We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
207
61
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
61
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gympie terrace the river hastings street top floor pool area toilet paper secure car parking the kitchen minute walk small children fantastic location noosa heads during school holidays the wi fi woolworths supermarket convenient location cafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We are a family of 4, including two young children, who stayed here for 3 nights in October 2012. The apartment (we had one on an upper floor) was bright and spotlessly clean. High ceilings, luxurious fittings, well equipped kitchen, lovely bathrooms. We had masses of space! The pool and jacuzzi were a great bonus. The pool is a very decent size, and although the property is not on the waterfront, the beautiful grounds give it an air of somewhere quite special. One of the two best places we stayed at during our 7 weeks in Australia.

On our return to Norway we found that the Norwegian Post Office had returned a parcel we had posted to ourselves (postage 70 AUD) as they "only kept letters", even though we had paid for them to store our mail while we were on our 8-week travels! The parcel found its way back to Montpellier, halfway around the world. We received an email from Heather and Tony informing us of the returned parcel. They very kindly went out of their way to post it back to us, trusting we would reimburse the postage costs, which we did.

A special place run by kind and warm people!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here over the Aussie day weekend and although the weather wasn't great, this was a great place to stay and soak up the Noosa atmosphere. Not far from Hastings Street and right near the river, but could be a world away once inside the apartment which is very spacious with lots of natural light and a great sized balcony. We made use of the pool and spa even though it was raining...the spa was just beautiful and the perfect temperature. The on-site managers were friendly and helpful too. Overall great place to stay and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upforanadventure23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids age 11 and 9) stayed for 8 nights at this great resort in January 2013. We would recommend this clean, quiet and modern resort to everyone. Heather and Tony, the on-site managers were very friendly and obliging in making us welcome and our stay very enjoyable. We all enjoyed the good size pool and the general pool area was very relaxing with sunlounges in the sun and the shade. The apartment itself was very modern and spacious and was fitted out with everything we needed. Great having your own washing machine and dryer, and the bathrooms are a really good size. There was enough space so that you didn't feel like you were on top of one another all the time.

The location is fantastic. Only 50m til you dip your toes in the Noosa River which was beautiful for swimming in. Kayak, paddleboard, boat hire all here on the river too. There is a fantastic range of restaurants and coffee shops just on Gympie Terrace (along the river) and a good little convenience store too. My husband is a bicycle rider and hired a bike for the week from BikeOn and did several rides around the area. They deliver and pick-up the bike which was a great service.

We would stay at Montpellier Resort again in a heart-beat.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank penster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A wonderful place to spend time in Noosa while not being right in the middle of the highlife. Larger than usual apartments with lovely light and feel. A great pool that's great for kids with a shallow section. The river at your doorstep, we walked everywhere, coming back for a swim after having had a ferry ride, swum at the river or following a beautiful sunset picnic. Discreet accommodation as while there are a few apartments in the complex it never felt other guests were obtrusive. Will return.

Room tip: Ask when booking as the managers were very good at recommending a room to suit
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We just spent 5 nights at Montpelier Resort (2 adults and 2 teenage girls). The resort was a great choice. Great location, well appointed, modern and clean 2 bedroom apartments. Nice pool, spacious rooms and well equipped kitchen and bbq area if you want to stay in. Bonus free WIFI - essential for teens! Lots of good cafes/restaurants within walking distance, although we made quite a few trips to Hastings St.
(Tip - cheapest way to get there is by bus or taxi, about $10-$12 one way for the family) We thought the ferry would be nice, but ridiculously expensive)

The river was at the end of the street and offered a few things to do - Thrill rides, which we did, hire of kiyaks etc

Great stay, thanks. Julie

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews