We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$255
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$223
The Sebel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
200
57
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
57
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgympie terracethe rivergreat view of the pooltop floorhastings streetpool areasecure car parkingthe kitchentoilet paperspent nights heresmall childrenfantastic locationminute walknoosa headsquiet streetduring school holidaysthe wi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at Montpellier and once again we were extremely happy with the resort. The apartments are spacious, modern and pristine. They have everything you need to make you feel at home. Each has a large balcony overlooking the beautiful pool area.

The location is fantastic, just back from Gympie Terrace and therefore no traffic noise but still just a very short stroll to the river and the restaurants, cafes and boutiques.

Tony and Heather run a very tight ship and you simply cannot fault their attention to detail, the whole property is well run and immaculate.

Same time next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jblovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The apartments are beautiful and had everything that we needed.. This place is great for families with children as they have a great toddler pool which is heated all year round. It is very close to the river and restaurants and supermarket. Would highly recommend this place as we will be booking our next stay with them again. I give it a 10/10.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Large well appointed rooms with everything you could ever need for a week long stay with kids (full kitchen, washing machine, 2 bathrooms, etc). The pool and gardens are beautifully maintained and it's a lovely quiet resort close to Gympie Terrace. Would happily recommend this resort to anyone and we look forward to coming back for another visit!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Doodie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoyed 8 nights here in August 2013. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Location is great, 2 minute walk to great restaurants and the river. Facilities within the apartment were spot on, we wanted for nothing. The service was efficient and always with a smile! Comfy bed, plenty of hot water and fantastic balcony for wine o'clock! Lovely pool of varying depths with hot spa also. Towels for the pool can be hired for $3 each for your whole stay, saves using the bathroom towels. Secure parking on site. The whole complex is immaculately maintained. We will recommend Montpellier to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 944Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The apartment managers Heather and Tony were helpful on our arrival which was well before the advertised check in time. They let us park our car on site with our belongings while we went down to the waterfront for a late breakfast. Our room was serviced and we were able to check in early.
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and very adequate living areas made our stay comfortable, especially as we spent most of the days "out and about". The logia or breezeway provides an outdoor dining option if you so desire.
Good undercover parking with security gate is provided at Montpellier. Free WiFi too albeit a little temperamental at times and fairly slow. But that wasn't a deal breaker for us.
The nearest restaurants are only 100 metres away (Vanilla and Lazy River). And the river estuary is within 200 metres. There are many restaurant options within easy walking distance. There is also a Woolworths supermarket within 10 minutes walk too. So all in all we thought the location was ideal. James Street is a quiet street compared to the waterfront street Gympie Terrace.
There is only one thing I'd like to see improved and that is the tiny safe we had in our room. I don't recall us striking one so small in our travels.
Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwis-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews