great location, on a nice quiet street just back from Gympie Tce. Still only a 5min drive to Noosa Main Beach. We could not have asked for anything more from the apartment itself. It was large and spacious, very clean and comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay. The staff, Tony and Heather were also very friendly and keen to help in any way.
The pool is also great and well maintained... It does get very busy though (only because it is such a good pool). Only small negative is the amount of noise that comes from all the people using the pool which can be heard from the apartment.
Overall, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marshall_0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Have just come back after a week away in beautiful Noosaville.
We found the resort to be very modern and clean except for the Air conditioner.
Our Air conditioner broke down during our stay during one of the hottest days. As our children are quite young they take daytime sleeps. The heat in the apartment was quite unbearable. The staff did manage to get a replacement for the air conditioner a couple of days later but where unable to move us to another apartment as the the resort was full, no offer of compensation was offered or any other option given to us which was a bit poor I would of thought a late check out when asked on the day of our departure would of been given considering what we had to go through.
On an upside the kids loved the pool and the location was quite good.

Room Tip: If you have young children an apartment on ground level would suit better as there are no lifts and quite a few stairs to climb with young children when staying on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for posting a review; needless to say we are very sorry that the air conditioner broke down on the second day of your stay with us. We were away at the time and feel the Acting Managers did their best under the circumstances to have the matter promptly resolved. They had a technician out the same day and had the irreparable airconditioner replaced within two days of the breakdown (it was found that the new compressor required was no longer available for this particular model, so a brand new air conditioner had to be supplied and installed). This took place within two days of the breakdown. Even though the weather had cooled a little by this time, it was an unfortunate coincidence that the resort was full which meant they were unable to offer an alternate apartment, which certainly would have been offered if possible. Similarly a late checkout on your day of departure would have been happily offered, if there had not been an incoming booking for the same apartment that day.

Although rare, equipment failures do occur occasionally but we always try to rectify such problems as quickly as possible with minimal disruption to guests. Again we apologise if this aspect of your holiday was disappointing and we appreciate that you mentioned the positive aspects as well in your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Montpellier again and to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very well maintained apartment and surrounds. The pool is fantastic and caters for everyone. Apartments are spotless. Good location near the Noosa River - close to good choice of restaurants. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony having breakfast overlooking the beautiful pool and gardens. We would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews