We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montpellier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

An excellent stay. Very clean, spacious, modern and well stocked with all items required. Excellent pool with barbecue. The only negative thing I would say is we visited when it was 30 degrees and the air conditioner wasn't sufficient for the area which made it very uncomfortable at night. However, I would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived unexpectedly late due to a 3 hr airline delay. The after hours check In process accommodated this with ease. The apartment was extremely clean and they are well planned. We had very warm weather high 20's to 30 degrees during our stay. The apartment remained really comfortable with only the fans in use we never even switchec on the air con unit. Kitchen is incredibly well equipped has everything and more you may need. Management were first class. Attended to a couple of minor issues outside BH immediately. Probably the only criticisms would be the 1st night people above were very noisy. But I think this was due to it being their final night and very busy packing and tidying up. After their exit noise wasn't noticed. The only other issue was having to keep the little ones off the balcony area which was really slippery after rain. However these are very minor issues and did not impact on rating this accommodation 5 stars in all areas.
Would definitely stay here again. Great accommodation perfectly located to restaurants, sandy beach river and shops. Lovely and quiet for families with little ones requiring day sleeps!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funsuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thanks so much for posting such a great review of your stay at Montpellier. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and we greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We will be back to this friendly, beautiful well managed resort. The pool is perfect for children and everything was so calm despite being the peak week in January! The 2nd bedroom was made up for our three children, so lovely that having a 3rd child wasn't a problem at all. A short stroll to gympie terrace shops and restaurants and the river. Perfect family spot!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Myself and three friends, stumbled across this place while researching for our new years holiday. We still have a remaining two nights left of our five night stay. The apartment itself is spacious, extremely clean and functional. The kitchen has everything you ever need to cook a home meal though we have only used it for toast in the mornings, as there is many cafes and restaurants within an easy 200m walk. Also on Gympie terrace youll find jetski & paddle board hire, shops, a convience store and more. The only negative things i have to say about the place is the balcony which provides no privacy what-so ever. You practically have lunch with everyone. The pool is also heated which on a warm day feels like a bath, but other than those two things i have had a great time and so have my friends. The owners are extrememly personal with you to which i find as a nice gesture. I would definately recommend to stay here. Its great for families, couples and groups.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacredgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We just recently stayed here and had a fabulous time. The unit was well kept and clean. It was open planned which was great and easy to keep cool on hot days. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms clean and spacious as well. We had to bring in the chairs off the balcony as they were a danger to the kids as they made them the perfect height to fall over the guardrail. Everything else in the unit was great and kid friendly.

The staff maintain the grounds and units quite well and are very helpful. The pool is great. We spent hours in it as it was so inviting and refreshing. Overall, we were quite impressed and will come back here on our next Noosa trip.

The location is near a few restaurants and cafes which is helpful. It is only a 5 minute walk to Woolworths and other big shops. It is a 40 minute walk to Hastings Street and the beaches of Noosa Heads and the National Park. This was ok for some of our group but one guest has a slight handicap which made it difficult for them without the use of a car. Thankfully we did have a car which helped us out in this situation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs2008vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stay in a 2 bedrooms apt and was very pleased with it. Was very well maintained and the owner was very helpful and friendly. The hotel has very nice swimming and massage pools. There were a numbers of good restaurants nearby. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Our family of four (M, D, 16yo & 22yo girls) stayed here for 5 nights. We were very happy with our rooms, but I would replace the shutter style bedroom doors on the master, due to TV noise. Absolutely everything one would require was supplied. Loved the pool, extremely clean. One family played Marco Polo and ball games, with their whiny boys. This displeased me. The owners and all their staff were delightful. Location was tip top. We walked to Woolworths for shopping, easily. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £119 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing