We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
201
60
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
60
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgympie terracethe rivertop floorhastings streetpool areathe kitchentoilet papersecure car parkingminute walksmall childrenfantastic locationnoosa headsquiet streetduring school holidaysthe wi ficonvenient locationwoolworths supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A quick and easy check-in process saw us find a spotlessly clean, large, light-filled apartment. The kitchen was very well equipped (and importantly for me, sharp knives that could actually cut through veggies!), the bathrooms were large with plenty of ventilation. Easy walk to cafes and shops on Gympie Terrace. The management was helpful on the few times that we asked questions. Given than we stayed in peak summer and tourist season, we felt that we mostly received good value for money.
A few things that we felt could be improved:
- the air con in the lounge was nowhere near powerful enough to reach the bedrooms. With stifling humidity at night, sleep was difficult.
- some fans are old and either need repair/tuning or replacement. Even on maximum speed, it was barely enough to shift the warm and muggy air
- you need a degree to work out how to unfold the portable clothes hoist. The one we had was fairly old and rusted in parts, and even after unfolding it, we weren't sure if it was set up properly.
- does the pool really need to be heated in the middle of summer? It felt like a warm bath most of the time, and although the kids enjoyed it, it was far too hot to feel refreshing when the outside air hit 30+ degrees.
- when we asked for more toilet paper, we were told that guests are normally expected to replace/purchase more. I was quite surprised at this - staying at numerous apartments throughout the years, not once have I been told to buy my own t.p, especially at a place calling itself a "boutique resort". At $300 a night, I expect certain things to be a given. Having said that, management was kind enough to provide a few more rolls to tide us over the last day till we checked out.

Would certainly consider staying again at Montpellier next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

An excellent stay. Very clean, spacious, modern and well stocked with all items required. Excellent pool with barbecue. The only negative thing I would say is we visited when it was 30 degrees and the air conditioner wasn't sufficient for the area which made it very uncomfortable at night. However, I would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived unexpectedly late due to a 3 hr airline delay. The after hours check In process accommodated this with ease. The apartment was extremely clean and they are well planned. We had very warm weather high 20's to 30 degrees during our stay. The apartment remained really comfortable with only the fans in use we never even switchec on the air con unit. Kitchen is incredibly well equipped has everything and more you may need. Management were first class. Attended to a couple of minor issues outside BH immediately. Probably the only criticisms would be the 1st night people above were very noisy. But I think this was due to it being their final night and very busy packing and tidying up. After their exit noise wasn't noticed. The only other issue was having to keep the little ones off the balcony area which was really slippery after rain. However these are very minor issues and did not impact on rating this accommodation 5 stars in all areas.
Would definitely stay here again. Great accommodation perfectly located to restaurants, sandy beach river and shops. Lovely and quiet for families with little ones requiring day sleeps!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funsuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thanks so much for posting such a great review of your stay at Montpellier. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and we greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We will be back to this friendly, beautiful well managed resort. The pool is perfect for children and everything was so calm despite being the peak week in January! The 2nd bedroom was made up for our three children, so lovely that having a 3rd child wasn't a problem at all. A short stroll to gympie terrace shops and restaurants and the river. Perfect family spot!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLP541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Myself and three friends, stumbled across this place while researching for our new years holiday. We still have a remaining two nights left of our five night stay. The apartment itself is spacious, extremely clean and functional. The kitchen has everything you ever need to cook a home meal though we have only used it for toast in the mornings, as there is many cafes and restaurants within an easy 200m walk. Also on Gympie terrace youll find jetski & paddle board hire, shops, a convience store and more. The only negative things i have to say about the place is the balcony which provides no privacy what-so ever. You practically have lunch with everyone. The pool is also heated which on a warm day feels like a bath, but other than those two things i have had a great time and so have my friends. The owners are extrememly personal with you to which i find as a nice gesture. I would definately recommend to stay here. Its great for families, couples and groups.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacredgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews