We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation in an ideal location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montpellier Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in an ideal location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My partner and I spent six nights at Montpellier at the end of October. I had high expectations after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and the resort lived up to all of them. The apartments are spacious, clean and modern, and the pool and grounds are impeccably maintained. What you see on the website is what you get. Any of the apartments would be great. We had apartment 15 which was only accessible by stairs (fine for us) but which was quiet, private and had great cross ventilation from breezes off the river. The pool is fantastic... Good size, clean and just warm enough to always be inviting yet refreshing on a hot day. The location of the resort is excellent, especially for those who don't want to be amongst the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street but who still want accessibility to a variety of activities. The river is only 100m or so, there are a multitude of great restaurants around on Gympie Terrace and groceries can be purchased at the shopping centre just 5-10 minutes away (walking). There is a bus stop on Gympie Terrace at the end of James Street, with regular services around Noosa, Noosaville and Sunshine Beach. Tony and Heather are very welcoming and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    50
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
139
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

So sad to leave Montpellier Resort! We stayed here for 1 week with 2 adults, and our 6 & 3 year olds. It was the perfect choice. I have been a travel agent for 10 years and have seen many hotels over this time, and this is definitely one of the best I've come across.
In my opinion it ticks all the boxes. The location is perfect (right near the river), with plenty of restaurants and a big Woolworths right around the corner.
The apartments are spacious & clean with balconies that overlook the beautiful gardens & pool area.
Our children did not want to leave the pool, which was always warm and refreshing to swim in. We had a hire car which was securely parked in our own assigned car space.
One tip if you plan to use the washing machine is to buy some washing powder as you are given one sachet to start you off, and the same with the dishwasher and toilet paper. This was easy fixed with the supermarket being 5 minutes away. You can also buy more from the resort if you need to.
A wonderful holiday and we look forward to going back to Montpellier in 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHERIE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our first stay in Noosa and what a lovely week we had! Montpellier Boutique Resort is amazing value for money. Our apartment was clean, modern and spacious with all the mod cons. Travelling with our two daughters (four and nine years old) meant we needed a family friendly resort with heated pools and bbq areas etc, and a convenient location. Montpellier certainly delivered. The management team are friendly and helpful and offer a warm welcome. We were also able to walk easily to the local supermarket, river, restaurants and bus stop/boat ferry terminal to make our way in to Hastings Street. I highly recommend this resort. We will definitely be returning as soon as possible!

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool (our request). Some may feel these ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at Montpellier and once again we were extremely happy with the resort. The apartments are spacious, modern and pristine. They have everything you need to make you feel at home. Each has a large balcony overlooking the beautiful pool area.

The location is fantastic, just back from Gympie Terrace and therefore no traffic noise but still just a very short stroll to the river and the restaurants, cafes and boutiques.

Tony and Heather run a very tight ship and you simply cannot fault their attention to detail, the whole property is well run and immaculate.

Same time next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jblovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The apartments are beautiful and had everything that we needed.. This place is great for families with children as they have a great toddler pool which is heated all year round. It is very close to the river and restaurants and supermarket. Would highly recommend this place as we will be booking our next stay with them again. I give it a 10/10.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Large well appointed rooms with everything you could ever need for a week long stay with kids (full kitchen, washing machine, 2 bathrooms, etc). The pool and gardens are beautifully maintained and it's a lovely quiet resort close to Gympie Terrace. Would happily recommend this resort to anyone and we look forward to coming back for another visit!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoyed 8 nights here in August 2013. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Location is great, 2 minute walk to great restaurants and the river. Facilities within the apartment were spot on, we wanted for nothing. The service was efficient and always with a smile! Comfy bed, plenty of hot water and fantastic balcony for wine o'clock! Lovely pool of varying depths with hot spa also. Towels for the pool can be hired for $3 each for your whole stay, saves using the bathroom towels. Secure parking on site. The whole complex is immaculately maintained. We will recommend Montpellier to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 944Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Property: Montpellier Boutique Resort
Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing